We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Briefly, busy breakfast room, barely clean room - stained carpet, well used furniture, beds not changed when requested, kids jumping off beds in room above, very late, all 4 nights we stayed. But it was reasonbaly priced and you get what you pay for. It served its purpose, but I probably wouldn't stay there on vacation again.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank country313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

Spent 3 nights at this hotel whilst in Seattle visiting friends. Didn't see much of the place as I was out and about most of the days and only came at night to shower and sleep. Not a bad place to stay, was a little hard to get to the breakfast room. You had to walk thru the swimming pool area to get there. Pretty handy with their airport hotel shuttle service - they pick you up from Seattle Airport and bring you straight to this hotel. Also, very handy to get to the Space Needle - only about a 5 minute walk to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokoshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Reasonably good property. Excellent location within Seattle Center, great connectivity to transit network. Rooms are a little noisy, and elevators/hallways are somewhat dated. Breakfast was decent, service was attentive. I can see where on-site parking can be an issue (is limited to surface & 1 underground deck), though it wasn't for us mid-week. For the money, looked like the best alternative as compared to neighboring properties.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Febag12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Stayed at the Quality Inn on John Street - Seattle Center. The hotel is what you are paying for which means the following to me. Good price for the other hotels in the area. Towels that are a bit scratchy & rough. Lower grade bed, but good clean sheets. Here are the positives: Great location to Space Needle (3 blocks), Excellent help from the front desk - thanks Chris, good location to rental car locations if needed, standard, but filing free breakfast bar, low cost for parking for other hotels in the area, fridge & microwave in the room, two good grocery stores within 1-2 blocks, overall good price for budget.
Lows: Hotel carpet is worn, not a lot of sit down places to eat nearby, yes- the elevators are slow, but your on vacation, budget hotel as stated above.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newadventure53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This hotel offers a cruise and park special - 238 dollars, excellent package considering they include up to 2 weeks parking and the shuttle back and forth to the ship. We stayed at the Maxwell for three nights before moving here so we were a little spoiled. As we were already in town and were told that the parking was limited we arrived early. Rooms were not available so we waited in the lobby. The lobby area is run down, outdated and dirty. Our room 219 was ready at about 1:30 which was fine - it is a very busy hotel. We took the elevator up - slow and creaky! Room 219 was disgusting, the carpets filthy and badly stained. I quickly looked down the hall at some other rooms, as they were being cleaned, and went back to the front desk. I asked the women for another room at the other end of the hall. She asked if the room had been cleaned and I said yes but that it was still disgusting and I was not about to sleep in it. She moved us to another room that was a bit better. The hotel has great potential ! Good location, indoor pool and work out room. Large breakfast area and parts of it have been updated. They need to update, clean and get new furniture for the lobby. The rooms and hallways all need to be completely refurbished. The elevators also need to be updated - they literally creek and are very slow. Stairs are easily accessible, but when you have several suitcases an elevator is necessary. They have laundry facilities but when we used the dryer it ruined two white shirts , they came out covered in grease!!
For Seattle this is the best cruise and park package available but if I weren't going to use that particular package I would recommend you go somewhere else until this place cleans up its act!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

My husband had a Microsoft gathering to attend in Downtown Seattle. I searched on Trip Advisor before I chose here and I am glad I did!! The rates inside of Downtown Seattle were 2-3X as much as this place PLUS they all charged extra for parking & WiFi and so we figured hey, let's pay a little less for the Quality Inn and just walk everywhere. And that is what we did.

We stayed mid-week for 3 nights. The $69 rate was very reasonable. The WI-FI and parking are free!! It looks as if there is not enough parking but there really is; they have another "secret" secure gated parking area underneath the hotel. You have to go around to Thomas Street to get to it. I felt very safe leaving my car there for 3 days. There is an elevator in the "secret" parking area that goes straight up to the hotel. Yes, the elevators are slow but they get you to where you have to go.

Some people complained about the noise but I honestly didn't think it was that bad. The front part of the hotel faces a busy street but when you are inside you don't even hear it. The back part faces another hotel and is very quiet. Once in a while you can hear people walking in the hallway but that is only if they are chattering away and have big mouths. The room walls are about the same. If you are a light sleeper like me just bring earplugs and you won't hear a thing.

The rooms aren't huge but they are very cozy and have a Fridge, Micro, Coffee. Some of the rooms have a view of the Space Needle. The bathrooms are very clean. The shower is hot with excellent water pressure. The beds are very comfy. I found no bugs, trash, weird odors, etc...in the room. It was very clean and tidy and housekeeping was great about keeping everything stocked for us. (I did tip them daily.)

The indoor pool and spa are heated. The pool area is very clean. There are towels for you in the pool area. The only gripe I could say about the pool/spa area is the chlorine fumes but it isn't too bad.

The FREE breakfast was great but the line fills up FAST so if you get down there anytime past 7, expect to wait. The good part is that everything is cooked fresh and you don't leave hungry. The breakfast crew does their best to bus tables, keep the counters clean, and serve everyone but when they are busy they can get behind on table cleaning. (It isn't their fault.) I made sure to clean up my table after I was finished so the next guy had a place to sit and eat. (I also tipped these guys daily. They worked their butts off!!)

The hotel staff I encountered were very helpful from day one. They helped me find everything on the downtown maps, showed me which way to walk, which areas to avoid, etc... Hubby and I had a late night the last night we were in town and so I asked for a late check out and they let me stay until 2 PM!! ( THANK YOU GUYS!! )

Everything around the hotel you can either walk or ride the bus to. If you walk just a few blocks down it puts you into the "Free Bus Zone" and then you can just hop from bus to bus touring the city. We did this when going to Chinatown, Union Station, Pikes Market, Waterfront piers & shopping, etc...

We walked to the Space Needle and caught the monorail ($2 each way) into downtown, walked around, had a nice dinner, then caught the bus back. The next day we walked to the free bus zone and took the bus down to the Ferry Piers, and went on a beautiful Ferry ride over to Bainbridge Island. If you want to see Downtown Seattle a very cheap ($7) and beautiful way, the Ferries are the way to go!!

The only thing I would say to avoid is the McDonalds across from the Space Needle. There are a lot of drug addicts & homeless in the vicinity and sometimes they filter into the restaurant asking for $$. One woman strung out on something came in and started screaming and yelling and got violent with the manager for forgetting a pickle on her hamburger. Fortunately when the cops came they all scattered but it was still scary.

All in all this place is a very great value for the price. Trust me I did my research! The only thing I would recommend is that if you have 2 people who use laptops is to ask for another chair for your room. Otherwise you will have to "surf" from either the bed or sit on the suitcase rack. :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noodles913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We went here only because they accepted our dog. Room was tiny but all on our floor seemed to be as well. Of course, putting one queen in the room instead of two doubles would have helped. Nothing though could have made the bathroom any larger...shower, pedistal sink and commode, with barely enough room to turn around. Towels are small and thin. There were no housekeeping people in the hall when we left after breakfast (no problems with that). We returned about 3:00 pm, the room had not been made up but they came about 4:00 as we were dozing off and relaxing. We exchanged towels and emptied trash without any other housekeeping service to lessen the disruption. Fitness area and pool appeared fine but we did not use. Good location: we walked to Space Needle and warf/pier area, Pike's Place, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTMHtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 102 in Seattle
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £85 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing