We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and relatively spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and relatively spacious rooms”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Was upgraded to a 2 bathroom 2 queen bed room. Very nice hotel, reasonably priced (for Seattle!) and centrally located in downtown. 2nd bathroom was a nice perk for us 4 people sharing the room. Great location, walking distance to Pike and downtown shopping.

Room Tip: We got upgraded to the 2 bath room. Parking is pricey, but is is everywhere in Seattle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonn_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    671
    134
    31
    14
See reviews for
382
974
139
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed at the Mayflower Park Hotel for a girls weekend that we mostly spent shopping. The location is perfect. The hotel is across the street from Macy's, and Nordstroms & many other stores are a few blocks walk. Many great restaurants are close by as well! The light rail from the airport takes you to within a block of the hotel, and there are car rental places a block away if you want to leave downtown.. The room was large, had a nice view, and was clean and well decorated. Everyone we spoke to at the hotel was very friendly and efficient, and the bar was a good place for drinks. The only negative was the elevator, which is small and slow, the type you often find in older hotels. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and are already planning to return to the Mayflower for our next shopping trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed for three nights before a cruise to Alaska and two nights on our return. We very much enjoyed the atmosphere of one of the original hotels in Seattle. The staff are very helpful - the hall porters most friendly and the people from the concierge desk full of useful information. We used the Emerald City Trolley to get around much of the city and you can get on this just around the corner. We got the two bathroom rooms on each of our visits - just by requesting in advance -this made our visit to this place of old world charm even more enjoyable. Seattle is a very exciting place these days - Amazon,Microsoft, Starbucks and Boeing are all playing their part in the prosperity of the city.

Room Tip: Higher rooms - especially those with two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEZESPADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My husband and I look forward to staying at the Mayflower Hotel whenever we visit Seattle. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. And, you can't beat the location. .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Donna L,

Thank you very much for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Regards,
David B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is right next to pikes place market which is great but wish we had a fridge in room to store all the tasty things we'd buy at the market each day.

Would definitely stay there again though, staff was good and I liked Oliver's bar...good martinis and free appetizers during happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevintrotter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We booked a holiday with Jetline Cruises (thank you Jackie) comprising a 2 night stay in Seattle followed by a 7 day Alaskan cruise followed by the Empire Builder train ride from Seattle to Chicago where we stayed for 2 nights before flying back to the UK. We were allocated the Mayflower Park as part of the deal & we could not have chosen better ourselves - it was a fabulous experience from check in to check out. I think the only less than excellent reports on this site are likely to be from reviewers who will be used to bigger rooms so if that doesn't bother you then book the Mayflower Park for old world charm, elegance & customer service. As other reviewers have stated, the location is excellent for visiting the whole of Downtown Seattle & shopping.
It is a short walk away from the bus stop (outside the Westin Hotel) for the Emerald City Trolley Bus which we used to visit the Space Needle, Pike Place etc & is opposite Macey's for which you are given a discount voucher in the hotel pack.
The Eggs Benedict at breakfast were superb & we chose to eat in the Olive Bar both evenings as we find US dinner portions too generous for our appetites - both meals were excellent and the Mojitos were great too.
The Concierge staff were exceptional & arranged not only the transfer from the Hotel to the Carnival Cruise Pier for embarkation but also suggested that we arrange our transfer to Seattle King Street station with the same driver for when we returned to Seattle the following week. This saved us both money and hassle, so many thanks to them.
By pure coincidence I originate from Plymouth, England so the Mayflower Park with its Plymouth Room resonated with me.
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the Mayflower Park & would definitely stay there if we ever return to Seattle.

Room Tip: The elevators were very efficient so don't be put off rooms on higher floors - good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBarnesDarlington_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We recently stayed here on a family trip. the staff is wonderful, the rooms very comfortable and the bar is a great corner view on busy Seattle. We also love Historic Hotels and this is a gem. nice lobby but there are stairs to the hotel restaurant. Restaurant was okay for a hotel. Bar was special.

Room Tip: get a room above the 8th floor for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,310 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,946 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing