We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for shoppers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location for shoppers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have stayed at this particular hotel on a number of occasions and never had a bad experience or stay. Located downtown literally a few minutes walk from stores such as Maceys, Nordstrom, and Nordstrom Rack. Lots of restaurants and pubs within walking distance as well. The only thing if its important for you is that complimentary Wi-fi is not available in your rooms. I think its 14.99 a night. Free wi-fi is only available in the lobby so we just checked messages and whatnot while we were in the lobby.

This is a great hotel for those staying in the city to come to a sporting event. We have come to watch the Seahawks and the Sounders and the stadiums are within walking distance of the hotel. We have usually stopped at Fado Irish Pub (on the corner of 1st and Cherry) for lunch and drinks. Would definitely recommend the Sheraton if you are in Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rup00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
This is a very accurate title! We are surrounded by fabulous shopping. Fortunately for me, I only have 30 minutes for lunch so I can't get in to too much trouble. The Seattle Sheraton offers great holiday shopping packages and the hotel has the most amazing display of Gingerbread creations. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    1,598
    481
    152
    73
See reviews for
618
881
176
1,542
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is right in the middle of everything. It's a short walk to the pier, shopping and restarants. The staff were great and very helpful. The room was great. I was upgraded to a larger room and it was awesome. The views were very cool. I would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2vrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Wow thanks! Your title says it all. We would love to have you back when your travels bring you to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a very good value. It's very large & very busy but only 2 blocks from Nordstrom & a few blocks from Pike's Place. The rooms are nice and the bed was very, very comfortable (loved the bed and super soft pillows). Everything was great. My concern is about the city of Seattle & the downtown neighborhood: it's full of bums! And some of these guys are panhandling (they talk to you & bother you.) We didn't dig it-especially at night.
However; the Sheraton Hotel is a quiet comfortable oasis. (By that I mean an oasis that requires a passcode for the restrooms in the hotel lobby - which I suppose is to keep out the bums.) Such a shame. What is happening to this country?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiepGies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Seattle. We are delighted to hear that you loved the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed and pillows! Your trip overall sounds great. However, it is disappointing when certain elements of being in a large city can have a negative impact on a visit. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our visitor’s bureau as it is important for them to understand how our Seattle guests feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Seattle with friends in July, and booked Club Rooms, which gave us access to the Club Lounge and complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks.

Overall this is a very good hotel. Centrally located, it’s within easy walking distance of shopping and great restaurants.

The Club rooms are a little larger, and while nothing spectacular from a decorating point of view, they are good value for the money. The complimentary breakfast and Club Lounge access are definitely worth the extra money. Means you don’t have to rush around looking for a restaurant first thing in the money, or pay the usually high prices at most hotel restaurants.

Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We appreciate your review. Club Rooms can be a nice enhancement to your trip as well as a good value for your money as you pointed out. Club Rooms provide complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres, and non-alcoholic beverages in a lovely setting with amazing views. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the Club privileges and your stay with us. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights , loved the location which is close to beautiful downtown Seattle. Great service , nothing to complain. Food was good, we walked to many great restaurant and bars. If going to Seattle and want to stay in nice and good place this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I had gotten a very good deal to stay here on Hotwire so wasnt sure what to expect but I was really pleasantly surprised. Very friendly staff with efficient and friendly checkin. Was given a beautiful and spacious room on 18 with a great city view. Hotel is in great location from which to see Seattle.
I agree that the Wifi policy is out-dated and needs review but its available for free in the lobby for now. Parking is expensive at the hotel but available for about half the price in any of the self-parking lots around it.
Overall, I highly recommend this as a place to stay in Seattle

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We arrived a little before check in time, and my husband left to return our hire car. I went to check in and from that moment I could not fault the hotel. I was informed our room was ready, and I was escorted with my luggage to the room. The porter was more than helpful, telling me various things that would help during our stay.
My husband returned and was given the room number after calling me to check from reception. We were very pleased with our room. I had requested a high rise and was not disappointed. The room was large with a lovely city view. We could not fault anything, right down to the bottled water waiting for us.
The hotel was ideally situated for getting around by foot, and we discovered that the city tour bus stopped by the hotel, although we weren't far from pikes market and the waterfront. We were able to comfortably walk to the waterfront restaurants in the evening.
On checking out, again everything ran smoothly. We had a early evening flight and were able to check out and leave our luggage. On returning to collect luggage and leave for the airport, once again nothing could be faulted. A taxi was summoned, and in fact it was the same man who had shown me to our room. Wished I had his name to mention him personally, as he was a credit to the hotel. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thanks for the great review and recommendation. We really appreciate all the wonderful comments regarding our staff, in particular the bell staff. They provide excellent service and it is very rewarding to know that their hard work is noticed. I look forward to sharing your review with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing