We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS HOTEL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my friend and we loved it! I usually stay at Westin Seattle, but I decided to try.

It's hard to say which I prefer.... This hotel is brighter and very central location. Great staff, great restaurant and well-pointed room, too!

We can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks for trying the Sheraton Seattle on your recent visit to Seattle. We are excited that you loved your stay and that you will be staying with us again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,452
    1,633
    492
    154
    75
See reviews for
632
893
180
1,610
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Hard to find anything wrong....higher end...good price...well appointed...friendly staff.

Bed...OK
TV...too small and still has lodgenet...pathetically slow

Valet parking expensive

Overall excellent choice

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Harper5633020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hello Harper5633020~

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I’m happy to hear that overall your stay was most enjoyable, and I am sorry you caught our valet on an off moment. Please rest assured that we will be using all your feedback to improve our guest service, and we look forward to providing an outstanding stay experience on your next visit.

Warmly,
~Steven Brogan
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I called to make a reservation weeks in advance. My business trip changed and I called to cancel a week in advance. They refused to refund the money they charged to the company credit card at the time I called. I thought it was just a reservation. They even refused to refund the tax for the room I wouldnt be using. They emailed me a confirmation after the reservation call and the fine print of the reservation says "the time for making a cancellation has passed." This is minutes after calling. So when you make a reservation, your card is immediately charged and the contract you implicitly agreed to states the cancellation period is already expired.

My credit card company's dispute resolution service said sheraton just ignores them if they contact them. the lady called 3 people anyway and got blown off. Filed a formal dispute, but Sheraton is apparently lawyered up to defend against those.

Beware: if they have your card number, you pay for the room as soon as you make the reservation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hello ben541~

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds as though you booked though a prepaid reservation option. While these reservations are typically non-refundable, we do this so we are able to offer more competitive pricing than our standard non-prepaid room rates. I also understand your frustration as I have experienced the same situation. Please feel free to contact me directly for any future booking, and I will make sure we get you a rate plan that fits with your travel needs.

Warmly,
~Steven Brogan
Front Desk Manager
steven.brogan@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

It's not what you're thinking! We were greeted with warm smiles upon arrival. But the highlight of this stay was definitely the bed! Oh my God! I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud...I had not slept that well for a long time...and here comes Sheraton Seattle with their unbelievable cushion! This hotel has many more wonderful things to offer, such as it's prime location, not just the bed. I do wish I could take it home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
What a great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed as it is designed to have you remark just the way you did! You actually can purchase our mattresses on the Starwood website or at www.sheraton-hotelsathome.com!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The service at this hotel was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room size was large, beds comfy, and everything was nice and clean. There were many snacks and a stocked fridge available in the room for purchase. They also offer as many bottles of water as you need for free. Just call house keeping and they will bring them to you room. One thing to be aware of is that they only offer valet parking and parking costs $46/day in addition to the room rate. We didn't know this when we booked because we went through a 3rd party site. Apparently almost all of the downtown hotels charge for parking.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1558 which is near the elevators. We noticed that the voices of the people waiting...
See more room tips
Green Features: There is a great program offered where you can get a $5 voucher for every day you don't use house keeping, not including the day of check out.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canyonland23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Seattle and will pass on your praise to our associates! Connecting with our guests and ensuring that experiences such as yours, are provided each and every stay. Parking in Seattle is expensive. Please be assured that we are competitively priced for our parking services with other downtown hotels. We appreciate you taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Best described as easy and accommodating...I travel a fair amount for work...I can't pick out any faults with the room, service, food or location! Friendly staff all around. Quick and convenient room service and the food was still hot...I ordered room service so I could prep for my meeting and it was delivered within 25-30 minutes. The I house restaurant had a delicious breakfast buffet with various fresh fruit, cereals and hot typical breakfast favs including a chef station where he made an omelette of my liking. I like the fact the offer a $5 credit for each day that I choose to forgo room service during my 6 day stay. I can't see why a business exec or family would not stay here. The internet worked seamlessly in the room and lobby/restaurant. They offered business services and had a fitness room with a 40 foot lap pool which I did not check out as my deluxe suite with king bed and the many sites including the farmers market at pike place only 6 blocks away kept me busy. I hope your star is as good as mine is thus far.

Green Features: As I said you can forgo cleaning to get a $5 credit for dining. Fab idea.m
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyfromthepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thanks for the great feedback and we love your overall statement that the hotel and staff are easy and accommodating. Thanks for participating in our Make A Green Choice program. It is a win win for guests and the environment! It sure sounds like you are keeping busy and are taking advantage of our central location. Enjoy the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I recently took our son for a quick trip to Seattle. We stayed here at the Sheraton, and loved the location! It was within walking distance of so many attractions, restaurants and the heart of shopping! We were only there for 24 hours but loved the hotel! The front desk staff was wonderful! We stayed on the executive floor, which our son absolutely loved! The room was spacious, very clean and quiet! The only thing I have to say is that the beds were very firm, and not as comfortable as we thought they would be. Otherwise, wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbbellone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your son loved the guestroom. Thank you for the great comments regarding our Front Desk team. I'll be sure to share your compliments with them. I am sorry that you didn't find our beds as comfortable as you had hoped however; it is nice to know that this didn't affect your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motif Seattle
#43 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing