We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient But So-So”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #81 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient But So-So”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

After a 5 1/2 hr drive to Seattle for a concert, my best friend and I were so excited to get checked in, especially with how the rooms looked on the Choice website and being so close to the Space Needle. The first room we were checked into was small (two double beds) but had space to move around. Unfortunately, there was a tripping hazard under the carpet right as we walked into the room, the sheets had stains and spots all over them, and the ceiling had some sort of yuck on it. The Guest Service Lead got us moved into a different room but the new room was way smaller! And, when my friend pulled the sheets back on the beds, one had brown spots all over the sheets. There were finger/hand prints all over one of the headboards, and the bed skirt on the other bed was filthy. They changed the bedding and cleaned the headboard while we were out, and though we weren't looking for a discount, we were refunded our parking fees for our stay.

The rest of our stay was decent even though we did run across a few other down-sides here or there. The pool was closed for renovations, the hallways are a little dark and in need of some TLC, and the shower needs better pressure. The beds, although doubles (I'm a very tall girl and we couldn't get two queens for both nights), were actually very comfortable for solo-sleeping, and the A/C covered the loud street noise from the busy streets nearby. The staff were very friendly and tried to fix everything on the spot for us, even checking on us the next day to see if things were satisfactory. My only other complaint is that my receipt was only slipped half way under the door, which it contains personal information (like my name and address) that I wouldn't want just anyone to be able to pick up and walk away with. I don't know if that's a norm, or if mine only getting halfway under the door was a fluke, but it was a little disconcerting.

I'm still torn about whether I would stay at this particular location again or not. It's close to a lot of great things though, which would be the decision maker. We experienced Zeek's Pizza (a must! We tried the "Yeti") and Pie (inside the Armory--Meaty Mac & Cheese for the win, along with their Peanut Butter Creme). Space Needle, Ride the Duck, and Seattle Center's monorail--all of these are within walking distance (and taking the monorail, Pike Place Market is also turned into walking distance) which was a huge plus. We didn't have to move our car even once during our 2-night stay and we ended up doing a LOT of stuff.

To sum it all up: The location and friendly staff are definitely plus sides for this hotel. Cleanliness and watching for stained linens needs some work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mieyuki02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    287
    269
    149
    108
See reviews for
311
294
63
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel due to it being close to several places we wanted to see and centrally located. Beds good plenty of pillows front desk very helpful, (wine opener, and neat gadget to weigh your luggage so you can adjust the stuff so you will not be over weight) good breakfast, good coffee in the lobby, and wifi fast. Would stay again. Note: shuttle would take us anywhere, but only take not pick up. Book shuttle the shuttle early. And if a list of nearby restaurants, coffee shops sandwich shops could have been provided that would have been great. There is a Mcdonalds a couple of blocks away, and a Walgreens even closer. We had suite with kitchen so a dash to Walgreens for microwaveable soup, a bottle of wine some cheese and chips made for a OK supper after big lunch at Pikes Market.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write these wonderful comments about your stay. You are absolutely correct. With all of our amenities combined with our service friendly team and incredible location, we are the perfect location for downtown Seattle for a quick vacation before and after your cruise! We hope that you had a memorable time on your trip to Alaska and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a problem at this motel due to a noisy air con the whole room was viabrating we rang them at 1am and they were very helpful with relocating us to another room. They said they would attend to the problem the next day but friends had the same problem the next night and it makes me wonder if this problem has exisited for some time. Apart from that the room was nice and the bed was comfy it had a safe which is an assest. The breakfast was just alright the free shuttle was handy although not always available and we waited over an hour in the city to be picked up. A good way to get to the city is catch the mono rail from the space needle.

Room Tip: get a room on higher floors and get one at the back front rooms overlook the freeway and can be a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time for sharing your recent experience with us. Though we are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us, it’s unfortunate to hear about the experience you had with your room regarding the air conditioning.We can assure you that this is not typical of our service and we have shared your review and have addressed these issues with our engineering department. Our team’s mission is to assure every guest has a restful and relaxing experience with us and when we have missed the mark we take these rare occurrences to heart and do whatever it takes to keep them from recurring. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with exemplary customer service and accommodations that the Quality Inn & Suites is known for! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again the next time you take a cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this Quality Inn and Suites for 5 days on a vacation with a friend. Front desk staff were very helpful as well as the housekeepers. The location was amazing. We were able to park the truck for a small fee per day in a safe, well lit location next to the entrances to the hotel. The Space Needle was only three blocks away and Pike Place Market was about a 20 minute walk away. Our room was very clean and tidy. We'll be staying here again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 408. We enjoyed being in an upper level away from the street, being able to overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center for your trip to Seattle. We are delighted that our team helped make your visit to Seattle memorable and enjoyable for you and your friends. Our front desk agents work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel as if they are staying at their home away from home. Again, thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to your return visit as there is always more to explore in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My mom and I stayed here on May 2nd, the day before our cruise to Alaska out of the Port of Seattle. Mom received a AARP rate, which was nice. We used the free shuttle twice, once to the Pike Place Market and once from downtown after dinner. We walked safely to the Chihuly Glass & Garden and the Space Needle a short distance away. I ask for a room away from the road in the back and we did not have any problems with noise at all. It was a comfortable pleasant place to stay for one night. The staff we encountered were all friendly. We both enjoyed the free breakfast the next morning with waffles, bagels, eggs and sausage. The only negative was the $7 fee per person for the shuttle to the cruise dock, (and that was really not a bad deal in the long run).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plattwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to explore our beautiful city of Seattle before taking a cruise our to Alaska! We would also like to thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff. We are so lucky to have a staff as incredibly helpful and friendly as we do. Our team lives and breathes a service culture that genuinely cares for every guest’s experience and when you combine this service with our complimentary full hot breakfast, shuttle services, and incredible location it makes us the perfect destination of choice in the downtown Seattle area! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

For a conference at the Washington Convention Center, this was the best location for me. They had a free shuttle and on the days that the shuttle was not available, they reimbursed my taxi free. The front desk staff, shuttle drivers and breakfast staff were all very nice. The breakfast was only cold stuff but they did have some scrambled eggs and beef hash for those who wanted something other than cereal. I stayed here for 4 nights, the only catch is that the rooms are not pretty, ordinary probably old rooms. The heater had a tough time keeping in the sound down!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We definitely agree that our location is perfect especially when you are traveling to Seattle for conferences at the Washington State Convention Center! We are so glad that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle services when it was available. We will be sure to pass along your review with our entire staff as they will greatly appreciate your kind words. Thank you as well for the feedback on your heating unit that was in your room, we are actually in the process of updating our A/C and heating units for all of the guest rooms. We will forward your feedback to our Director of Engineering so that he and his team will be able to ensure that all rooms are reviewed again! Thank you again, we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived way early with no reservation but they were able to get us right in a room. Price was right for being 2 blocks from the space needle except had to pay for parking. Room was alright very small and kinda dated. This was my first time in Seattle so I bought lots of souvenirs. Well I'm home now and found I left a small bag behind. I called and was told I didn't so I thought I'll double check when I get home. Home now and it's missing. As a head housekeeper myself that would never happen where I work. Very disappointed

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arizona35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the lost items that were not found at our property. Our team’s mission is to assure every guest has a memorable and enjoying experience with us and when we have missed the mark we take these rare occurrences to heart and do whatever it takes to keep them from recurring. Please know your feedback is extremely important to us and we will be sharing your review with the rest of our team as we remain focused on always improving our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 101 in Seattle
785 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Inn at Queen Anne
#74 of 101 in Seattle
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing