We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived there at about 11am (normal check-in at 3pm) and our room was already ready.

The room is very spacious and the view was nice up on the 23rd floor (Room 2308 in the Pike Tower). Our room was close to the lift, which was convenient and surprisingly quiet.

Located in a prime location, as it is right on Pike St. Takes you 5 minutes to walk to Westlake Center where you can catch a monorail to the Seattle Center for $2.25. Walking to Pike Place Market takes less than 10 minutes, as the hotel is located on 6th Ave. and the market is on 1st Ave.

All the shops are right there as you walk out the doors, so it's a great location for the serious shoppers.

The hotel has a useful map, so don't forget to grab one at the Concierge. They also have a car service that takes you to the airport for $40, and a 24 hour gym.

The only downside is that you have to pay for the Internet. I think it was $10.95 per day. Out of the 5 hotels I stayed at on this trip, I paid the most for this hotel and it was the only hotel without free wifi.

However, I would stay again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bessb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,415)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,338 - 2,344 of 4,417 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Facilities of the hotel are ok, rooms are very basic and no frills. No major complaints except some clearly visible stains from mold or liquid on the ceiling in the middle of the bedroom.Those could have been easily removed at little expense and overall room impression could have been significantly improved. What we really liked is their "green option" allowing one to skip maintenance for exchange of starwood points. This is the way to go!
Location is very central and close to major attractions/businesses yet it is very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OM_Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello OM_Bender~

Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. I’m sorry you had some initial problems with the cleanliness of your room. We always strive for a great first impression, and it looks like we slipped this time. On the other hand, I’m glad you enjoyed our location, and of course our Make a Green Choice program. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmly,
~Steven Brogan
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

No breakfast or managers reception-but its in a big city so not totally out of character. Location is fantastic and front desk folks are very friendly and helpful. I was allowed to leave my car parked out front while I went to the room to gather my family and things. I would/will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xrgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your compliments. We are delighted that you found our location fantastic and our front desk team to be very friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is in a good location to be able to walk around downtown. I did feel that my room was strange only because you had to go down a short hallway that didn't have any signage showing there were three other rooms there as well. I would stay there again just for the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitown962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for the feedback. Our central location is a wonderful base to visit the sights and sounds of Seattle. We have great restaurants, shops and entertainment just outside our front door. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Here with a Globus tour group.Well trained courteous staff who immediately changed our room (tobacco odor) on request. Bell staff made us feel as part of his family...Facility clean, spacious and inviting...Excellent breakfast
.Will return here on my next trip to Seattle

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank franksatthelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our courteous associates. They work hard to make sure our guests receive the best possible service. I am glad to hear that our Bell Team made you feel at home. Thanks for that great comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was clean, tastefully decorated. Staff friendly and helpful. The room service and prices at the restaurant were high. I went to the little to go shop that had Starbucks Coffee in it and although expensive it was easily available and most reasonable option. The hotel also had umbrellas available to borrow which I thought was a nice touch.The location is great- a 15 minute walk to the public market with a Target store on the way. A lot of restaurants near by though some of them seemed to be closed on the holiday and weekend. I was there July 4-6 before a cruise. I never made it to the pool but overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for the review. I hope you enjoyed your cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we're in Seattle. It's clean, the service is wonderful and I love the views we get. I couldn't ask for a better location. You're in walking distance to shopping, the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, great restaurants, SAM and it's a quick ride to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nytraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know that we are your hotel of choice every time you visit Seattle. This is the best compliment we could receive! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 102 in Seattle
2,541 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,131 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motif Seattle
#43 of 102 in Seattle
364 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 102 in Seattle
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £149 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing