We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Centrally Located Seattle Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice Centrally Located Seattle Hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 days and nights seeing the sights of a Seattle. This hotel provided a nice central spot. It was less than a 10 minute walk to Pikes Place Marker where we spent a lot of time eating. We walked to the Space Needle and took the monorail back to the Nordstrom's a couple of blocks a way.

If you are renting a car to do some day trips such as the Boeing Tour or the National Parks there is a Hertz office in the Washington State Convention center garage across the street. This was convenient and cheaper than having to pay for parking.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ghiatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBrauser, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
ghia74 - Thank you for completing a great review of your most recent stay here at the Sheraton Seattle. You have described our location very well and we love the fact that you can explore Seattle right from our door steps. Great tip on the close rental car agency! I hope to see you back on your next trip to Seattle.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,656
    1,742
    521
    168
    84
See reviews for
705
966
188
1,798
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Good sized rooms with decent beds. Super clean bathrooms and one of the best locations you could ask for.

Only complaints were the terribly over-priced parking. Be warned. Also no free wifi. With prices they are offering wifi should be the least they can do. We were surprised with a gift of Chocolate covered strawberries though, nice touch!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed during PAX prime so location was great for the convention centre and downtown but the hotel was stupidly busy. Had to queue for about 20 minutes to check in, note that this wasn't the fault of the hotel but beware that it can get very busy during conventions.

My room also faced the cross roads and despite being on a high floor I could still hear street performers on drums at 10pm. Again not the fault of the hotel but you might want to take some ear plugs if you are a light sleeper like me. Room décor was ok but could have done with being refurbished as there were lots of scratches and marks on the walls, desk and in the bathroom but everything was clean and the bed comfortable.

Cannot comment on food, drink or other services at the hotel as I didn't use them but that was mainly because of all the other options in the surrounding area. This hotel really is in a great location for downtown Seattle, just beware of staying here during a big convention.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a little quieter than those near street level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikBie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBrauser, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
NikBie - thank you for spending your time with us and for your review. I appreciate your kind words and am glad you enjoyed the Hotel. PAX is a fun time and certainly brings in a lot of great guests. Good tip on the high floor! I look forward to seeing you back for next years convention.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Booked this hotel for 3 nights at the start of our Washington/Oregon trip. Took train from airport which took about 45 minutes and was a 5 minute from the hotel which is situated right in the heart of downtown close to shops, restaurants etc. Very comfortable room. We had a room on a high floor and did not have any problems with outside noise. My only complaint I have is having to pay for wifi in your room which if I remember was quite expensive and we didn't do as you can have access to power points and free wifi in the lounge/lobby which a lot of people seemed to do, although it is a bit inconvenient. We stayed at another hotel downtown on our return from our trip prior to us returning to the UK which had free wifi in all rooms and was very comparable in location and standard as the Sheraton - also cheaper. I would however stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amaroneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello amaroneUk~

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to the area. Summers in Seattle and the Northwest are hard to beat and we are thrilled to have been a part of your vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,
~Steven Brogan
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great location - near everything. This is a fine hotel for business travelers or convention goers (the Convention Center is nearby) but too large and impersonal for my taste if I had been travelling with my family. The lobby can get VERY crowded at times.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1MacDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello 2MacDaddy~

Thank you for your review and your feedback. While we are a large hotel, we always aim to stay personable. I apologize if that was not your experience. I hope and expect that we will be able to exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Warmly,
~Steven Brogan
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed for a couple of days while in Seattle for business. The room was nice, the location very good and the service efficient. I was attending an event at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront but it was sold out so I ended up booking at the Sheraton and in the end, that turned out to be a good thing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello tiaww~

Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the great service offered at our hotel. Hopefully next time you can stay a little longer. Please let us know when you are in town again. We would love to welcome you back.

Warmly,
~Steven Brogan
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Central Seattle, despite numerous festivals/attractions on at the time, was very accommodating to met our needs, good service, nice rooms, comfortable, great eating at the nearby Elephant & Castle in 5th Ave. Great concierge service at drop off point and also inside reception area great service. Good value for price

Room Tip: The high the level the better the Seattle views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello Karen W~

It sounds like you had a wonderful time in busy Seattle. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Please come back and see us soon!

Warmly,
~Steven Brogan
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,038 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,341 reviews
Motif Seattle
#40 of 101 in Seattle
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing