We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake, OH USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights in late September. Everything from the moment we checked in to the minute we left was great. We were travelling with an infant and they provided us with a larger suite room and a crib, which was fantastic. Plenty of room for all three of us. The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel is quite busy but there are plenty of resources to accommodate everyone. The location is great - easy access from highway, close to Pike Place, dining, shopping, and all the other fun activities that Seattle has to offer. It is also near a couple of drugstores and the downtown Target, which is convenient for replenishing baby supplies. Overall a very positive visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agzterlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,575
    1,697
    501
    165
    81
See reviews for
672
930
182
1,731
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights on the 34th floor in a quality large room that was well maintained. Breakfast was good and we made use of the large club level lounge. Two possible negatives - the hotel has conventions and conferences and can become very busy with the bars and restaurants crowded. Also there is a function room on the 35th floor which can be very noisy when trying to sleep on the 34th floor. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: High floor room on floors 25 to 33 are best. Check if there is a convention/conference at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at the Seattle for two weekend nights (Friday/Saturday) last month. It is a very nice hotel and is a short walk from downtown shopping and Pike's Place. The rooms and service were spot-on as you would expect from a Sheraton property. My only negative was that the lobby was very busy -- almost crowded which seemed odd for such a large space -- both mornings. I'm not sure if this was because it was a game weekend or if the drizzle outside was keeping people indoors longer. Also, onsite parking is crazy expensive; it's a little cheaper across the street (as recommended by a bellhop), but we should have planned that part out a bit better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
It is nice to know we lived up to your expectations and provided the excellent service you have come to expect from Sheraton hotels. Based on your description, I am betting you were in town when there were home games for both the Huskies and Seahawks as well as the Cougars playing at Century Link Field. The town was certainly buzzing and filled with high energy sports fans. Thanks for spending the weekend with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have stayed at this particular hotel on a number of occasions and never had a bad experience or stay. Located downtown literally a few minutes walk from stores such as Maceys, Nordstrom, and Nordstrom Rack. Lots of restaurants and pubs within walking distance as well. The only thing if its important for you is that complimentary Wi-fi is not available in your rooms. I think its 14.99 a night. Free wi-fi is only available in the lobby so we just checked messages and whatnot while we were in the lobby.

This is a great hotel for those staying in the city to come to a sporting event. We have come to watch the Seahawks and the Sounders and the stadiums are within walking distance of the hotel. We have usually stopped at Fado Irish Pub (on the corner of 1st and Cherry) for lunch and drinks. Would definitely recommend the Sheraton if you are in Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rup00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
This is a very accurate title! We are surrounded by fabulous shopping. Fortunately for me, I only have 30 minutes for lunch so I can't get in to too much trouble. The Seattle Sheraton offers great holiday shopping packages and the hotel has the most amazing display of Gingerbread creations. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is right in the middle of everything. It's a short walk to the pier, shopping and restarants. The staff were great and very helpful. The room was great. I was upgraded to a larger room and it was awesome. The views were very cool. I would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2vrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Wow thanks! Your title says it all. We would love to have you back when your travels bring you to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a very good value. It's very large & very busy but only 2 blocks from Nordstrom & a few blocks from Pike's Place. The rooms are nice and the bed was very, very comfortable (loved the bed and super soft pillows). Everything was great. My concern is about the city of Seattle & the downtown neighborhood: it's full of bums! And some of these guys are panhandling (they talk to you & bother you.) We didn't dig it-especially at night.
However; the Sheraton Hotel is a quiet comfortable oasis. (By that I mean an oasis that requires a passcode for the restrooms in the hotel lobby - which I suppose is to keep out the bums.) Such a shame. What is happening to this country?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiepGies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Seattle. We are delighted to hear that you loved the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed and pillows! Your trip overall sounds great. However, it is disappointing when certain elements of being in a large city can have a negative impact on a visit. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our visitor’s bureau as it is important for them to understand how our Seattle guests feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Seattle with friends in July, and booked Club Rooms, which gave us access to the Club Lounge and complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks.

Overall this is a very good hotel. Centrally located, it’s within easy walking distance of shopping and great restaurants.

The Club rooms are a little larger, and while nothing spectacular from a decorating point of view, they are good value for the money. The complimentary breakfast and Club Lounge access are definitely worth the extra money. Means you don’t have to rush around looking for a restaurant first thing in the money, or pay the usually high prices at most hotel restaurants.

Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We appreciate your review. Club Rooms can be a nice enhancement to your trip as well as a good value for your money as you pointed out. Club Rooms provide complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres, and non-alcoholic beverages in a lovely setting with amazing views. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the Club privileges and your stay with us. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#45 of 100 in Seattle
2,230 reviews
Motif Seattle
#56 of 100 in Seattle
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#13 of 100 in Seattle
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing