We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool was closed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #82 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Made a reservation months in advance, chose this property for the pool because we were traveling with grand kids. Pool was closed for "maintenance", but I couldn't tell if it will ever open again. Since I had a reservation an e-mail about this important fact would have been nice. Other than that, rooms were fine, staff was helpful (though not at all apologetic about the pool). Location by the Space Needle was great. Price was okay for a downtown hotel. Looks a little dated and worn, but not enough to spoil your trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you want a very modest place at an ok price, this is your motel. If you are willing to settle for scrambled eggs out of a box, this is the place for you. If you want a small room, this is the place for you. Friendly, helpful staff, and comfortable beds and bathroom. And the location near the Space Needle for families is nice. But it' s a goodly long walk to Pike Place Market and Downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Before we left on an Alaskan Cruise, our group decided to visit Seattle for a couple of days. We stayed at the Quality Inn Suites in Seattle and although the reviews had been marginal in favor of this facilty, we were very pleased to stay here. Our reception gal, Jessica, was over the top in assisting us with recommending a good restaurant and setting up our tour of the Boaing plant. Our driver Avido could not have been more accommodating and made our trip to the ship uneventful.
I would definitely stay at the Quality Inn Suites again. In addition, their breakfast was included in the rate and had a very nice variety of great foods...certainly more than a traditional continental breakfast. This hotel is within walking distance of the Seattle Space Needle.
The pool was under renovation, but that didn't pose a problem for the group.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We had a two night stay and seriously thought of changing hotels after our first 15 minutes. The location was good walking distance for sightseeing. Parking was terrible, and the garage was not clearly identified (plus they want $15/night for parking on the property). The room was incredibly cramped, even for two people. The bathroom door opened at an odd angle. The wifi was constantly going out. The elevators only went to the main floor during the day. I tried taking the stairs several times. One went only to an emergency exit. The stairs from the garage to the lobby were locked and no one at the desk opened it for me, even after I rang the buzzer and knocked on the door (the door faces the front desk). The price was OK. The breakfast was better than most hotels. A good place to stay if you don't plan on being in your room too much.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

One of the worst hotel stays ever....and WAY over-priced ($250 a night, are you kidding me) and compared to the quality....I would never stay here again.

Internet--horrible, horrible, horrible...unacceptable!
Water Pressure--non existent

The hotel is old, dirty, and smells. The breakfast was below average, the room is small, the bathroom is tiny....

The air conditioner rattled

Unacceptable standards for business travel.

Do not reserve this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Planned a last minute Girls Weekend in Seattle and wanted to go all out BUT every single hotel we wanted was $400 plus! Yikes! We still had to think about paying for our food, drinks, cabs, etc so we realized that we were only going to sleep and change clothes at the hotel (oh, and take a shower too). Based on the price, we decided on the Quality Inn, although it is not in the center of downtown, it is still pretty close to downtown or anywhere else you might want to go. The room we got was clean and (surprisingly) quiet with all the traveller/tourists coming and going. We were not expecting much but the staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel overall was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Holiday4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is dated and typical of these standard hotels. I find the hotels in Seattle are a bit pricey for their accommodations. However, this one is just a couple of blocks from the Space Needle and the very happening Seattle Center. The staff and workers are very friendly and open for questions. They have a shuttle which will take you downtown if they are not busy. If you are staying over for a cruise, they have a shuttle that will take you to the port for $7.00. To get to and from the airport you can take the Light Rail and the Monorail. No need to rent a car as Seattle is a walking city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindasDoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Queen Anne
#74 of 105 in Seattle
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £71 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing