We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical trip for UW Medical Center...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #77 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Medical trip for UW Medical Center...”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

The Quality Inn & Suites Seattle property is wonderful. The staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. They really know how to go above and beyond to make their guests happy. The rooms with the kitchenettes are terrific. The free shuttle service is awesome, especially because of the friendliness of the drivers. The staff does their very best to make it possible for you to get anywhere you want to go, as well as getting back to the hotel. I would highly recommend the Quality Inn & Suites to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and detailed review! We are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. At the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center we strive to provide excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations. We hope that all of our guests have a home away from home here with us. Again, thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    281
    267
    146
    102
See reviews for
302
290
61
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

If it seems to good to be true, it probably is... This property is not even one star! It is a very old hotel where they have tried to spruce it up with coverup band-aids. And, as we stood waiting to check in to our $139 per night room, someone walked in off the street and were quoted $70. It had "that smell", a cross between a lockerroom and your grandmother's house.

We picked it for its location (and price) but still had to drive everywhere. And, they charge $15 per night additional for parking.

All in all very unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We deeply apologize that we were not able to live up to your expectations on this occasion but we wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have been making improvements to the hotel and we are excited for the final product. We will definitely share your feedback to the rest of our team to move forward in positive ways. We hope that you will be able to give us the opportunity to accommodate you the next time you return to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a little walk from the waterfront. Walking there was no problem though. We walked everywhere. The car was parked the complete trip.
The room was very nice, even had a balcony. The room was very quite.
The breakfast was very nice, they check that you are actually a guest of the hotel before you may enter the breakfast area.
I plan to return during summer and will stay here for sure.
The front desk employee was very nice and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a delightful review about your recent stay with us! We are glad that our host/hostess welcomed you to our deluxe continental breakfast to start your day. Being centrally located to many Seattle attractions, we are thrilled that you had the chance to explore the city without your vehicle. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of our team. We look forward to your stay with us again next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My friend and I just returned home from a weekend stay at this hotel. Other reviews are 100% accurate when they say the front desk staff needs a Customer Service Class. The cleaning staff is friendly, as is the breakfast staff but the front desk girls are complacent unhelpful and miserable. Our room was substantially smaller than it appeared online. We were tripping over our bags, one of these trips is how we discovered a used bandaid on the floor at the base of one bed. This tipped us off that the cleaning was sub par. We killed two tiny flies that appeared to be fruit flies. While searching for an outlet to charge a cell, we found a thick layer of dust behind the night stand, a fork, napkin and other debris. Our room had an adjoining door, through the door and walls we could clearly hear this fellow hacking a lung. The ice machine was down the hall and the els were SO thin you could clearly hear every piece of ice that fell into every bucket. The following morning we packed up and were going to find a different hotel for our second night. A manager was on duty, he offered a free upgrade to a junior suite. We went to view this suite and it was like we walked into a different hotel! The room was huge, literally double the size of our original room. The room was clean, it had a balcony and a Keurig coffee maker(the original did not).
We agreed to stay the second night. Despite giving us a "free" upgrade, we still had to pay full price for a dirty room. I would never stay here again, now would I ever recommend it.

On a side note, the hotel pool was closed for "upgrades". A few months ago there was a controversial death in the pool in which the water was so murky the body couldn't be located. There are numerous news articles and videos confirming this.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank young86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you bringing up such matters to our attention. At the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center, we do our best to accommodate our guests' needs and requests. We sincerely apologize that we fell below your expectations on this occasion.

Our team has thoroughly reviewed your feedback to ensure that this does not happen again. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Junior Suite and its many upgraded amenities. Once again, we do really appreciate your feedback. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Where do I begin....Pool was not open when we were there. We were not informed of this at the time of the reservation or when we confirmed. Free WIFI but the internet was very slow and we kept having to switch the routers (?) and renter passwords but pages still loaded slowly. We eventually gave up. Our room was warm so we turned the AC on--but it was literally two inches from the bed and blew right on us so we opened the windows but it was noisy and above the freeway. Good thing we packed earplugs. We tried to use their free shuttle, but it was booked for several hours ahead of time and when we decided on a time, one of the desk clerks interrupted and told us the shuttle is always late, so instead of 3:15 it might be like 4:45 before we leave. So, we decided to drive. There is limited parking outside, but there is a parking garage--none of our four room keys opened the locked gate for the underground garage, so we had to go around the block and found the very last parking spot (at only 8pm) which was for "CHECK IN ONLY." As one member in our party is disabled, we were not about to park down the street at a meter. Upon asking the desk clerks for help with the garage, we were told that the garage "is a mess and doesn't work." I guess if we parked there, we might not have been able to get out--maybe that's what happened to the cars we were able to see that were in the garage when we tried to get in. As far as cleanliness goes, the used soap in the shower pretty much speaks for itself. A plus, this was about four or five blocks from the Space Needle and we could come/go with the car--if we wanted to chance a parking spot.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the "Space Needle side"--not for the view (because there is a hotel next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheodensQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The staff was very helpful and we asked for early check in and they gave it to us. Room was average but clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Close to attractions and a short taxi or bus ride to go to other Seattle sights. I would book here again. The Shuttle driver we had was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softapapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are thrilled that you found our full deluxe breakfast very good and our team to be very helpful. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location right next to the Space Needle and close proximity to many Seattle attractions. We are also glad that you were able to utilize our Mercedes-Benz shuttle services. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Seattle. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center for your accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was on a flash sale for $58/night so we decided to book, since we were in town for a conference at the convention center. The walk is an easy 15 minute walk up 7th street to the convention center/downtown area. In terms of the actual hotel, the rooms are quite small, but my husband and I made it work. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower/bathroom were also clean (though very small!). One drawback was the heater--it got chilly at night and the heater was very warm, though dusty, so I kept sneezing while it was on, and then having to debate whether I'd rather be chilly or sneezy.

They have flat screen TV's, free breakfast, free wifi, and coffee/tea in the lobby 24/7. The lobby also has a nice fireplace. The space needle/Chihuly museum/EMP are within a short 2 blocks. They will also call a taxi for you within 10 minutes if you need to get to farther places (we didn't use the monorail or street car, so I can't comment). If you want to stay at a luxury hotel, don't book here. But, if you want a clean room, internet and breakfast, by all means, book the room. Don't expect a luxury hotel--it's Quality Inn. You get a quality 2-3 star hotel that is clean, centrally located, and reliable. Enjoy Seattle--it's an amazing city!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieB03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 101 in Seattle
781 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#74 of 101 in Seattle
1,061 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing