We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in this amazing city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #77 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location in this amazing city!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel was located a few blocks from the Space Needle, Seattle Center, Monorail, and the gorgeous Chihuly Gardens exhibit. We stayed there for 3 nights and had on-site parking for our rental car. The rooms are small and with larger luggage it is a tight squeeze. The bed was comfortable and overall we slept well. For a budget hotel, we were pleased. Seattle has a special place in our hearts!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmkinsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    281
    267
    145
    102
See reviews for
301
290
61
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Pool was out of order, need to update site when things like this happen. Hotel is old but the location is good. Also the pillows are to small. Overall ok and may recommend to others. Nothing else to say

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa clarita, california
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

All I can say is that the room was so small that we had to practically climb over our luggage. The bathroom was so small that with just one person in it, you had to maneuver around to open the door to get out. Neither one of us are big people, so I can only imagine someone who is larger having a panic attack while being stuck in the bathroom. On the other hand, the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. I think the price was too much for what we got. We travel often and we did expect a larger room than one of the other budget motels that I won't mention here.

The really only redeeming quality of this hotel was that it was within walking distance of the Space Needle.

Room Tip: Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdhdwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel is just 200 meters from the Space Needle. And reasonably clean room with a fridge and coffee maker. Reasonable breakfast, $ 15 for parking per day. Price a bit expensive for consideration. Lobby level has a small library and internet station, has free internet in the guest room. Built on three floors and you should take the top floor to avoid noise from the nearest road.

Room Tip: take higher floor for less noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MENDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We wanted to be close to Seattle Center and spend less than $200/night so we chose this hotel. The free breakfast was fine for the 2 days we were there. The kids liked the indoor pool.....there was a lot of chlorine In it and my daughters' hair turned green even after washing. (But things could be worse than a lot of chlorine in a pool) :) walked to Space Needle, Duck tour, monorail. The front desk staff was not the quickest when we had questions. If you want to use the shuttle, make those arrangement (to and from location) as soon as you get there. It fills up. We took the shuttle to the Market but getting home was a major issue. Overall, we got what we paid for, I think.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We picked this hotel because it was within walking distance to the Space Needle and the Monorail. It was better priced than other hotels in the same area. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is old and over the years has been updated somewhat. It's rather confusing to get around because not everything is in the main building. My cousins' room had a very noisy air conditioner, but our room was okay. Breakfast was ample, but very crowded. A lot of pre and post cruise people stay overnight at this hotel making the small breakfast room difficult to get through. Even had to set up additional tables in another room to accommodate the crowd. It's not a fancy hotel, but for the price and convenience of location, it suited our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaSATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Clean room, friendly personnel, nice indoor pool. Really liked how you were seated by staff for free breakfast. Also liked the fact that I could walk to the Space Needle. Couldn't find any flaws. Will definitely stay here again when I go back to Seattle!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 101 in Seattle
781 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Inn at Queen Anne
#74 of 101 in Seattle
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing