We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is located on Pike Street and is one of the stops for the hop off hop on bus. It is a modern building with two towers. Our room was spacious and the hotel was quiet. Parking is expensive, but we parked across the street next to the Cheesecake Factory for $30/24 hours. There is paid WiFi which I didn't use...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for selecting the Sheraton Seattle for your Seattle visit! We are super convenient for the hop on hop off buses, the Emerald City Trolley, the Monorail which brings you to Seattle Center and the Space Needle and many other great attractions. We appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,716
    1,777
    526
    170
    88
See reviews for
733
986
190
1,841
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Seattle Sheraton has a great location if you are planning on staying downtown. Plenty of access to buses, rapid transit, easy to get anywhere. The staff here is one of the poorest I have experienced. They are rude, could care less about a guest's experience, and take no responsibility for their poor actions or lack thereof. This is not my first visit but the lack of staff that provides hospitality is an ongoing issue.

Room Tip: Corner rooms Union Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sealizis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
sealizis - thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We do like our location and it is fantastic for anyone needing to get around the city with ease. I am so sorry about your experiences with our staff and am very disappointed to hear this. I would very much like to discuss this in more detail so I can understand what occurred directly from you. Please reach out to me at trevor.brauser@sheraton.com.

Thank you,
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was at this hotel for five nights, attending a professional conference. The staff, including reception, concierge, and housekeeping, were friendly and helpful. They made me feel that my comfort and convenience was their utmost concern. Although my room was very close to the elevators, every night was quiet and I could have thought I was the only person on my floor. The bed and bedding, in keeping with Sheraton's reputation, were perfect for sleeping and relaxing with a good book. The room was clean with wonderful amenities. I chose to forego housekeeping in order to take advantage of the $5 coupon, which really helped me stretch my budget. The Daily Grill kiosk, where I used the coupons, was a great place to grab a latte in the morning and a sandwich or salad for dinner in my room.
The hotel is located in the hotel district of Seattle, close to the Mono-rail and Link. I spent most of my time walking. It took me about 30 minutes to walk from the hotel to the Space Needle, but I always felt safe and the city itself is very interesting to explore. The hotel is very close to the waterfront as well as many popular restaurants and shops.
My only complaint about the Sheraton is that the floor plan is a bit of a maze. One street entrance in particular always got me going in the wrong direction as I tried to find the elevators to my room. Just be forewarned if, like me, you have a perpetually poor sense of direction.

Room Tip: Just be sure you take advantage of the opportunity to be "green" and get a $5 coupon. Stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your stay with us! We really appreciate you mentioning that we enhanced your stay with our Make a Green Choice Program! Glad to hear you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed as it is designed to have you remark just as you did. Our associates take their commitment to guest service very seriously and I could not be prouder of them for that. We promise the same level of service the next time you visit, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed several days here for a conference in the hotel, if seemed quite busy at the time, however amazed at how courteous and friendly the staff were. From check in to check out, every staff I encountered went out of their way to assist. The hotel looked renovated and has a great place off the lobby for seating and Starbucks coffee available! Great hotel, great staff helped to make my trip more than just business!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chinacol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Seattle. We pride ourselves for having professional, friendly associates who truly love what they do. We are glad that you enjoyed your time while in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was with my husband at a conference & was here for 4 nights. We had a king room on the Starwood members floor with a view of Union Square. The bed was very comfortable. It was a big room with a large desk with a chair. Our room had a coffee pot that made individual cups of coffee & Starbucks coffee was provided. A nice snack basket was in the room with a variety of items to purchase. The lobby was very nice - it had lots of chairs & was a great place to meet friends. The hotel is in a great location to walk to many attractions & catch the monorail to the Space Needle. I walked to Pike's Market & even to Pioneer Square.

Some items that stood out are - The night stands were only glass top tables which had no drawers or shelves. There were only 2 drawers to put clothes in which was not enough space for the 2 of us esp. if we had stayed longer. The lighting in the room was very good but could have been brighter in the bathroom. Also the bathroom was an older style & had 1 sink with an open shelf. The bed had a down lite blanket which made noise (the fabric rustled / made crackling sounds) when you moved at night. At night when going to sleep, I noticed there was an orange/red light which came from the back of the TV that continually flashed. I don't know if that could have been fixed since I didn't call the front desk but it would have been better without the flashing.

We did have some trouble with our keys not always working & had to have them rekeyed. It was frustrating for my husband when he went to the fitness center & then tried to get back to our room. His key did not work on our room door & had to wait for security to let him back in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We greatly value guest feedback and would like to express our sincere appreciation for your helpful insights. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our location, guestroom views and furnishings. We are disappointed to hear that you encountered issues with your key cards. They can occasionally be deactivated when stored in the same place as a cell phone or other electronic devices. (I have deactivated mine with the magnet that closes my purse.) Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful place, pleasant enough staff, They lost a point for no free wifi in room I believe they charged $10.00 which is a lot, especially since you get free wifi in the lobby and even walking the streets near the hotel. So strangers can sit on your steps and use wifi, but paying guests can't get wifi in room. Other than that everything was fantastic, great gym, computers set up in the lobby for use, multiple sitting areas and areas for watching television which many folks enjoyed as world cup games were on. Breakfast was free to certain guest (I think it should be for all) typical continental breakfast (except i can get my juice in a fancy glass) Great choices too. Lots of great shopping in the area, restaurants and the space needle was not too far away along with other great spots. Also, comfy bed. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Antiqua2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We're delighted to know you found our hotel beautiful and enjoyed our newly renovated lobby. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds are really comfortable! Thanks for selecting the Sheraton Seattle for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

There were two scary incidents that happened during my stay last February when I was attending a conference. The first was in the middle of the night, security banged on my door and actually attempted to open it. Luckily I had the latch on. A drunken "guest" said it was her room and I was to let her in. I was scared beyond belief as I was a single woman traveling solo. The hotel (after I asked for it) did provide me with that night for free and did give me a free meal (again at my behest), but there was little shock. They put it down to "bad judgement on the part of the security officer". There was no warning call to let me know that someone was claiming that my room was her room or that my room would literally be raided in the middle of the night. Second frightening incident was that during the conference, a trainee's laptop was stolen from under the skirt of the display booth she was working. A homeless person had been escorted from the hotel and made his way back apparantly, to gain access to the conference area and steal her computer. I helped her draft a letter to the hotel and they helped with payment. Would I return? Never.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Tripfantastic~

Thank you for sharing your experience. Thankfully the events you describe happen so infrequently, that both of these instances from back in February still stand out clearly in my recollection. I am happy to report and reiterate that our hotel leadership team quickly addressed the security concerns and was able to help your colleague with her computer claim. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

Warmly,
~Steven Brogan
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,422 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,073 reviews
Motif Seattle
#45 of 101 in Seattle
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,416 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing