We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not 4* Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not 4* Quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

Beds & linens here are not up to the quality we usually find at 4* hotels. Also, we asked for a queen bed, but were given a room with two doubles after being told they were only an inch smaller than a queen, but they felt much smaller. Attention to details seems missing here - we needed to look up an address, but found that the yellow pages in the room didn't cover the downtown area. Even if we'd found it, the room had no pen to write it down. Small things, but indicative. To top things off, they didn't clean our room the second day. And no wireless internet in the rooms. Overall, I'd say the hotel is no better than your average 3* hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    1,633
    492
    154
    75
See reviews for
632
893
180
1,608
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

I stayed at the Sheraton for a convention and found it very convenient to the convention center. It also has many good shops and restaurants conveniently located. The Daily Grill is the hotel restaurant and I found it to be good. I rated the cleanliness low because upon arrival there were some peanuts, loose change, and plastic clips from the previous people which clearly didn't get cleaned up by the housestaff...merely pushed up against the armoire. That said, when I mentioned it to housekeeping, they were extremely solicitous about it. I stayed on the 8th floor next to the elevator (the hotel was packed due to the convention) but had no trouble with noise. Higher floors may have a view of the bay, since I could see it from a meeting room that was higher up then my own room. My room was spacious and the bathroom was nice. The carpet has seen better days but wasn't scary. You have to pay about $10 for cable internet, but there is free wi fi in the lobby (when will some of these better hotels realize that they should get free wireless in the rooms?). Regarding the shopping, there is an H and M, the flagship Nordstrom store, Ann Taylor, Eileen Fischer, and many other high end shops and regular stores around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyoto5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

Just finished 3 nights here for a conference & overall it was very nice. Lobby is lovely, guest room spacious, & bathroom, although smaller than expected, had very nice fixtures. For some reason they choose to use flat bottom sheets on the bed, vs. expected fitted, which means a knot in the middle of your back once you turn over. Desk in the guest room is very large, as is the knee cut-out; so large, in fact, that 2 of us were able to sit side-by-side quite comfortably. My aircard didn't work as well as it should have & I expect the hotel has some kind of blocking system to encourage guests to use, & pay for, their own internet access. The hotel's restaurant is a Daily Grill, which is actually a chain, however, the breakfast we had there was wonderful! Skip the high-priced buffet & order off the menu; set breakfasts are much more reasonable & the portion I rec'd was so big I couldn't finish it. Also be sure to try Palomino, across the street, for lunch or dinner at least once; very nice. The hotel is a quick, level (both ways!), 5-block walk to Pike's Market & worth the trip just to see all the variety of tulips at the different flower stands.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

Well organised and efficient staff. New clean rooms. Free wifi picked up via the business centre, wired broadband at a cost. Starbucks coffee & machine in rooms. The staff are knowledgeable and helpful.

The hotel is a little bland in a corporate way, but the downtown location is without fault. Stayed many times, never had any problems.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank get-my-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

I stayed here with my brother for a few days. I wanted a hotel that was downtown and very central. After reading a few dodgy reviews about some of the hotels in Seattle I decided on this one as it seemed to be in a safe area of the city and had good reviews. We weren't let down. This is bang in the middle of downtown, perfect for all the things in downtown. It also wasn't on the freeway which other nearby hotels on 6th Avenue backed on to.

We were on the 18th floor, there was no noise- from other rooms or corridors, or outside the hotel. It was quiet. The room was very very nice. Simple room but nicely decorated. Very clean and kept in good order. 2 massive beds, tv, clean bathroom. Minibar on offer (not that we touched it with the prices!).

Staff seemed nice and helpful. It seemed very posh after having stayed in a more budget style of hotel a few days earlier, but saying that it didn't make you feel uncomfortable. It was nice. The prices were pretty reasonable considering it's a hotel at the upper end of the scale.

The hotel had a little shop 'the daily grill' which sold breakfast items (croissants, hot drinks, sandwiches etc), we used this a few times, kind of expensive but useful if you're hungry and want something straight away.

I would highly recommend staying here, it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolly5249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

We travelled to Seattle over Labour Day weekend with friends after getting a weekend deal on Sheraton's website. This place is top-notch - excellent location, great staff, beautiful rooms. Typically I am a budget traveller, so this was a fun splurge. The only thing that sucks is the cost of parking, but that comes with staying right in downtown Seattle. I would stay here again in a minute. One thing - if you want to use the pool, make sure you can stay in the tower with the pool. It's at the top of one of the two towers, and if you're in the tower without, it's a pain to go all the way to the lobby, over, and back up again.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malagababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2009

I stayed at the Sheraton for a conference held on-site. The rooms were fine...clean, well-furnished, what you expect. The location is great! It's about a ten minute walk to Pike's Place Market, shopping right out the door, plenty of restaurants, and close to the monorail to get to the Space Needle. The staff answered questions/made good recommendations for restaurants. The fitness room is probably the best I've ever seen at a hotel...it has two levels and if you go early in the morning, you can watch the sun rise over the mountains. However, it was crowded when I went on a week-day morning, which could have been due to the conference I was attending. One thing I liked was if you chose to by-pass your room cleaning, you'd get a $5 gift card for the on-site restaurant and/or bar each day you do so. I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writevivamexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motif Seattle
#43 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing