We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Business Convention”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Nice...exactly what you would expect from a Sheraton...lovely corner room with a water view...QUIET room!...great bright lighting in the bathroom but toilet ran and ran...at the sink hard to find medium temperate water...either HOT or cold...plenty of storage work space and comfortable add'l seating...great grab and go spot next to lobby for really good food and all kinds of drink!!!...easy wi-fi access which was free!...comfortable lobby with plenty of seating options!...loved the opportunity to sample 90+ point wine by the glass for just a few dollars...very accommodating and comfortable hotel...close to everything!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sarah4501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for the review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay despite the pluming issues. We appreciate that you and Subaru selected the Sheraton Seattle for your national conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,643
    1,737
    519
    168
    84
See reviews for
699
960
187
1,792
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Sheraton shows both the good and the less desirable about this chain.
The staff is very attentive, the rooms and public areas are predictable, the prices are high and then they augment this by nickel and dime charges at every opportunity. Except that the 'nickels' are more likely to be $20. Parking is almost $50 a day, internet $20 and so on.
The rooms are not overly generous in size but comfortably appointed. Surprisingly the beds seemed to be closer to full rather than queen size.
The upper floors gave a nice view of the downtown area although the outer window surface was dirty. From most rooms the Space Needle is blocked by other high rise buildings.
Food is not a high point here, but there are good places nearby.
The Sheraton is centrally located in downtown Seattle. It is convenient to the Conference Center and near the Westlake center for bus and light rail. It's also an easy walk to Pike Place Market, Nordstrom, the Monorail, etc.
The nearby area is relatively clean and pleasant for the inner city.
Arriving traffic is almost always a congested honking tangle.
Surprisingly we observed long check-in lines several times at the front desk during our stay.
We were also charged almost $150 in room and Seattle tourist taxes for a 3-day stay. [not unique to the Sheraton, of course, just the price of staying in Seattle] Fleece the visitors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Californiaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We appreciate your feedback and will work to continue to increase the value for price paid. While Seattle is a compressed city as are many other major metroploitan destinations and parking is limited, I can assure you that our parking is comparable to other hotels in the area, please accept our apologies that our team did not mention self parking options nearby that are at a reduced price point. You mentioned a few of my favorite words; convenient, monorail and the Pike Place Market. I appreciate the comments about walking to the market; it is a favorite walking destination of not only me but a vast number of our guests as well! Internet use is complimentary in our lobby.

Warmly,

Madalena Miller
Director of Six Sigma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed here many times whilst visiting Seattle, it is great, the rooms are nice, the beds are the best I have ever had in a hotel. It is close to pike street markets, downtown and heading up to the university district.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Toomsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for the great review and recommendation. We really appreciate your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for a week on a business trip and couldn't fault the stay. Great location to explore the city and the views from the rooms are amazing!
Could certainly get used to 24hr gym and the rooftop pool!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I agree with you. The views from the Sheraton Fitness Center are amazing. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford Lakes NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was here on business and stayed in a two bay suite in the Pike Place tower. The room was lovely, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit dated and smallish and some of the furnishings in the room were a bit banged up. The windows and mirrors could have used a good wipedown as well. The worst was the "air conditioning". The fan blew at one speed no matter what setting you had it on so the air circulation was a bit poor and you couldn't get the room cool enough no matter what. The bar was never staffed by more than two people which made for some pretty long waits for cocktails, and food service wasn't much better. I had room service one evening and the food was outstanding. It apparently comes from the Daily Grill, the hotel's restaurant, but the foold and service were nowhere near as good as the room service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello jujicam~

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I have passed your comments along to my colleagues, so that we may continue to refine and improve our service. And please always feel free to inform our staff of any highlights or challenges you experience during your stay. We are always ready and willing to make sure your visit is as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmly,
~Steven Brogan
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I booked this hotel blind, using Hotwire. I specified downtown and 4 star. Rates for other 4 star properties were going for $200+, but I got this for $149.00. So far, so good!
First, the location can't be beat. It's in the middle everything and only a couple of blocks from the Westwood light rail stop. You can take the light rail from the SeaTac airport for around $2.75. Takes around 35 minutes to get to the end of the line-Westwood. A taxi, I was told was in the $40-50 range. Easy choice for me. Got off at Westwood, walked a block and saw the Sheraton tower right away. Check in was efficient and I was directed to a double, non smoking room on the 8th floor. No view, but it got in late and was departing for my cruise the next day. The beds were comfortable, the room was spacious and they had complimentary Starbucks coffee.
Wi fi was not free, however. It was $10.95 per 24 hours. The bathroom was nice, although not luxurious. The only quibble I had was that there was mold in the grout of the shower. Fairly minor, but also an easy fix.
The taxi to the pier was $10. I found the service at the hotel to be way above average. Upon check in, the clerk even asked when I would be departing the next day so that housekeeping wouldn't disturb me. Nice touch. The bell men were also friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Couldn't say. Stayed at back of hotel-no view
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the idea of the hotel crediting $5 /day if you did not use housekeeping services. I, for one can hang my towel and reuse it, as well as pull up the bed covers. I thought this was a win/win situation for the guests and the hotel.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiagir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were here for the rock and roll marathon and found the location great for accessing the light rail to the airport and the monorail to get us to the Seattle Center area where the race was. Hotel has a very nice shop to buy early morning breakfast food that we needed. Room was spacious and comfy and easy to find from the street. We paid a lot more than we usually do, but we get to big cities infrequently. Wifi is extra but cellular worked fine.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Treehugger14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Congratulations on running in the Rock and Roll Marathon! We appreciate that you selected our hotel for your stay. Thank you for the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,020 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,328 reviews
Motif Seattle
#40 of 101 in Seattle
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing