We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2009

My husband & I visited Seattle for our anniversary and used our Starpoints to stay at the Sheraton. We were able to check in immediately and were given the option for a higher floor for a partial view of the Sound (which we took). The room was very spacious! We were in the older tower, so the decor could use a bit of updating, but I have zero complaints about the property. The location was superb - made an excellent base for exploring the city. We used the updated fitness center a couple of times to work off all the great Seattle food. We also found the boarding pass station in the lobby to be very helpful. If you're visiting Seattle, you can't really go wrong with the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baby8684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2009

Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Seattle and enjoyed all the great things we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,140 - 4,146 of 4,702 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2009

The hotel is in an excellent position on the corner of 6th and Pike, within easy walking distance of the Pike Place Market and the monorail over to the Space Needle at Seattle Center. There are lots of shopping areas around, and the restaurants and bars of Capitol Hill are within 15-20 minutes walking distance. Check in and concierge service were efficient and friendly. We had a Priceline deal of $75 a night. The room was on the 17th floor, in the corner, and somewhat smaller than most other rooms in the hotel. The room was fairly clean although some old stains were visible in the bathroom. A large screen TV, Starbucks coffee-maker, and an iron were supplied. A daily newspaper (USA Today) was left outside the door on weekday mornings. There is a mini-bar, and some snacks available for a high price in the room; an ice machine was near the lifts. The king-size bed was comfortable and we slept well. The gym and pool on the top floor was well equipped, with great views. Free wi-fi was available in the lobby, along with five computers (and a further terminal dedicated for airline check-ins). The lobby was always very busy, possibly due to the conventions being held in the hotel. Our stay was comfortable if unexceptional, with no problems encountered.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you found the location of the hotel as well as the in-room amenities convenient and to your liking. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

The business center opens at 8:00 and closes at 5:00 or 5:30! There was a long line, and the color printer was broken. And forget printing quickly from a thumb drive. All of this is a big negative for a hotel that hosts major conferences. The business center should open no later than 6:00 AM and stay open till at least 9:00 PM.

The room itself was nice--not spectacular, but good. The beds were comfy, the coffee maker worked well, etc. Nice large HDTV, working safe, the usual amenities. Also the usual sea of business-hotel beige, but I didn't care.

The staff is not overly efficient: After checking in at about 10:00 PM, we went to our room and found someone else's room service cart full of dirty dishes near our front door. It took three calls to the front desk to get this hauled away. Same when we needed the room cleaned in the afternoon (after having the privacy sign up earlier in the day). I got the impression that the front desk staff simply forwards requests to housekeeping or room service, which are not under any great pressure to do anything.

There is free wi-fi but only in the first-floor lobby; it goes away when you go one floor up to where the meeting rooms are. That floor has a different, fee-based wi-fi. Same with the guest rooms: It's $10/day for cable-based Internet.

The location is great, however. As others have said, you're near just about everything. Avoid walking down Pike Street, however, as you'll be pestered by panhandlers. Take Pine instead, which is parallel. Take cabs at night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashDCMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We stayed overnight in Seattle after a spring cruise up the coast and wanted a hotel that we could walk to everything, do a little sightseeing and find some good restaurants. We like boutique type hotels, (Love Kimptons) and were looking at the nice variety of those in Seattle. Decided to do some bidding on Priceline and ended up here.

The hotel's location is wonderful. Very close to everything. Lot's of wonderful shopping around. a few blocks up from Pike's Place Market where we took the food tour from Savor Seattle which was fun.

The Hotel is clean, the lobby spacious and well decorated, large and spacious. Big couches, fire place, big easy chairs and free wi-fi.

There is a pool and jacuzzi on the 35th floor. Indoor. The gym is also up there. Very nice.

Try priceline for a great deal!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

I Stayed here for more than 20 days for a business meet.

Very Good hospitality and service. I loved the atmosphere and service provided.

Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
Thank TravelExplorer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Beds & linens here are not up to the quality we usually find at 4* hotels. Also, we asked for a queen bed, but were given a room with two doubles after being told they were only an inch smaller than a queen, but they felt much smaller. Attention to details seems missing here - we needed to look up an address, but found that the yellow pages in the room didn't cover the downtown area. Even if we'd found it, the room had no pen to write it down. Small things, but indicative. To top things off, they didn't clean our room the second day. And no wireless internet in the rooms. Overall, I'd say the hotel is no better than your average 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I stayed at the Sheraton for a convention and found it very convenient to the convention center. It also has many good shops and restaurants conveniently located. The Daily Grill is the hotel restaurant and I found it to be good. I rated the cleanliness low because upon arrival there were some peanuts, loose change, and plastic clips from the previous people which clearly didn't get cleaned up by the housestaff...merely pushed up against the armoire. That said, when I mentioned it to housekeeping, they were extremely solicitous about it. I stayed on the 8th floor next to the elevator (the hotel was packed due to the convention) but had no trouble with noise. Higher floors may have a view of the bay, since I could see it from a meeting room that was higher up then my own room. My room was spacious and the bathroom was nice. The carpet has seen better days but wasn't scary. You have to pay about $10 for cable internet, but there is free wi fi in the lobby (when will some of these better hotels realize that they should get free wireless in the rooms?). Regarding the shopping, there is an H and M, the flagship Nordstrom store, Ann Taylor, Eileen Fischer, and many other high end shops and regular stores around the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyoto5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,741 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 104 in Seattle
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Family Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £123 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing