We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised; top marks”
Review of Hilton Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Seattle
Ranked #57 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised; top marks”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Hilton Seattle has undergone a major renovation with the common areas and most (if not all) rooms having been refurbished. Every staff member I encountered on my five night stay was polite, professional, warm and helpful, just the way Hilton staff should be. I had a large king room on a high floor that was spacious and well-appointed with a refrigerator, king bed and lounge chair with footstool. The executilve lounge for eligible guests is on the top floor and also appears to have been refurbished recently. The breakfast offering was very nice as was the evening spread. As a top tier member in Hilton's loyalty program I was very pleased with the stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merinoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Merinoboy,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Seattle Hilton. I am glad as a Hhonors member we were able to wow you with our newly remodeled hotel. I look forward to sharing this review with the staff. We hope to have you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    314
    186
    79
    37
See reviews for
199
295
61
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My cruise ended in Seattle, and I needed to disembark by 9AM. Unfortunately, my flight home did not leave until 920PM. I'm travelling alone, and a little tired of the touristy stuff. I wanted a base downtown where I could relax and perhaps see a few sites.

The desk attendant on the cruise ship suggested that I try to get a day rate at a downtown hotel.
I made some calls (which is not easy from a cruise ship), and Hilton was the only hotel that seemed the least bit interested in helping me.

Right now, I'm sitting in my gorgeous room on the 16th floor overlooking downtown. View is good, but not spectacular. But the room is fabulous......much better than many places I've stayed.

Mostly, though, I'm impressed with the service. I called ahead to see when I could check in, and since I arrived a little earlier, I asked about the 8 hr time limit for the day. The lady who checked me in was kind enough to get me a brief extension.....now my stay coordinates perfectly with my
flight. Also, I've been helped by a few staff members who gave advice about places to visit and transportation to the airport.

I do not know why I'm reading so many poor reviews about this hotel. I'm very pleased.

Room Tip: Don't just book online.....call and talk with somebody!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiseman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Cruiseman2013,
Thank you for your positive feedback of the Hilton Seattle. I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate your day room needs until your flight arrived. I am ecstatic to see the interaction you had with our staff was positive and that you enjoyed your room. We hope you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in for a couple of nights in executive rooms. Fairly small rooms by US standards and I was astonished by the car parking prices for hotel guests about a third of the nightly rate...
Everything was spotlessly clean.
Breakfast on the top lounge was included for exec rooms but the offering is much worse than in the main restaurant. Unfortunately I just found the whole place faceless with no real personality and the staff hardly engaged with me.
All in all, it's fine for a city centre hotel, I'd stay here in the future with my expectation now sensibly lowered.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SpunkyBackPackUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear SpunkyBackPackUk,
Thank you for your candid feedback, I will go over this with other managers to see how we can improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very conveniently located with walking access to the top downtown restaurants, bars and attractions. Perfect for both leisure and business travel with the Hilton guarantee. The only negative is parking access and price. But that is probably an issue for all Seattle hotels in downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank thebee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
thebee07
I am ecstatic to hear you had a wonderful time staying at the Hilton Seattle! I am glad we were convenient to all the places you were looking to go while in Seattle. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The only thing going for this hotel is its downtown location and a few fantastic staff (Long at the front desk, and Fujita and Rosanna at the Executive Club). With no real entry and the lobby on an upper floor, it is quite a trick and a pain to park in the garage, unload and check in. With a few exceptions, the staff were not professional nor welcoming of guests. One early morning a surly woman "bossed" us about and made us wait quite a while for a table for breakfast in an empty dining room. On the third night, they "insisted" that we take our breakfast on the executive floor, where they had hardly anything worth eating. This upgrade seemed more punishment than reward. If you have a choice skip this hotel. Unfortunate for a storied brand like Hilton.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room with a view of the Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrParticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
DrParticle,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Seattle and also recognizing some of our great staff. I am sorry that your upgrade was more of a punishment than a reward and would like to speak you further in regards to your breakfast experience as it seems there is a training opportunity that needs to happen. Please if you get time reach out to me at tawni.holt@hilton.com or 206-624-0500 ext 1029.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were an on family vacation and booked this hotel because most others were full on a Friday night. The location is in the business district and it's not centrally located for the tourists. The beds are comfortable and the Peter Thomas Roth toiletries were nice a perk. But the front desk staff was not knowledge about tourist information and of course, with most Hiltons, there was no free breakfast or Wifi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 145Kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawni_Holt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear 145Kar,
Although we get a lot of business travelers we also get tons of leisure travelers especially during the summer, so I expect my staff to know the tourist attractions around the hotel. I appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of knowledge that the front desk staff had about tourist information and would wonder if it was a particular day/time or person you encountered that had issues coming up with things to do as it would be a wonderful training oppurtunity. Please feel free to email me at tawni.holt@hilton.com or call me at 206-624-0500 ext 1029. Thank you for your review as it only helps us get better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#37 of 101 in Seattle
4,146 reviews
Motif Seattle
#40 of 101 in Seattle
232 reviews
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Executive Hotel Pacific
#65 of 101 in Seattle
281 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle

Property: Hilton Seattle
Address: 1301 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Seattle
#47 Family Hotel in Seattle
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our newly renovated rooms and a central location in the heart of downtown at Hilton Seattle, our convenient hotel in Seattle, Washington. A choice of downtown Seattle attractions are close by, including Pike Place Market, restaurants, shops and entertainment. Book your sightseeing tour, or rent a car in the hotel. If you're in town for a conference, walk to the Washington State Convention Center via the underground concourse. Rooms begin on the 14th floor of this hotel in Seattle, so open your large bay window to let in fresh air, and enjoy a view of the city, Olympic Mountains, or partial view of Elliott Bay. Relax in your non-smoking guest room, suite or accessible room with luxurious bedding, LCD TVs and designer bath products. Your non-smoking room also features amenities such as mini-refrigerators, European adaptors and a well-lit work desk. Warm up by the fireplace while having a late-night snack and sampling brews on tap at redtrees restaurant + bar. Business travelers will appreciate the business center services, as well as being close to local companies such as Boeing, IBM, Microsoft, Nordstrom, Starbucks and Amazon. Plan a wedding or meeting in 6,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space. Utilize the expertise of our creative and attentive staff to create a memorable event at this Seattle hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing