We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is in a good location to be able to walk around downtown. I did feel that my room was strange only because you had to go down a short hallway that didn't have any signage showing there were three other rooms there as well. I would stay there again just for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitown962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for the feedback. Our central location is a wonderful base to visit the sights and sounds of Seattle. We have great restaurants, shops and entertainment just outside our front door. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    1,597
    481
    152
    73
See reviews for
618
881
176
1,540
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Here with a Globus tour group.Well trained courteous staff who immediately changed our room (tobacco odor) on request. Bell staff made us feel as part of his family...Facility clean, spacious and inviting...Excellent breakfast
.Will return here on my next trip to Seattle

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank franksatthelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our courteous associates. They work hard to make sure our guests receive the best possible service. I am glad to hear that our Bell Team made you feel at home. Thanks for that great comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was clean, tastefully decorated. Staff friendly and helpful. The room service and prices at the restaurant were high. I went to the little to go shop that had Starbucks Coffee in it and although expensive it was easily available and most reasonable option. The hotel also had umbrellas available to borrow which I thought was a nice touch.The location is great- a 15 minute walk to the public market with a Target store on the way. A lot of restaurants near by though some of them seemed to be closed on the holiday and weekend. I was there July 4-6 before a cruise. I never made it to the pool but overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for the review. I hope you enjoyed your cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we're in Seattle. It's clean, the service is wonderful and I love the views we get. I couldn't ask for a better location. You're in walking distance to shopping, the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, great restaurants, SAM and it's a quick ride to and from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nytraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know that we are your hotel of choice every time you visit Seattle. This is the best compliment we could receive! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have never been dissapointed with a Sheraton and I wasn't dissapointed on this occasion either. It was a very nice hotel with a great view over the city. It is a short walk to Pike Market was well as a number of bars and restaurants. The service was good and the room was clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bohica-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for the fantastic review and perfect rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel could not have a better location for staying downtown Seattle! Within walking distance of Pike's Place and the West Lake Transit Station! We took the light rail to the Mariner's game - so convenient! The rate was reasonable for downtown and even better with advanced pay. King Room was basic, no microwave or fridge. Bathrooms are very small, even for two people. Beds are okay, I hated the linens though. Valet parking only is expensive but worth it to not have to drive downtown Seattle!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for selecting our hotel for your Seattle vacation. I hope you enjoyed the Mariner game; Safeco Field is a beautiful ballpark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went for my fiance's conference, and I went along to enjoy the sights. Because of his conference we had free internet access in the room, but normally there is a fee and that's something that always gripes me.

The room was very comfortable and spacious, but the bed was on the hard side. Both of us were having hip pain and and back pain from the mattress that was too firm.

We had no issues with the staff, in fact everyone with whom we interacted were professional and more than willing to help. Concierge took care of our dinner reservations every night, which were usually large parties because of the inclusion of my fiance's colleagues, We had a problem with the TV not getting all of the channels it was supposed to and they sent up someone to fix it within a half hour. We asked to be supplied with extra towels and they were delivered within a half hour too. Housekeeping was great every day, and the day that I was in the room working she just worked around me and was very quick and efficient.

The lobby has a great lounge with a large screen TV and since we were there during the World Cup there was a lot of activity down there. We did go down and have drinks a couple of times and it was very nice.

Perfect location if you're looking to stay downtown, and very accessible by public transporation as well as a taxi line. I wouldn't want to drive in downtown Seattle - it was very congested and it would have cost a daily fee to park a car at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GweniferC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and had several great experiences in the Fountain Wine Bar. I do apologize that you had a problem with the TV in your room but I am glad our Engineering team was quick to solve the problem. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing