We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent location”
Review of Moore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moore Hotel
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location couldn't be better, it's a very short walk to Pike Place Market and many other attractions in downtown Seattle. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a suite, which meant there was a private bathroom and a separate living area with some basic cooking facilities - small fridge, two electric rings, and a coffee maker. This was just about enough to cook up a simple meal. The staff were helpful and the café downstairs served very good coffee and waffles. We had a great time in Seattle and would definitely stay at this hotel again, as it is such great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Moore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Moore has a great location. Walking distance to pikes market and shopping. A little further to pioneer square. 2 blocks to the stop for the hop on/off trolley, and 3 to the monorail to get to the needle. We had room 724 which was a 2 bedroom with one room having a queen as the other had a queen and 2 singles plus a 2 piece washroom. Small kitchen with full size fridge, microwave coffee maker and complete dishes and cutlery. The only drawback was that is is a busier spot on 2nd and the traffic noise including emergency vehicles can be disrupting to your sleep. The windows open, no screens, nice air flow but then the noise comes in. Don't know if this is an issue if you get a room at the back. The hotel itself is old and has lots of character. Squeeky wood floors but very clean. Taxi to the amtrak was $6.00 and from the airport to the hotel was $52.00 in a van.

Room Tip: If you like quiet maybe a room away from the street
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingfoursome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My 7 year old and I spent the weekend in one of the European type rooms (bathroom across the hall). It was $73 a night, clean, within walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do, including the Space Needle, Pike Place market and lots of good food! I highly recommend this place. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in room 605, June 11-13. This hotel was wonderful! We had one of the suites which had its own bathroom. Everything was clean upon shall except for a stain on one of the throw pillows but that didn't bother us, just tossed it off the bed. The room had a kitchenette and a table, a queen size bed, a closet and dresser for storage, and a vintage bathtub with a showerhead. Perfect for all our needs. To future guests, it is a green hotel and doesn't have air conditioning- again not a problem for us, it was plenty cool with a window slightly cracked at night and the fan on.

The hotel is 2 blocks from Pike's market, which was wonderful and a perfect place to walk for lunch/dinner. The Moore cafe that's connected to the hotel also was wonderful. We both had waffles and coffee one morning, I went back two additional times for coffee because it was so good. Overall, great price and great location.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meghan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were coming to seattle to stay with friends and needed a hotel one night unexpectedly. Went online and the Moore had a queen room shared bath "European style", we were a bit apprehensive about sharing a bathroom. It turned out great! It's no big deal, everyone was courteous, we didn't wait in line, people were sometimes a little casually dressed in the hall, but it occurred to me that was natural, as you were forced to use more of the hotel space than in an ensuite situation. I'm a big fan of the Moore, even more so now!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kiki_chavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

For the price, it does not get any better. Location is prime, and room are OK. No breakfast, and a bit of noise from the street. The lift is small and there is only one. Beds are fine and water pressure ok even on 5. floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night, in a 1 Queen bedroom and shared bath. The downtown location is amazing and the price was very good compared with anything with that great of location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room very spacious and clean. It had a little sink and mirror which was nice. The shared bath was a little weird and the place is definitely old. My boyfriend thought the place was sort of creepy, but I thought our stay was good because of the location and price. One negative was that the wifi was terrible, which was annoying when we were trying to look things up. Overall I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 102 in Seattle
485 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,703 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#22 of 102 in Seattle
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 102 in Seattle
2,251 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 102 in Seattle
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Hotel

Address: 1926 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £49 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location, historical. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moore Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing