We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
2 reviews
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

I booked this hotel for a business trip for $102. Great, convenient location. Hotel has experienced a recent remodeling. Rooms were comfortable but the sheets on the bed where highly crinkly. Every time I moved the sheets around, it sounded like I was tearing off wrapping paper. We had access to the club room which was great. Service was excellent and we enjoyed a beautiful view of the Seattle sunset at the end of a sunny day. I did think the valet charge of $33 to park my car for the night was exorbitant. When you think of it, the valet charge was about a third of the cost of the room!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripleP99_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,454
    1,636
    492
    155
    75
See reviews for
633
894
180
1,614
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

We decided to use priceline.com to book a one night 4 star hotel stay in Downtown Seattle just 1 night before our departure. This was the 1st time using priceline, and we had some reservations not knowing which hotel we would get. However, we were pleasantly surprised to be awarded Sheraton Seattle for an incredible price - 40% off the lowest price advertised on spg.com website. We are Starwood preferred members and typically book directly through spg, but had thought we would try priceline after hearing so much about it.

This is our 2nd stay with Sheraton Seattle, the first being several years back when the renos were in place. This time round, we were given a room in the older tower which was fine with us. The room was spacious. I loved the clarity of the TV screen. We took a look at the gym and pool facilities which looked awesome to use, but as usual did not have time to utilize. Valet parking was $38 including taxes, though expensive was considered norm in downtown. We had to wait a while for check out and valet parking to bring our car, but I guess that was the peak check out time. I guess we could have used the express check out methods to save time. Ultimately, the location was the best..close to Pike's market, Westlake Centre, and lots of shopping/stores all around the hotel.. Too bad the weather wasn't that great this weekend with the wind, rain & snow .

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaysholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

Ended up with this hotel through Priceline (we selected 4* in the Pike Place area). Given the price that we paid, it was good value, but I don't think that it would have been worth the "Best available rate" they quoted us ($179+tax) when we inquired about staying another night. (We didn't.)

The hotel itself is clearly older - the beds are decent, but the bathroom was a bit dated. The room was a good size and was quiet. Our room was missing a corkscrew and neither the concierge nor the front desk could locate one for us. We finally took the bottle to the bar where the friendly bartender gladly opened it for us.

Other than that, we didn't notice the service problems others have mentioned, but then we didn't really request service either.

For parking, around the hotel it is outrageous and they all gouge. Some are also not open on Sundays...not great for a weekend getaway. We parked at a garage we have used before about 10 blocks away (1st and Cherry Street - Central Parking System) because it is only $6/day on the weekends. Longish walk, but worth the cost savings for us.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Resipsa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

My family stays at this hotel whenever they come to visit me in Seattle. The rooms are very nice, updated and clean. The beds are VERY comfortable with down comforters and plush pillows. The higher rooms have amazing views of downtown and the waterfront. If you are in Seattle for shopping, theater shows, or to explore Pike Place Market and the waterfront, I would highly recommend this hotel as it is only a couple blocks from great downtown shopping (Nordstrom, Macys, Pacific Place, Westlake Center, etc.) and about six blocks from the market. It is also very close to the Fifth Avenue and ACT Theaters.

This huge hotel also has a brand-new second tower and Daily Grill restaurant. The only drawback is parking is valet only and runs you about $27 per night, so if there's any way you can leave your car at home I would recommend that. There are also some overnight lots a few blocks away but they are a bit of a hassle.

Some great restaurants - Palomino across the street has great Italian food and a great happy hour and drinks. I would also recommend Specialty's Cafe and Bakery on 5th and Union (two blocks away) for great lunch and breakfast food.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoast787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san marcos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

I loved the hotel and it's service...but I couldn't believe we had to pay for something most other less expensive and area hotels offer for free - **WIFI**, $10/day. I stayed here because it was a hotel chosen for my conference...but I wish I'd read the review in Fodor's which mentioned this one thing that would have caused me to consider other hotels.
Also, only on-site parking available was valet at $33/day. Off-site a block away was $28/day but offered in-out privileges.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avs0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is convenient to all of the bus and train lines, and numerous excellent restaurants and nightlife are all within walking distance. The wharf was also within walking distance. The room was a typical Sheraton room (not a suite), and it was not very large. The TV was a new HDTV. In-room internet access was $9.95 per day. The bathroom was small, but clean. Our side of the building faced the Space Needle, but we were unable to see it because it was obscured by the Westin Hotel (even though we were on the 29th floor). The lobby has a nice bar, and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the hotel's "Daily Grill" (about $20 for all-you-care-to-eat). The hotel is across the street from the Washington State Convention Center.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

Fantastic hotel in amazing location within walking distance to great food, shopping and attractions. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinainCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motif Seattle
#43 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#36 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing