We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room and Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #81 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Room and Amazing Location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this Quality Inn and Suites for 5 days on a vacation with a friend. Front desk staff were very helpful as well as the housekeepers. The location was amazing. We were able to park the truck for a small fee per day in a safe, well lit location next to the entrances to the hotel. The Space Needle was only three blocks away and Pike Place Market was about a 20 minute walk away. Our room was very clean and tidy. We'll be staying here again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 408. We enjoyed being in an upper level away from the street, being able to overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center for your trip to Seattle. We are delighted that our team helped make your visit to Seattle memorable and enjoyable for you and your friends. Our front desk agents work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel as if they are staying at their home away from home. Again, thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to your return visit as there is always more to explore in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    287
    270
    149
    109
See reviews for
312
295
63
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My mom and I stayed here on May 2nd, the day before our cruise to Alaska out of the Port of Seattle. Mom received a AARP rate, which was nice. We used the free shuttle twice, once to the Pike Place Market and once from downtown after dinner. We walked safely to the Chihuly Glass & Garden and the Space Needle a short distance away. I ask for a room away from the road in the back and we did not have any problems with noise at all. It was a comfortable pleasant place to stay for one night. The staff we encountered were all friendly. We both enjoyed the free breakfast the next morning with waffles, bagels, eggs and sausage. The only negative was the $7 fee per person for the shuttle to the cruise dock, (and that was really not a bad deal in the long run).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plattwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to explore our beautiful city of Seattle before taking a cruise our to Alaska! We would also like to thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff. We are so lucky to have a staff as incredibly helpful and friendly as we do. Our team lives and breathes a service culture that genuinely cares for every guest’s experience and when you combine this service with our complimentary full hot breakfast, shuttle services, and incredible location it makes us the perfect destination of choice in the downtown Seattle area! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

For a conference at the Washington Convention Center, this was the best location for me. They had a free shuttle and on the days that the shuttle was not available, they reimbursed my taxi free. The front desk staff, shuttle drivers and breakfast staff were all very nice. The breakfast was only cold stuff but they did have some scrambled eggs and beef hash for those who wanted something other than cereal. I stayed here for 4 nights, the only catch is that the rooms are not pretty, ordinary probably old rooms. The heater had a tough time keeping in the sound down!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We definitely agree that our location is perfect especially when you are traveling to Seattle for conferences at the Washington State Convention Center! We are so glad that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle services when it was available. We will be sure to pass along your review with our entire staff as they will greatly appreciate your kind words. Thank you as well for the feedback on your heating unit that was in your room, we are actually in the process of updating our A/C and heating units for all of the guest rooms. We will forward your feedback to our Director of Engineering so that he and his team will be able to ensure that all rooms are reviewed again! Thank you again, we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived way early with no reservation but they were able to get us right in a room. Price was right for being 2 blocks from the space needle except had to pay for parking. Room was alright very small and kinda dated. This was my first time in Seattle so I bought lots of souvenirs. Well I'm home now and found I left a small bag behind. I called and was told I didn't so I thought I'll double check when I get home. Home now and it's missing. As a head housekeeper myself that would never happen where I work. Very disappointed

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arizona35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the lost items that were not found at our property. Our team’s mission is to assure every guest has a memorable and enjoying experience with us and when we have missed the mark we take these rare occurrences to heart and do whatever it takes to keep them from recurring. Please know your feedback is extremely important to us and we will be sharing your review with the rest of our team as we remain focused on always improving our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The service from all the employees I have dealt with was excellent. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable and include a fridge and microwave. Location is pretty good and they offer a free shuttle service to local destinations Got a great AAA rate. Breakfast is provided. Has laundry facilities

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robynj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent experience here with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center. It was nice to hear that the service you received was excellent and just what you were looking for. Our guest service agents work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel as if they are staying at their home away from home! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

To whom it may concern:
Recently I had major surgery at the UW Medical center. Since we don't live in Seattle, it was obvious we needed a close place to stay. On the UW Medical site the Quality Inn - Seattle Center was listed as one of their recommendations. So, call we did and scheduled a few days stay, since we didn't know how long we would be there.
The staff was very kind and helpful. The parking was secure. The room was clean and very nice. I loved how they had several pillows on the bed. We had access to wifi and had a view of the EMP . The beds were comfy. But the piece de la resistance was the breakfast. While I didn't get to eat, my family did and they have been raving about it ever since. Sausage and eggs, and the waffles fruit and oj and coffee mmmmm.
We had a small issue with the bill but after talking to the manager he quickly handled the discrepancy - I think the issue was more of a misunderstanding than a mistake. As I said before the staff was kind and helpful.
I will highly recommend the Quality Inn Seattle city center to others and look forward to going back to see the sights as the hotel is right in the middle so it's close to all things Seattle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheyla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
We are so overjoyed that we were able to provide you and your family with our warm hospitality and accommodations during your visit to the University of Washington Medical Center. It is always our intention to make our guests' feel as if they're staying at their home away from home. Although we wish you were able to try our fabulous full hot breakfast, we are pleased to hear that the rest of your family was able to enjoy all of the delicious food! Our staff is also very honored by your praises for the superb hospitality you received. We will be looking forward to meeting you again the next time you are in Seattle to visit the many sight attractions nearby! Thank you again for your excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Location is convenient, however there are other similar quality hotels in the area that are more convenient (just a bit more closer to everything walking distance).

The windows do not insulate noise well, so the highway sounds were extremely loud. I have stayed in hotels next to freeways before whose windows insulated the sounds well, but not this one so it kept me up even with ear plugs in.

The washroom was tiny. It was an annoyance that I couldn't put anything in the washroom as there was no counter space and no extra hooks given the current shelves have towels on them.

I didn't like how every bath towel had a stain on it and seemed quite well used. Maybe the hotel needs to bleach their towels or buy new ones.

Their bedsheets looked well used too, I don't know, it just didn't seem bleached-clean.

The hallway is not well kept. This is not a safety concern, but the electrical wires running through the ceiling were a real eye sore to us.

Certain parts of the room appear to be really dusty. Television channels were very limited.

The hot buffet was okay. I didn't particular enjoy the sausage patties but did like the waffles.

The staff were amazingly friendly. But, I probably would not stay here ever again due to everything I have outlined above.

Room Tip: Stay in a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maybelline123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our team’s mission is to assure every guest has a restful and relaxing experience with us and when we have missed the mark we take these rare occurrences to heart and do whatever it takes to keep them from recurring. Although we have sealed and double-paned windows, occasionally downtown noises can be heard. We have shared your concerns with our director of engineering to see if we can make improvements where possible. We would also like to apologize regarding the small counter space you had in your bathroom as we are still currently undergoing renovations. We are very excited to see our final product once we have finished, especially with the installments of our new counters for our bathrooms in the guest rooms. Thank you for mentioning our amazingly friendly staff, we take pride in providing exemplary customer service for all of our guests. Please know your feedback is extremely important to us and we will be sharing your review with the rest of our team as we remain focused on always improving our guest experience. Should you decide to give us another chance, please contact me directly at gsam@qualityinnseattle.com and we would be happy to work out the best possible fit for you. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 101 in Seattle
785 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing