We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre-Cruise overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pre-Cruise overnight stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Very nice Sheraton hotel that is near everything downtown. Room was very clean. I believe they just finished a major renovation.
The breakfast area was a little small compared to the amount of people this hotel can hold. We waited about 10 minutes for a table.
Being this was just an overnite pre-cruise stay I can't really give much more detail. It is only an $8 cab ride to pier 66. Hotel seemed to be very busy on our cruise day.
If I ever return to Seattle, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Proximity to cruise terminal
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crimmper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    1,632
    492
    153
    75
See reviews for
631
892
179
1,605
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Wow. The Sheraton was great! We got a great price and booked in the new tower, added a note on our online reservation, and our room was beautiful and spacious. From the moment we got there we had impecable service - all the staff were helpful and friendly. There were many clerks at the desk ready to check us in. We needed an early check in by about 4 hours and we were easily accomodated. we parked our rental car outside for a few minutes and was easily accomodated then as well. the room was clean and full of modern amenities and decor, including complimentary water bottles and comfy bedding. there were also photographs of dale chihuly glass pieces in our room which was a nice touch. I almost forgot to mention the flat screen TV too! There was free internet/computer/printing in the marble floored lobbby for surfing the web or online flight check-in. There was a restuarant, bar, and coffee shop in the hotel but we didnt use it. The location was prime down-town area easy walking distance to all the attractions - pike place, monorail, etc. We loved it and would definately recommend it!

TIPS: Take the airport shuttle bus to and from this hotel instead of paying $40 for a cab one way!!! You'll pay something like $22 round trip per person with the airport shuttle. Call the hotel ahead of time for information.

Also skip the over-priced cab and take the bus system around the city of seattle - its easy and $1.50 per trip, free if you stay in the downtown area. Look up the bus schedule/routes online from the hotel lobby computers!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank carissa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2008

We stayed for 3 nights in a corner tower room. The room was very light and airy, modern, very spacious, comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. As Platinum members we had access to the Executive Lounge and free high speed internet access in the room. The continental breakfast was fantastic...the berries were superb and in abundance! Drinks in the evening were also great as were the staff.
Lucie at the Concierge desk was extremely helpful. Great stay and will be returning.

  • Liked — Lovely room, great executive lounge, spotlessly clean & efficient staff
  • Disliked — Nil
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tanya2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Thanks to previous reviewers for guiding me to this hotel. It was a perfect choice for our one-night stay in Seattle before heading to destinations beyond the city. I took the advice of other travelers and requested a room in the new tower. My family of three agreed we were very happy with our choice.

The location was excellent, close to shopping and lots of restaurant choices. Close walking distance to Pike's Place and major national retail chains and restaurants. The rooms were modern, well appointed and impeccably maintained. Beds made for a great night’s sleep. Front desk was very accommodating about our request for a room in the new tower. The concierge was helpful in selecting family friendly restaurants

Our teenager was disappointed the pool was closed (but we knew that going in); the cost of valet parking was very steep and there was no self park option. The bellmen were a bit unhelpful and borderline rude. This was definitely a tourist-dominated area and not for those wanting something more authentic. Overall a real winner with our family.

  • Liked — It's central location
  • Disliked — Not indicative of the authencity of Seattle
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank packednreD2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
301 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2008

As other reviews mention this hotel is set in a great location - next to the Convention center and just a short walk from the monorail, shops and Pike Place Market. The rooms are very satisfactory with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. I would say that the hotel is not exceptional in any way just very good quality. I have stayed quite a few times and have always found the lobby to be extremely busy, however there are plenty of elevators and so getting to your room never takes too long. Will have no concerns about staying here on my next visit to Seattle.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Very busy lobby. Feels like a bus station.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Perfect location,,in the heat of it all! Rooms are spacious, clean and elegant. Great hotel Lobby and pretty big hotel with numerous elevators, so you dont have to wait much.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2008
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2008

Stayed three nights for business trip. Great rate ($154/nt). Very nice hotel. Staff very professional and very helpful. Beds very comfy. Plenty of hangers, shampoo/conditioner, etc. Eco concious hotel also. Comfortable and tastefully decorated room. Wish I would have asked for higher floor so I would have had a view of the water. Was on 18th. Food on premises, but never tried because so many restaurants, shops, and sight seeing to do - all in walking distance or by public transportation. Fitness room and pool being renovated. Substitute fitness room is very small. Had to get up extra early to get on the bike. Supposed to be finished in late 2008, but looked to be a ways off.

  • Liked — Location, price, rooms, staff, fast check-in, daily newspaper, real coffee creamers, plenty of coffee
  • Disliked — Fitness room under renovation and no note about it on website, room needed minor maintenance upkeep (i.e., caulking)
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dancat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2008
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had great interactions with the staff, a room that met your expectations and for sharing these positive experiences regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Seattle Hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the closure of the fitness/pool facility. The information is posted on our website under “special conditions” at the bottom of the Sheraton Seattle homepage. In any event, we are extremely excited for the re-opening of the new world class Sheraton Fitness Center and pool this coming Fall. As an added alternative to the temporary on-site fitness center currently in place, we have also partnered with All Star Fitness just a few blocks away for Sheraton Hotel guests to utilize their exercise and pool facility in the meantime (passes are available at the Front Desk for a nominal fee). Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,840 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
2,049 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#36 of 100 in Seattle
2,158 reviews
Motif Seattle
#43 of 100 in Seattle
2,151 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing