We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down where things happen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Down where things happen”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is what you expect from a major center city hotel. We spent 3 nights, enjoyed Excellent Service, nice room, nice restaurant & a quick service Coffee bar. Nice decor, clean, neat, well maintained facility. would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uss-tanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
You have hit on everything we hope all of our guests experience when staying with us. We appreciate the accolades and I look forward to sharing your comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,578
    1,702
    503
    165
    82
See reviews for
676
930
182
1,738
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I only give this three stars because they only have valet parking and it's $46/night. We found that to be over priced and inconvenient. Our room keys didn't work the first time we tried to use them. Also, they lock the TV volume at a certain level because they said they have had problems with guests playing the TV too loud. So instead of dealing with the problem, they punish everyone. My husband has issues hearing certain tones and the TV setting was an issue for us. We complained but even their engineer was unable to change the settings. On the up side, the rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. Just not really our style. Would not stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Excellent hotel, very centrally located. Room was spacious, comfortable and well-maintained. A very large hotel which was very busy with conferences. Would definitely stay here again. Wi-fi in the lobby is free but charged in the rooms at almost $11 per day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q8flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thanks for all of your great comments about our guest rooms and location. We are very happy to hear that you will definitely stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Pretty much ever 5-star hotel in US cities achieve the same excellent standard of service and good room facilities, and the Sheraton Seattle is no exception. The rooms are good and the bathrooms well equipped - although I'd ask for power or USB sockets beside the bed please.
What gives this hotel a winning point is location. It's not in the parts of downtown that feel slightly edgy at night, and it's a within a couple of blocks of the main hotels.
Sometimes if I'm travelling alone in a hotel, the evenings can be boring, but there's a good restaurant and a Barnes & Noble and cinema just a block away too

Room Tip: High rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thanks for providing this great review regarding your time at the Sheraton Seattle. We appreciate your positive comments about the guestrooms and the excellent service you received. Our location is ideal and I am glad you had the chance to get out and explore some of the city. We hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great location - very central to everything I wanted - shopping, pikes place and more shopping.

The room was large enough to accommodate 3 big pieces of luggage and TONS of shopping. It was a clean room was a nice cityscape view.

Pool on the top floor was a great bonus - gives really nice views.
Had a nice bar with affordable drinks which is always enjoyed. Couldn't find a concierge but the staff at the check in counter were extremely helpful and kind. Great service received would make me return to this hotel.

I wish there had been a self park option, only offered valet. However, across the street u can park for $34 not a bad deal at all. (I think this applies to weekends only).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaggerbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We are happy to hear that the great service you received during your stay will bring you back to our hotel. I'm glad you got to do tons of shopping. There are so many wonderful shops in the downtown area and I bet you were able to fill your three suitcases without any problem. I especially like the boutiques on First Avenue. Thanks for the nice compliments regarding our great location, views, Sheraton Fitness Center and the Fountain Wine Bar. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Location, location, location. Yes, the location is ideal, but there are niggling things that aren't up to snuff.

The beds: These are hard. Now I know there are those that prefer a firm surface, but waking up with a dead forearm doesn't cut it for me, personally.

The service: Dodgy. Unable to check out at 6 am because there was nobody in sight. At all.

The "green" policy: I can't bear cost-cutting to be presented as an ecologically responsible alternative. You don't want to service the room? Fine. Give me a discount. But as a green alternative? Give me a break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranmaEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burl B, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
GranmaEm - Thank you for your review and I want to apologize for your experiences. We do appreciate when our guests bring issues to our attention so that we may learn from our mistakes. Thank you for sharing your experience with the bed. I also want to personally apologize that there wasn’t someone at the desk when you came to check-out in the morning. I will share this with our Front Office team to ensure we understand and learn from this situation.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Make a Green Choice program. This program is an option for guests who would like to opt out of housekeeping services for the day in return for a discount voucher for food and beverage or Starwood Preferred Guest Points.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you will have an opportunity to come stay with us again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at Burl.Battersby@Sheraton.com.

Thank you,
Burl Battersby,
Director of Rooms at the Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a great property right downtown in walking distance to most restaurants and shopping. The rooms are very modern and most have great views. The only serious drawback is the do not offer on site self parking, only valet, at a Whopping $46 per night! I've paid less to park in NYC!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the north tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Seattle Hotel for your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that you explored the city and found our location to be a nice hub to all that Seattle has to offer. I know parking in the downtown area is expensive, but please be assured that our parking rate is comparable to the other downtown hotels. We do recommend a self parking lot that is kitty-corner to one of our hotel entrances (next to the Cheesecake Factory). Our valets are happy to provide information on other parking options close to the hotel. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,963 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#45 of 100 in Seattle
2,242 reviews
Motif Seattle
#54 of 100 in Seattle
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#13 of 100 in Seattle
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing