We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and a Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great Location and a Great Staff!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

If you are looking for a top-notch hotel without fussy stuff, then this is the place for you! When I first arrived, I attempted to drive under the hotel into the parkade as I had done a few years previous. As it turns out, and to my surprise, it is exclusively valet parking. Well, I was in a pickle in this parkade for all of 3 seconds when approached by a nice valet, who went above and beyond. He jumped in the car and guides us out of the parkade! Then he gives us a map as to where to go. Fantastic!
The rooms are superb, beds are the best I have seen anywhere. Very clean and you are very safe at night as keycards are required for the elevators after 11PM.
Location is perfect for shopping, restaurants and the ballgame we came to see.
Thanks for the great stay. I will definitely return!

Room Tip: Have a drink in the lounge...very inviting and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Thanks for your thoughtful review. Glad you were able to enjoy a baseball game and experience downtown Seattle with us! Plenty of shopping and dining options as well as you walk down Pike. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Seattle and will pass on your praise to the Valet associates. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel soon.

Warmly,

Madalena Miller
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,654
    1,741
    521
    168
    84
See reviews for
703
966
188
1,797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

stayed here last week while meeting friends in seattle. they were able to get me into a room as soon as i got there. nice high room with a great view. good clean and comfortable rooms, some of the most comfortable beds iv stayed in. typical good sheraton service. close to the shopping areas of downtown as well as pike place market. also near the monorail station at westlake which makes getting to seattle centre/lower queen anne easier. would definetly stay again!.

Room Tip: get a room as high up as possible for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seattlemufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We booked this using Hotwire, and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is modern and top notch. The rooms were good size, and the bed was super comfortable. We especially liked the restaurant, where we split a a great breakfast, which made it very reasonable. Thought parking was expensive, and didn't like that we had to pay for Internet access, otherwise we would have given it a 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdGoingSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

we came down back in June to see the King Tut exhibit and we stayed here again.I must say this place never seems to disappoint the hotel staff are so very friendly and helpful.The hotel is just stunning and with this place being so very centrally located it's so very perfect.I look forward to my next visit!!

Room Tip: sign up to become a starwood perferred gues so you can bank the points for free stays and other good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Seattle. It was nice to hear our associates went out of their way to try to ensure a more comforting experience for you. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Warmly,

Madalena Miller
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I stayed there for two nights while going to a training course in Seattle. There are good and bad things about this hotel. I think the bad things outweigh the good things.

Pros: The hotel is nice, in a great location with access to the best parts of downtown. Staff is pretty friendly but its very rigid and businesslike. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are super clean. The gym is also nice and gives ample room to get a solid workout in.

Cons: Pool is ridiculously small, especially for as big as the hotel is. I went both nights to swim and it was packed with people both times. I had my air conditioner down to 60 each night and I still only slept with one sheet. The hotel said they would look at it but it didn't change. Called for valet to get my car but after 20 minutes of waiting they said they forgot... But the biggest disappointment is that the hotel charges for everything! $44 a night for parking, breakfast was so over priced that I went elsewhere. The most frustrating and annoying thing was that they charge $11 a day for wireless internet! Its 2012 for goodness sakes! They will let you use the lobby internet but it was packed with other travelers who were annoyed that they charge so much.

I won't go back to the Sheraton. There are too many great hotels in Seattle and this isn't one of them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thanks for your review. I appreciate the comments about our associates they are the ones who truly make your experience! I appreciate your positive comment about our Sheraton Fitness as well, we know that people are coming to see Seattle, but they also like to get in a good workout while on business or leisure! The valet parking rates are high and are comprised of a 22% city tax and remain competitive in the local area and major metropolitan cities. If you are in the area again, I would be happy to assist you in locating parking at a rate that works within your budget.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Warmly,

Madalena Miller
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Great Hotel. Got it on hotwire. This is what you expect when you stay in a hotel in a downtown city. Great bathroom and lots of hotwater in the shower. Close to downtown shopping and the Hard Rock restaurant. Walking distance to Pike Place market. Two thumbs up.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
699 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed here 2 nights with friends on a brief City visit. Arrived very late from Seatac Airport. (yellow cab taxi at 11pm cost $40 +tip) check in was quick and efficient. We had booked Club floor King bed rooms and they were great. Good size rooms, big comfy bed, large flat screen tv, free wi if with good connection speed. Only criticism is the poor bath towels (management - why spoli the ship for a lick of tar?). We had access to the Club lounge bar where we enjoyed the breakfast and evening hors doeuvres provided. Used the swim pool on floor 35 which has marvellous City views. (but not so good as from the Space Needle, although that cost $20). The City is walk able if you are reasonably fit. We intended to do the hop on/off bus tour, but saved the cost. Thanks to concierge Mary for the tips! We took lunch at the Pike Brewery -very interesting and recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a Club room if the budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Seattle. It was nice to hear Mary gave you such a rewarding tip regarding how to see Seattle! Additionally, I appreciate the comments about our location; Seattle is has such a great walk able downtown core! Plenty of shopping and dining options as well as you walk down Pike St. I like your comments about our concierge team as well we know that people are coming to see Seattle, and could use great tips from knowledgeable associates to make the perfect choices for dining and tours.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Seattle and will pass on your praise to the associates. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel soon.

Warmly,

Madalena Miller
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,035 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,338 reviews
Motif Seattle
#41 of 101 in Seattle
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing