We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here on Seafair weekend. Unlike other downtown hotels, they didn't jack the price, but check-in took awhile, maybe 30 people in line. Upper floor view was terrific, room was spacious. Restaurant is spendy, but grill half a block away is great alternative. Location is easy access to freeway, convention center and downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soccermom49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

What a great time to be in Seattle! Seafair is so much fun and the weather was perfect. We're glad you enjoyed your time in Seattle and at the Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,648 - 2,654 of 4,760 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel has an excellent location and is walking distance from every attractions in the city.
The room rate that includes the club room is ideal for a family as it include happy hours smack (no alcohol though) and breakfast buffet.
The gym is great and the pool ok for the kids.
The check in process was extremely slow with lanes of at least 25 people.
I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate knowing that you enjoyed our central location and the amenities in the Club Lounge. Thanks for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location of this property is fabulous, and the room was comfortable; for the money, the room was not cleaned thoroughly (and we're not picky!), and during our 5 day stay I needed to call housekeeping 3 X for amenities (such as shampoo when the small bottles were left empty. Our room was on the 8th floor, so not near the gym or pool, yet it smelled strongly of something like air freshener, not in a good way. (Most noticable everytime we came back to the room, of course, although sinuses felt disturbed by it most of the time). Although the hotel was handy to the conference one of us was attending and in a spot that's very close to the market, shopping and sites, (for the money) I would choose somewhere else next time. It's a fine hotel in all other respects; front desk was efficient and friendly. Noise was never a problem. I was disappointed that the pool was closed one of the days, but I understand that maintenance needs to take place. The breakfast was good and the wine bar looked attractive and welcoming; we didn't eat or drink there. Lots of great things to do nearby; I walked everywhere except taking the monorail once for fun and the ferry across to Bainbridge.

Room Tip: Gosh, how does one ask if a room smells like air freshener? :-) I would ask, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stewsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We appreciate your review and are disappointed to hear you did not experience the clean, comfortable and relaxing stay we strive to provide here at the Sheraton Seattle. What you experienced is neither standard nor is it acceptable and for that we are very sorry. We would love to speak with you directly and learn from you on areas in which we can improve our products and services beyond what you share here. Our Housekeeing team is working on a solution to eliminate the type of experience you mention. Should time allow please contact us at madalena.miller@sheraton.com. Thank you again and we hope to hear from you soon.

Warmly,

Madalena Miller
Director of Six Sigma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an updated looking Sheraton. Sheraton Hotels can looked dated at times. While this isn't as upscale as some of its competitors nearby, it has the advantage of location. This is 6 short blocks from Pike's Place and tons of great restaurants and malls. I have stayed here many times over the last 5 years and have always found it clean, spacious (for a downtown hotel) and the service has always been good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampa_Dude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for being a loyal Starwood Preferred Guest member and for staying with us over the last five years!. Thanks for the nice comments about our service and our central location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in late July, 2014. Reserved a room on the Sheraton Club level, and the room was very nice. Well appointed, nice view, quiet. The room came with access to the Club breakfast room, which was surprisingly small, adequate if turnover is happening, but smaller than I would have expected. But the breakfast (continental) is quite good, with good selections and maintained reasonably well. No hot food but good selection of pastries, bagels, cereal, fruit,etc.

The hotel was super busy due to a Microsoft group that dominated the hotel. This was not a problem in and of itself, but I am pretty sure it impacted housekeeping-- alot!. The first night after check in, the room wasn't serviced until after 4:00PM, and then it seemed like a quick visit. Everything seemed to get done, but not a lot of detail cleaning. No vacumning, tried to just re-make the bed without changing linen, etc. ( the "green"option was a microsoft requirement, apparantly, and EVERYONE got it, regardless!)

But the room was nice,and service was generally what you would expect. Bu they were certainly BUSY.
The hotel is well situated at the corner of 6th and Pike, and is an easy walk to Pikes Market, and most of the downtown shopping. Plenty of good restaurants easily available.
I would suggest parking your car with the valet and walking whenever possible, because traffic in downtown Seattle is AWFUL, and it is much quicker to walk than not.
I have stayed here twice before, and it is still a very nice hotel. I would return anytime without hesitation

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Racer356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for all of the great feedback. We're happy to know that you enjoyed the Sheraton Club Lounge and all of the amenities it provides. I'm sorry your room wasn't serviced until the late afternoon. Our housekeeping staff is terrific and work really hard. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had the pleasure to stay here for a business trip and was totally happy, room was clean, amenities and staff were above and beyond the expectations. Great location, quite. I ordered room service for dinner and this was one of the best steaks I have ever had, the Daily Grill is downstairs if you want to dine in public. No complaints , price was right , highly recommend.

Room Tip: I prefer upper rooms,great views and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your recommendation. It sounds like all aspects of your visit to Seattle were great. I will pass on your compliment to the Daily Grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

When booking our cruise from Seattle we received an offer from the cruise line to use a package plan for staying the night before and after the cruise at the Sheraton and transportation from and to the airport. We loved the stay and the services provided. We asked for a king bed for our return stay and received a very nice corner room. All services we needed was speedy and very courteous. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Location to Pikes Place Market was perfect. The most level street to get there than from other areas if walking is a concern.

Room Tip: Since it is in the city center area buildings are on all sides. If a view is a concern then it shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for selecting our hotel for your pre and post cruise. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and we thank you for your nice comments about our staff and our services. We hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#42 of 104 in Seattle
2,779 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#56 of 104 in Seattle
1,159 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 104 in Seattle
2,569 reviews
Motif Seattle
#41 of 104 in Seattle
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Family Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £125 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing