We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok near needle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Stayed before a cruise, reception staff good and reception area offerred free coffee. Room was clean with 2 double comfortable beds and TV. A little out of city centre but can walk to needle and along shoreline. breakfast was good, would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2010

1. Skip swimming. Indoor pool is dirty and not properly maintained.
2. Check everything in the room before settlign in - the guest service pointed out it is the guest’s responsibility to inspect the room before settling in (i.e. faulty shower rod - you may lose your head). According to the Hotel Act, which was posted on the door, it is their responsiblity to ensure everything in the room is in good condition.
3. Ask them not to you in with a high school group. Or you won't get any sleep.
4. Breakfast is basic - not what they say.

I will never go back to this hotel for their lack of customer service, inability to handle complaints, their improper management of facilities and false advertisement of the facility. The guest clerk assured that the manager will be in contact. It is a ploy to avoid you. We booked this hotel because of its direct link to the Woodland Park Zoo - don't do it. There are better places to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joabsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Oh my gosh -- I haven't seen this filthy of a hotel for . . . well, I can't remember when!
The parking lot was a preview, but my wildest imagination couldn't have prediccted what the hallway carpets looked like! The elevator was abysmal. I'm not talking about new dirt or litter -- I'm talking about ground-in crud that would never ever come out! The rooms are old and not much better -- tho the bedding was clean and crisp. The closet was the smallest hole I've ever seen (smaller than a tall locker!) We stood in the room, recapped the clients that we saw on our way in -- and said -- we're out of here! I was afraid for the safety of my suitcases while we went down to try to get out of our non-refundable reservation. The office staff (the oriental young man) was especially kind and graciously did not charge us after all. Don't waste your time even THINKING about this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonkyConk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We spent 5 nights at Quality Inn & Suites and it was great. The room was clean and there was adequate space. We booked a suite that had 1 king size bed in the first room with a small kitchenette and the second bedroom had 2 double beds and a bathroom to the side. This room comes with 2 TVs. The pool was a hit with the kids and the hot tub was clean and hot.

They picked us up from the Amtrak station for $15 including 7 trunks. And dropped us at the airport at the end for $30, again with 7 trunks and all our other hand luggage.

In the US, it is difficult to find hotels that cater to for 5 people where the parents don't have to room with the children for any price, so, this hotel was great for us. And the price was good too. The hotel front desk staff were great, some of them even helped us figure out which buses to take to visit a few of the further flung locations we wanted to get to. And of course it is only a few blocks to Seattle Center, so one can just walk there.

Breakfast was included and while it wasn't a great breakfast (we eat mostly fruit and don't like lots of wheat and starch), the breakfast was similar to that we've had in other hotels in the US.

I do think that the rooms at the front of the hotel might be noisier as the hotel is on a busy street, but we had a room facing the back and looking onto the hotel next door. Not a great view, but we slept fine. So if noise will be a problem for you, ask for a room facing the back.

We used the kitchenette to make sandwiches and to eat takeout foods from the grocery stores nearby. We don't usually dine out as our younger children are not adventurous eaters, so paying a small fortune to eat in an expensive restaurant where the kids don't like the food doesn't make sense to us. We didn't want to eat McDonalds all week either, so the kitchenette was very handy. It is not a fully equiped kitchen. There is a sink, stove, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a dishwasher, but there are limited pots and pans and only a few plates and bowls. But it was adequate for our needs as I didn't want to cook meals. The hotel was close to two very good grocery stores, one in the Pan Pacific Hotel and a QFC at the bottom Seattle Center on 5th. Both are about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The store in the Pan Pacific Hotel was more expensive, but they had a bigger selection of takeout foods that were relatively healthy. Both stores had lots of fruit and veg including organic foods.

I'd stay in this hotel again if I needed to go to Seattle and wanted to stay near the Space Needle or downtown, especially if I was traveling with children or teenagers. They even have free parking.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJW_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We stay here often on weekend getaways to Seattle. We love the location of this hotel. We walk alot, and everything is within walking distance.
This is a no-frills hotel, but the service is excellent and great value. We would rather save $$ on hotels, which gives us more $$ to spend on the wonderful restaurants in Seattle.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Living With T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

My 2 teen sons stayed here 2 days. Overall the location is wonderful,there is a free breakfast,pool,work out room. The rooms were small and need major updating. The hallways had worn carpet and smelled like "grandma's house" kind of old and musty smelling. The internet service there SUCKS! It took forever to get logged on and view pages! Considering it was 69.99 first night and 79.99 it was fairly inexpensive for the location. Probably would not stay here again though, would rather stay a few minutes farhter away to have a nicer,bigger updated room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geminiduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

on business and a day sleeper. they gave me an end room to help with the noise.

Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
2  Thank mrmikemccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 102 in Seattle
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £84 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing