We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and free internet at the lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Our room was in the tower of the Union street. We had a room next to the elevator and was worry that it'd be noisy, but it wasn't. Great location to the Pike Place Mkt. One thing I'd like to add is that they have 4 computers @ the lounge with 45 minutes free of charge access. They have free unlimited wireless access @ the lounge If you have your own laptop.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duchoa2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,216 - 4,222 of 4,809 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2009

We stayed here one night at the end of a cruise from Alaska to Vancouver. It was so much cheaper to fly from Seattle to NY than from Vancouver, we saved money by taking the bus down to Seattle. I was thrilled to get two double rooms on the 14th floor for $75 each. A short walk to the monorail and a short ride later, we were at the Space Needle. And we even got a blue sky (not sure William Shatner had anything to do with that).

In our brief stay, everything about this Sheraton was top flight. If you have kids, monitor them carefully so that they don't dive into the typically overpriced basket of junk foods in each room. The only thing keeping me from rating it 5 stars is the ridiculously priced Internet access at $15/night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtKiscoKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2009

Dear Guest,
Even though a short visit, we are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Seattle. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We were in the "better" section (I've forgotten the name of the tower) and were 100% pleased with the decor, amenities, space, etc. We did not book via a discount site -- but rather used a AAA rate of $167 (thus maybe got that "better" room.) I gathered from other guests that rooms in the other tower are older and less desirable. This may account for the varied reviews. The hotel lobby was always bustling, but it never felt crowded or loud. Staff (concierge, valets, front desk) very accomodating and friendly. Location is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and that our staff made you feel at home. We are glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We booked an extended weekend here through Hotwire and received a fabulous room on the 32nd floor overlooking downtown Seattle. Our hotel room was extremly plain for the quality of hotel that this was but the amenities were great: free wi fi, free breakfast, free afternoon appetizers, free workout center, etc. etc. My husband and I are very casual travellers so the bellhop was a bit intimidating when he made it very clear that I could not wheel in my own bags on the luggage rack but after that things were fine. The service was excellent: especially the staff members in the club lounge. They were extremly considerate, courteous and personable and were genuine in their desire to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellinghamRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2009

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the many hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I booked this through Hotwire and paid $100 (which after reading reviews, I should have said $80 for a 4 star room b/c people got it for that much a night). It was clean and close to everything downtown. It's in walking distance to the Market and the Aquarium, as well as shopping. The concierge wasn't too helpful but we managed by ourselves. Do not park in their garage. It's $30 a night (24 hours). We found one down the block for $26 but that was the cheapest we could find (trust me, we looked). The gym looked nice and the pool and hot tub were both clean and nice to use. I read some of the reviews but thought overall this was a great hotel for our needs. We were traveling and were not spending a lot of time in the room. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice. The bathrooms were clean and had Bliss lotions and soaps. Buy water outside the hotel and get your fridge key to store it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

One night only here. Hotel was very busy and there was normally a wait for the lifts. Location is great - very central downtown amidst the shopping area. Lobby is very nice and would appear to have been recently upgraded. Bedrooms a litte tired but fine. Staff friendly.

Would certaininly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

A big (in fact Seattle's largest) and impersonal hotel wouldn't generally be our first lodging choice, but given the great $115/night rate through Hotwire, we opted for the Sheraton. As it's a regular stop on the Gray Line Downtown Airporter our arrival was simple, and even though there was quite a line at the front desk, check-in was smooth and quick. For an additional $20/night we upgraded to deluxe king corner room on 20th floor in the newer Union Tower.
On our way to the elevator we admired the over-sized gleaming lobby and noted a Chihuly & Pilchuck Glass display. One day we used a free computer there.
Our room was over-sized, too, handsomely furnished and included Chihuly prints. The view was fantastic. As we turned in for the night on July 4 (about 10pm but 1am EDT), we could hear the firework booms and glimpse shots of color above the skyline as we lay in bed.
We barely set our luggage down and then headed for the iconic public marketplace six blocks away. In fact, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted in our 48 hours, including Seattle Center and Seattle Art Museum. Picking up our rental car at Alamo/Hilton was less than two blocks away (left our luggage at bell desk rather than pulling it along with us).
It's a terrific downtown location, and we mixed it up with a studio rental at the ferry landing in Friday Harbor and a B&B between the Olympic Mountains and Strait of Juan de Fuca.
When we return to Seattle, we'd be glad to return to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pat_Picks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#42 of 105 in Seattle
2,814 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,296 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#56 of 105 in Seattle
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 105 in Seattle
2,573 reviews
Motif Seattle
#40 of 105 in Seattle
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Family Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £117 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing