We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews are quite accurate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reviews are quite accurate”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Loved mayflower Park Hotel. Perfect location! Able to walk everywhere! Great staff! Comfortable beds! Small bathroom, but who really cares?! Queen Suite is perfect for family of 4....2 doubles and roll away in 2nd room, no cost. 2 bathrooms; Able to park right next door overnight for $28 (vs $42); Yummy breakfast, although a bit pricy. Would most definitely stay here again. Took $15 cab from hotel to pier to catch ship. Thanks Mayflower Park!

Room Tip: Try to get room on higher floor. A little street noise, but really not bad at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,263
    661
    131
    28
    14
See reviews for
372
961
138
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very close to Pikes Market and shopping. Also many great restaurants nearby. They also own a bar about a block away where the staff was really attentive, friendly and knowledgable about area attractions and eateries. Hotel rooms were really nice, clean and comfortable. A bit pricey, but being so close to everything made it worth the price.

Room Tip: Just ask. They provided us with a room on a high floor as requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtntrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here before and after our cruise. the hotel is right in the middle of downtown and an awesome location. The train from SeaTac is the end of the line and puts you across the street from the hotel.The staff is outstanding and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The restaurant on premises is a little on the expensive side but the food and service is outstanding, their breakfast is something else, you have to get the pancakes if you eat there. If you are taking a cruise they can arrange for a shuttle to take and pick you up. One thing that impressed me was that our room was ready when we returned on a Friday morning from our cruise. We got to the hotel around 10 am expecting to wait for our room, but it was ready and we were able to dump our luggage and head out on the town. We had the basic room, but it suited us just fine as we were out on the town most of the day and night. Pike's Market is a 10 min walk, the Space needle about 20 min. One thing I found was there were ample electrical outlets along the wall. How many times have you been in a hotel room with only two sockets to charge all your stuff?The only draw back is that our second stay room was right next to the elevator, so if you get any rooms with 601, 701, etc, up or down, see if you can switch. Not a really big thing but can be a little noisy. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The first night we had a great corner room on the 11th floor, corner. The return room was by the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Can never say enough positive things are the Mayflower Park Hotel. Great service, comfortable rooms and delicious food & drink at both Oliver's Bar and Andaluca restaurant in the hotel. We keep coming back for more!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was recommended by our travel agent and we were pleasantly surprised it has never been on our radar after years of travel to Seattle. Perfect location with an easy walk to restaurants & Pike Place. Our corner room on the first night stay had a nice sized seating area, queen bed with a small bathroom. Very comfortable space with fresh, traditional decor. On our return from the Olympic Peninsula; we were delighted to be upgraded to a corner suite with a king bed and two bathrooms. Fantastic space equally as clean with lovely decor. All very clean with good linens too.

This is a great value, well established hotel with a beautiful bar and lobby and a super staff from the front door to the housekeepers. We will return here on our next visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetgirltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

One of the "Historic Hotels of America" and a great place to stay.

The decor is traditional and tasteful, no nasty neon or chrome.

The staff are very professional and attentive at all levels. The rooms are spacious and immaculately maintained.

The hotel is right in the best area for shopping, restaurants and bars etc. Macy's is on the opposite corner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

You can walk just about anywhere from here. We upgraded to a two queen room for 20 bucks a day. The historic hotel has charm, as you will seen in elevators. Also our room had two bathrooms, which was more useful then i thought they'd be (his & hers). The staff is friendly, and the bartender does his job (too) well. Try a silver belle if you like not overly sweet refreshing lemon drinks. Our room was on the 9th floor, and had a decent view of surrounding buildings. The restaurant is ok, but i didn't try it for dinner. Out the door down the street to right you have quite a few excellent choices. Went to Lolas for greek breakfast, and ate outside at Assaggio's 3 times (love). I went shopping a little bit for the three days i was there, its outside your door to the left. We took a from the airport and back it was $40/45.

Room Tip: Higher the better, away from older elevators and away from ice machine if its hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravencoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#32 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#18 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing