We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deal in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moore Hotel
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Randers
Level Contributor
271 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Best deal in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

For the price, it does not get any better. Location is prime, and room are OK. No breakfast, and a bit of noise from the street. The lift is small and there is only one. Beds are fine and water pressure ok even on 5. floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    499
    150
    47
    32
See reviews for
162
399
110
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night, in a 1 Queen bedroom and shared bath. The downtown location is amazing and the price was very good compared with anything with that great of location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room very spacious and clean. It had a little sink and mirror which was nice. The shared bath was a little weird and the place is definitely old. My boyfriend thought the place was sort of creepy, but I thought our stay was good because of the location and price. One negative was that the wifi was terrible, which was annoying when we were trying to look things up. Overall I would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is probably not for everyone; some rooms have shared washrooms, and thus have somewhat of a 'hostel' feel. That being said, I only spend approximately 8 hours per day in my hotel room - and all of that is spent sleeping - so I don't feel like wasting money on fancy accommodations. So, for the price, this hotel CANNOT BE BEAT. I 'splurged' and got a room with a private washroom (well worth the small extra fee), and was thrilled with how close everything was to this location. Staff were friendly, room was surprisingly spacious. What's not to like about the Moore Hotel!?

My only complaint/concern is the area in general at night: I found downtown Seattle to be a bit of a ghost town, and as a younger Canadian female, I did - at some points - feel scared.

Regardless, if you're a younger or cheaper traveler, this is the place to be - hands down.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to get a private washroom - the shared washrooms are a bit dark and I recall a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather198777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Location of this hotel on Virginia and 2nd Avenue is amazing, just walking distance from Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront, Seattle Aquarium. Also the hotel is just 5 mins walking distance from Westlake Metro station which connects downtown to Seatac Airport.
The Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful, they helped me on how to reach the Boeing Future of Flight in Everett using the local metro system at even printed out the instructions for me.
The coffee shop in the hotel serves amazing waffles and coffee for breakfast.
Although i had to check out at 11 AM, hotel very kindly let me keep by bags with them till 7 pm without any charge or fuss! They are just happy to help the tourist with information on places and with directions and recommendations on best place to grab a bite depending on our mood for the day!
The shared bathroom was not a problem, though they do not provide any toiletries, one needs to carry our own soap and stuff, towels are provided by the hotel

Room Tip: Book a room facing 2nd Avenue, you will get a good view of the Elliot bay from the higher floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohit007m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a double queen with private bath. Staff were friendly and courteous. We were in walking distance of Pike Place, waterfront and Pioneer Square. Lots of shopping, restaurants close by. If you prefer high end hotels with all the amenities, then this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a clean room with comfortable beds and reasonable rates for downtown then this is the place. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haileysm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Moore Hotel in downtown Seattle for 7 nights. Here are a few of my thoughts: The staff were all super friendly and knowledgable of the area. Our room (we opted for the double queen beds with our own private bath) was simple and clean. It did not lack any amenities that I am used to having when staying in chain hotels (think Best Western, Holiday Inn etc). The bedding has all been updated and was nice and fluffy! Housecleaning did a great job in keeping our room tidy and our bathroom stocked with plenty of towels. Not having an air conditioner was not an issue at all. We were there during the middle of June (temps in the 60-70s). We opened the windows at night and there were two fans for us to use in the closet. It was never hot or muggy in the room. The only negative that we found (and it's not a big deal at all) was the lack of outlets. In order to charge our phones or use the hair dryer, we would constantly be unplugging the TV, fan or lamp.
Our room was right on the street, and I had read reviews that warned against this because of the noise. We are used to living on downtown, loud streets at home so I did not make a request for a quiet room. The street was never loud during our stay. There was only one 20-30 minute time during the middle of one night that it was noisy- besides that, it was not an issue.
The walls are super thick between the rooms- we never heard our neighbors!

Overall, I rate this hotel as excellent. You simply cannot beat the location for the price. I am so glad that we decided to stay at the Moore. We were right downtown (two blocks away from the Pike Place Market and 3 blocks away from Westlake Station where you catch the Link Light Rail.) We had a blast trying all of the local cafes and coffee shops near the hotel. We could walk to just about everywhere (only took the monorail to City Center to see the Space Needle and a bus to West Seattle... everywhere else we walked) All of the shops/stores are accessible, the museum of art, and even Capitol Hill if you're up for a hike (an easy uphill 1-2 mile walk).
And again- the staff was just great. They even put some left-overs from a hearty dinner in their fridge behind the desk and re-warmed them for me the next night.
Book now...they certainly have the best prices for location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked here after a quick cruise. We had a group of 6. We originally had two rooms booked, but when we got there we were quickly upgraded to one of the suites. The suite was massive. There were 5 beds, 3 queens and 2 twins. The room was quiet, and the sleep was comfortable. The location was excellent, as we were able to walk everywhere from here. Close to Pike Place & shopping.

We will definitely be back at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#17 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#57 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Hotel

Property: Moore Hotel
Address: 1926 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Moore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location, historical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Moore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moore Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing