We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quite in the middle of the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights prior to our Alaskan cruise. The location is perfect as it is in the middle of downtown. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room on the 32nd floor had amazing views, and the bed was super comfortable. The only downside were the pillows. Why are they so small? I had to ask for extra pillows since I felt like I'll drown in sleep because it does not even support my head. We enjoyed the club room very much for breakfast and early evening hors d'oevres. The selection was not extensive, but more than enough to satisfy. We used our extra savings into delectable lunches, and Seattle is an outstanding city to satisfy any cravings. Being in the club room gave us an extra amenity of free in-room Wifi, which was an excellent bonus. Thank you, Sheraton. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Get a club room for added benefits and comfort. Worth your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the great review. The Sheraton Club has wonderful benefits and it is nice to know that you enjoyed them. On your next visit be sure to request foam pillows for the extra support. Between the two pillow styles, you should be comfortable and safe! We'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,854 - 2,860 of 4,652 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed for 5 nights for a family trip to Seattle. We booked the Club room

Check in: There was no specific line to a queue so everyone was cutting the queue and there wasn't a first come, first serve basis which was unfortunate. Staff was friendly and we got our room keys in less than 5 mins. We were also given a welcome note but not a mention whether we want help with the bags

Room: We were given Room 3213. Room was quite big and the views were gorgeous. The sweet sleeper bed is the best bed i ever slept on.

Club Lounge: Well, the club lounge was not as great and outstanding like what I imagine it to be. Limited food daily, with the occasional greens and cheese. Basically the only thing that changed was the hot food. Breakfast and Afternoon tea same alike. Though the soft drinks are free which is a nice gesture. I would however like to compliment Severino, who was outstanding and had a positive attitude throughout. Despite the crowded lounge during peak hours, he was the only one there and i think he did great. His service was what a 5 star hotel must have. Quickly cleaning the plates and replenishing them with new food, and greeting guest by name. ( I have never heard that in all the Sheraton Hotels i have stayed while i was here in the US.) He went around to every table asking whether they were doing good or if there is anything they might need help with. My 5 nights of stay here, he was the only one doing it. The others were just unfriendly, hide away in the staff area and not of a service to the rest

Concierge: Staff were helpful and friendly, and willing to go the extra mile to help you out, I have met most of them who had the Golden Keys, and they were as expected delightful to assist us and help us with our needs. Bell Service also delivered our package to our room safely.

Housekeeping: Housekeeping personal paid extra attention to detail and helped us organised our stuff neatly and adding more amenities without even us asking them.

Location: Near to many attractions, Pike Place market is just down the street, Monorail at westlake is within walking distance. It's so conveniently located and a great place if you don't want to travel far.

Overall, stay was amazing and the attention given by everyone in the hotel particularly to service is appreciated and commendable. Rates are reasonable, Rooms are in good condition although the Club lounge was a total let down except for Severino who was well, the only light in a otherwise dark experience in the club lounge. Sheraton Seattle is my next and only choice when i come back to Seattle

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors if you can and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelswithZach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Typical style big chain hotel room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Location good for visiting downtown Seattle. Space Needle walking distance.Probably would stay here again if visiting Seattle. Did not dine in hotel so cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

It was really nice to spend three nights in a hotel and not hear one sound from anybody during the night. Anybody can walk off the street and get the free wi-fi in the lobby, but I am paying good money for a room; and have to pay for it??? That is just not right.

Room Tip: The Union Street Tower had great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We arrived to enjoy a great view of downtown Seattle and a great room. The hotel is with in a few blocks of the train to the Space Needle, Walking distance to Pike's Market, and great shops in the downtown area. Rooms are clean, lobby has great areas to sit. You can even grab a cup of coffee in the lobby, or across from the hotel. Rates of the hotel are on the higher side for most travelers, but you will not need a car in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable. It's downtown location is near Pike's Place Market and the Space Needle. Both within walking distance. (or at least was for me) The only thing I did not like was the bar does not offer blended drinks. But there were other bars nearby that did, so no harm there. Really enjoyed staying with this hotel.

Room Tip: The room I had was on the 11th floor without a view. Which was fine, I was there for sleeping not v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thanks for the comments and the feedback regarding the Fountain Wine Bar. I will be sure to let the bar manager know that a blender would be a great addition, if possible. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us and we would love to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Beautiful Sheraton hotel in the heart of Seattle! The staff are exceptional, our room had a fantastic view, and the accommodations to spotless and spa-like. We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and loved it, only to return this weekend. The hotel was everything we remembered and more. The location is walking distance to a LOT, most notably the Pikes Place Market. You cannot go wrong with this hotel and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Union Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,219 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,694 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 104 in Seattle
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,824 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Motif Seattle
#43 of 104 in Seattle
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £135 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing