We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Starwood hotel experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain View, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous Starwood hotel experience!”
Reviewed 25 March 2010

My recent stay at the Sheraton Seattle more than met all of my expectations for a Sheraton property. The staff was friendly, the service and food in the Daily Grill was spot on, my room was very comfortable and clean. The location is very convenient for my business travel. I look forward to staying at this hotel for future business travel to Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MousseMakesGumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Burl Battersby at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2010
Dear Gumb0girl,

We love to hear that you had such a great time in Seattle! We share all reviews with our Associates at the Sheraton so your comments mean a lot to us.

We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,643
    1,737
    519
    168
    84
See reviews for
699
960
187
1,792
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

The Sheraton is located across the road for the Convention centre which was very convenient for the early starts! The rooms are spacious and well furnished with two armchairs and small coffee table as well as a desk. Free internet access is available in the lobby area and there are 5 computers for guest use if you didn't bring your own. There is a little coffee shop offering a limited selection of breakfast food, lunch wraps and hot drinks- great to pick up some breakfast on the go. For a cooked breakfast head to The Daily Grill, located in the hotel but get there early. Would recommend The Daily Grill for dinner - the steaks were cooked to perfection. While in Seattle get to the Crab Pot down by the water, go on the Seattle Underground Tour and the Boeing Tour and visit the Mueseum of Flight.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J34andJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
Dear Guest,
We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay at the Sheraton Seattle and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

The Sheraton in Seattle has the best location with what you would expect from an newly renovated Sheraton.

Quick tip, they have an airpot shuttle which cost $11 per person and stops running at 9pm(through GreyLine so it is not direct), take the LIGHT RAIL instead. It is super easy, runs more often, is faster, costs $2.25 per person and drops you off within two blocks of the Sheraton.

The room where we stayed, in the Union Tower, was awesome. Try and stay in that section of the hotel since it is newly renovated. Only gripe is the sheets were a little rough.

The pool and hot tub are nice but the fitness center is top notch.

Location is what makes this hotel so great. You are right downtown with a short walk to Pike Place Market, and there are plenty of great bars, restaurants and shopping within blocks of the Sheraton's doors.

Internet does cost a fee in your room, but there is free wi-fi and plenty of computers in their huge lobby/lounge area.

Overall, this is the perfect location for a hotel in Seattle and it offers good service and high quality accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SampleTheCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Seattle. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time in Seattle and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We had a Deluxe Corner Room in the Union Street tower, which was recently renovated. Our room was spacious, with views of Union St and Pike St. Overall, our room was very comfortable and had modern furnishings. We liked the fact that there is free wifi in the lobby.

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Seattle, walking distance to Pike Place Market and lots of shopping including Nordstroms and Macy's.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01Birdlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Seattle. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and the hotel amenities. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Very nice hotel, awesome location. Walking distance to everything, didn't even need our rental car. Very happy with our stay. Clean, elegant, nice staff. Definitely do not miss Pike's Place Market or Von's Roasthouse. We also had a good time visiting the Spaceneedle and the REI store, don't miss Feathered Friends across from REI either.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank darknite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you found the hotel’s location convenient to many great restaurants and shops. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Be very careful...they will charge you for EVERYTHING!!!! We wanted to get a luggage cart to carry our bags. Nope, only the staff can use them. We shut the outer door to our two rooms and couldn't open it with our key. When we asked about it at the front desk, the snotty desk clerk said that we weren't supposed to close the door. Really? Where was that sign??? It takes FOREVER to get service. When we finally got our bags out of holding, the bell hop HAD to take them to our car. He did not help put them in the car and yet he was ticked off when I didn't tip him. Sorry pal, where I come from...you ONLY get a tip when you provide good service. AWFUL RUDE STAFF!!!!! Get it together Seattle Sheraton! Only redeeming qualities...location and pretty clean rooms. OH AND BY THE WAY...Internet costs $11 per day! Can you say ridiculous????

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
Dear Guest,
I would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during a recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as it provides us an opportunity to improve for the future. Thank you for your comments. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Not that I’m from Sweden, but they got a word that I feel really describes this hotel in the best possible way.. That word would be “lagom” and it translates into something like “so-so” or “not good, but not bad either”

I spent one week at this hotel and there are definitely both good and bad sides that I could highlight. Like many others have pointed out the location is perfect. Right down town just a few minutes’ walk from Pikes Market, Nordstrom, Macys and a handful of good restaurants including Cheesecake Factory across the street. There is also a Gameworks and movie theaters across the street and if you like video games and are in town on a Thursday you should go there after 9 where you can get unlimited gaming from 9 to midnight for 10 dollars.

The reception area is nice; the hotel restaurant is nice and serves good food in huge portions for the right price. I also enjoyed a very well equipped gym with plenty of cardio and weight workout where you can have a run while enjoying a nice view from the top floor of the hotel. Staff was friendly, but nothing other than what you would expect in a hotel in this.

The room was ok size (in the smaller range for a US hotel room, but big compared to European standards) and the bed was nice and there was good water pressure in the shower. The room looked and felt outdated with older style furniture and decorations with plenty of visible signs that it had been around for a while. The hotel is a non smoking hotel, but every time I entered the room I could smell a ligt smell of cigarette smoke that I would presume is from back when the hotel had smoking rooms. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted the key to the mini-bar. Something I said yes to, but I found out that the mini-bar was never refilled during the week I stayed there.

This hotel has plenty of potential, but definitely needs a refurbish.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerfectStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to say that we are currently refreshing a portion of our guest rooms and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Overall we are happy to hear you had a great stay in Seattle. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,020 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,328 reviews
Motif Seattle
#40 of 101 in Seattle
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing