We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Ranked #49 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
brownsville or
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel, great service!”
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I purchased this hotel on priceline and was discouraged when I looked at website, did not seem appealing. I couldn't have been more wrong....the hotel is beautiful and the staff is awesome, very polite and helpful in every way. It is definitely on a hill but only a few blocks from Pikes Market and I guess there is a free bus that you can catch for a return trip. The only drawback is if you don't bring your computer, they have a business room but you pay for computer use by the minute.....
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    859
    333
    121
    45
See reviews for
285
564
112
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Before I made a reservation I read all the reviews and I was a little skeptical. However, we were staying with Marriott Rewards points and the Marriott downtown didn't have any rooms. We decided to bite the bullet and stay at the Renaissance. As rewards members we were upgraded to a room in the 23rd floor with marvelous water and mountains views. The room itself was very nice and clean with lots of space. The fitness room was a little crowded but not bad for a hotel. We didn't use the pool because we forgot our bathing suits but it looks like a very nice pool to relax at the end of the day. Every one was very nice and polite during our stay. When we asked, the valet parking attendant suggested that we park our car on the street to avoid the hotel parking fee since parking on the street is free on the weekends. There was never an issue with extra towels and toiletries. Some people have complained about the location. We didn't experience any noise and the walk was a pleasant walk. The walk is uphill but we found it invigorating, great way to exercise. For those that have problems walking, there is taxi service outside the hotel. The concierge service is excellent with great knowledge of the city. While we were able to catch a signal from another building, one thing they should change is the access to high speed internet; $12.95 per day is a lot of money for a service that should be free. The hotel room rates are a little high but I would stay here again even if we don't have enough points for a free night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaFeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

landed this hotel on Priceline for $125.00 for the night. My gal pal and I flew over from Victoria on a floatplane.(Kenmore Air) what a blast! we had a smooth ride and then we were less than 10 min to our hotel. We were warmly received- clean and nicely appointed room. We were a quick walk down hill to Pikes Market and great shopping(Nordstroms!) Breakfast in the cafe on the second level was excellent, no problem sharing(who needs a 3 egg omelette) overall a terrific experience. There are hotels that are closer to the center and market, but we were so impressed with the service of this hotel- we would return!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greengalcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Had several places to go with 1-2 hrs. in between. Staff kept car ready without requiring it be parked in hotel garage (which, at $35/night, is excessive). Staff also came at 11 p.m. to fix internet connection. For a fee, you can also browse the internet from anywhere in the room with a wireless keyboard. Room was clean. Only location drawback is that it's next to Interstate I5.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The Renaissance Hotel is situated very centrally right off the I-5. Shopping can be walking distance at the Westlake Centre downtown. Great free parking on the weekends on the street. The hotel itself is quite old, but the lobby has been redone and looking modern and nice. The room is clean and the washroom has been redone and very clean. Our room faced the I-5 and was very noisy. We just turned the fan on to act as white noise so we can get some sleep, otherwise the highway noise can be quite disruptive. The exercise room and pool are on the top floor, with a nice view. The pool water was rather cool.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbugvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I loved this hotel. It was convenient to Seattle attractions like Pike Place Market, the library, wine bars, and the Seattle Art Museum. The rooms are very clean (albeit somewhat small), but the updated furnishings and warm, inviting undertone of the decor made for a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very courteous in accommodating all of my requests. We had dinner at sunset at the hotel restaurant on the top floor.. it was gorgeous and I highly recommend it if you stay there. The rooms are very well insulated, so I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise, id
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights ,our first night was the freeway view and we requested a room with city view for the next night and it was no problem. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
For some people it might be a problem walking from downtown to the hotel, it is very hilly and if you are not used to walking, this could be a problem. The room are very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Executive Hotel Pacific
#65 of 101 in Seattle
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#37 of 101 in Seattle
4,168 reviews
W Seattle
#34 of 101 in Seattle
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Property: Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Address: 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#37 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#51 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance Seattle Hotel, a stylish hotel in downtown Seattle and one of the hotels conveniently located near CenturyLink and Safeco Fields, Pike Place Market, and upscale shopping. Our Seattle, Washington hotel eliminates travel stress thanks to easy access to major freeways and Sea-Tac International Airport. Unwind in spacious, guest rooms with stunning views of Puget Sound, the mountains and city skyline. From colorful paintings by local artists displayed in the lobby to a fully-equipped fitness center and high-speed Internet, our downtown Seattle hotel amenities outshine the rest. Bring a furry travel companion along to keep you company at one of the top pet-friendly hotels Seattle has to offer. Book your next event at our state-of-the-art 28th floor event space, and discover how our Seattle Marriott hotel seamlessly combines style, comfort and technology into an unforgettable urban retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing