We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayflower Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,409)
Filter reviews
2,409 results
Traveller rating
1,464
747
148
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,464
747
148
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight railandaluca restaurantoliver's barpike place marketwestlake centergreat locationspace needlefull bathroomswithin walking distanceclassic hotelan older hotelmonorail stationdeluxe roomvalet parkingseatac airporthotel barheart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
1,120 - 1,125 of 2,409 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here on a Sunday/Monday night prior to a cruise. It is a very nice property very reminiscent of a European Hotel. Rooms are "smallish" compared to modern properties but not uncomfortably so. Bathrooms are stylish and plenty of hot water. Beds are comfortable. AC worked really well. Location cannot be beat. A block and a half from the light rail station (from the airport), the monorail to the Space Needle, Westlake Center, Nordstrom's and Macy's. 4 blocks from Pike's Market. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The concierge was able to get me an immediate appointment with an oral surgeon on a Monday morning only a block from the hotel. Only negative would be you can hear some noise from the street, but frankly did not bother me or keep me awake. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slow_Pony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We chose the Mayflower Park Hotel because of its location which is central to downtown, only four blocks from Pike’s Place and the Waterfront, and a walk through the hotel brings you to the monorail for the Space Needle. We began our anniversary celebration of an Alaskan cruise/land tour with a stay in Seattle. We arrived about 1 PM after 7 hours of air travel from the East coast and were worried about having to wait to check-in, especially on a busy holiday week-end. We were greeted by Robert, who was very cheerful and extremely pleasant; who told us that not only was our room ready, but that we had been upgraded to a corner suite on the12th floor. The room was well-appointed with a very nice view of downtown. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom roomy enough. There is complimentary Internet throughout the hotel, not just in public areas. Everyone on staff was pleasant, friendly, and accommodating from the reception desk staff to the valet to the concierge. Their customer service was top-notch. They were so thoughtful in sending us a card signed by the staff, along with chocolates for our anniversary. We only stayed one night, but if we’re in Seattle again, I would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pata_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My friend & I stayed here for 2 nights after an Alaskan cruise. The location was perfect. Pike Place & Pioneer Square were both easy walks from the hotel. We did ride the monorail to the Space Needle area, but could've easily walked there, too! Our deluxe queen room was spacious, with beds that were like sleeping in clouds! Everyone that we dealt with on staff was friendly & helpful. My only complaint is we couldn't stay longer! ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Mayflower Park for three nights as the start of our Pacific North West adventure, based on reviews on here and elsewhere. The holt is perfectly situated for downtown Seattle, just a few blocks from Pike Place Market and the waterfront, and right by the main shopping areas.

We had a very warm welcome from the hotel and were treated very well throughout our stay. The room was perhaps a little small (but is is a historic hotel) by US standards but well equipped with a very comfortable bed and a view of the Seattle downtown from the room.

We didn't end up drinking in the bar (perhaps a shame, as it is supposedly well known for its cocktails) but we did have a great meal in the restaurant, which I have reviewed separately.

The Mayflower Park will definitely be at the top of my list for my next trip to Seattle.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hoorah to the staff at Mayflower! After learning that we were celebrating a milestone year, we were promptly upgraded to the top floor and treated with a sincere hand written card signed by so many of the staff. Every aspect of our experience was top notch! Our family works in the 5 star industry, so we know how difficult it can be to maintain personable service on sold out long weekends. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Tanta P,

Congratulations on your 40 years of marriage, thank you for sharing your special day with us!

Sincerely,
David B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews