We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2010

The hotel was comfortable except for usual complaints... valet parking only, $35 parking per day, too soft pilllows and noisy sheets.

We like to rent a car during the duration of our vacations just in case we decide to leave town on a last minute trip but we opt out because of the valet parking fee. If we did needed a car to rent, there are two rental company that are 1 1/2 block away from hotel; so it was no big deal for us. There is a public parking across the street for less price but of course no in/out privilege. The hotel does not have firm pillow, so we requested more pillows to compensate for the lack of height / firmness which worked out. As for the sheets, it was simply noisy as everyone said. This is something we've never come across starwood properties before. However, we knew of this issue before booking by reading tripadvisor's reviews.

As starwood members, we used cash and points to stay here for seven nights at $60 per night. Similar to what most people on this board get on Priceline. We were traveling as family of three with a nine month old who's a good sleeper. During check in we asked if they have a suite with separate bedroom as an upgrade to avoid waking up the baby while my husband is on his laptop for work. The suite cost too much for our pockets and instead we were offered a $15 upgrade room per night that does offer a little privacy for the baby. It was a corner room at the new remodeled building (est. 3 yrs ago) which has a large closet section where the crib fits perfectly without blocking the closet door and away enough from the working desk. The baby had her own view of the city. There is also a tall shelves that we utilized for the baby supplies. See photos.

The up grade corner room was great for the little... it kept her busy looking at the vehicles and people passing by on the street. We also needed a fridge for the baby's food and we were given the key to the bar fridge. We just moved some bottles around and made enough room for the little one's homemade food. The hotel also offer high chair to make those solid food feeding much easier. Most important to us is an inroom safebox which they do have in all rooms.

We did not hear our neighbor though walls but you can hear door closing from other guests. However, in the hotel's defense, guests around us does not realize how loud they closed their doors. Speaking of noise, we were on the 14th floor and you can hear the street noise... not too much but for someone who comes from a very quiet area, there were noise. The fan in the bathroom also is On 24 hrs and we closed the bathroom door at night to cut down the fan noise. We did grew into both noises during our stay and our baby wasn't bothered at all by either one.

We did not use the hotel pool. We did visit the pool area and at the time there were only two kids playing, and that was around 3pm on a wednesday. It's not always busy as other reviewers states. The place looked cleaned including the restroom and changing rooms.

We did use the business center to use their printer for dinning coupon. When logging on from their computers, use your last name and room number... a great way to keep only hotel guests from using the business center.

Outside the hotel, we had everything we needed for the baby's comfort. We went to Cheesecake Factory (1 short block) to meet a friend for dinner. Cheesecake Factory if kids friendly; they gave use complementary bread and cut up banana for the baby and it was given to us right after we were seated. Walgreens was I think 2-3 blocks towards the Pike Market. Children's Museum was two blocks walk to the monorail from the hotel.

The only thing Sheraton Seattel is lacking is in-house spa service. I think even though this hotel is market to mostly business travelers for the convention, a spa service would be a treat to all guests including those hard working conference attendees.

A nitpicking... it would handy to have a restaurant listing and activity center directions that are near by the hotel available in the guests room book information. Going to the concierge seems to be a waist of time to get this information.

Tips for those who are budget conscious: The hotel food cost way too much for breakfast. Across the entrance from Sheraton (where cars arrive), there is a mall. At the second floor you will find a small store that sell danish. The building also has Starbucks coffee which I believe cost less than the Sheraton's cafe. Get your snacks, drinks, etc. at Walgreens to save some money.

Overall we would stay here again for our next visit because of the customer service, location and... because they are one of three hotels in Seattle that offer swimming pool. I believe our little one will be able to enjoy the swimming pool by the time we visit Seattle again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simple288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Dear simple288,
Thank you for sharing your review and for posting the pictures! We also carefully review all of the postings in order to improve the level of service we offer our guests. Your and others’ feedback is very helpful in that regard. As an example, we heard the comment about the sheets and found out we received linen that was not up to our specification. We have subsequently contacted our vendor and are having all of our sheets replaced with a softer and more comfortable product. We will be discussing ideas around the other comments you have made as well.
Thank you again for taking the time to write and we look forward to your return visit!
Burl Battersby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,028 - 4,034 of 4,757 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2010

I booked this hotel through a discount website service and called the hotel chain 4 days prior to the booking to reconfirm. The agent on the phone was very helpful as was the reception staff when I checked in. Although the hotel does not have waterfront views, I was offered a room higher up in the hotel to provide the best views of the city possible. This type of service continued throughout my visit. Staff at the concierge desk and reception desk tried their hardest to help me resolve my WiFi connection problems in the lobby; it turned out I needed to physically move myself closer to their lobby computer center which also provided free internet access. The room was attractive and spacious. Elevator service was plentiful and speedy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggysuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Dear Peggysuz,
From all our Associates, thank you so much for recognizing us for the high level of service you received! We have the best hoteliers in the world working at the Sheraton Seattle Hotel and it shows!
Thank you again,
Burl Battersby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

19 Jun 2010

This room was booked through the company's travel agent. The room was spacious, neat , inviting and great to relax after a hard day's work. Internet connectivity was good. Excellent food, courteous staff, clean and neat environment and the perfect location in downtown Seattle, with a quick walk to the waterfront made this the right place to be on a working day. Good eateries and shopping areas in the vicinity make this an attractive hotel for business and leisure travelers. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APPMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Dear APPMum,
Thank you for your kind words! Two things you mentioned get repeated a lot on this site – the first, which we are very proud of, is the high level of service our amazing hotel Associates are renowned for providing! The second is location – we are close to shopping, theaters, museums, and of course Pike Place Market.
Thank you again!
Burl Battersby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Seattle, the service was excellent. The rooms were very large for a downtown hotel and the beds were confortable. I would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvEOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

Dear LuvEOS,
Thank you for your note! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our super comfy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds!
Burl Battersby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I do not have to write too much about the Sheraton Seattle because all that is pictured and described on its web site is absolutely accurate. It is an excellent hotel with congenial service in a terrific location.

Additionally, I can say that it has one of the best fitness centers I’ve ever encountered in a hotel, with plenty of single purpose weight machines, a stepping board and sufficient floor space, in addition to the usual cardio, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_LadyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

Dear Travel_LadyNYC,
We appreciate your kind words! Our Sheraton Core Fitness is one of the best I have seen, too, and is the only one I know with amazing views of the Cascade Mountains from 35 floors up!
Thank you!
Burl Battersby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Our stay at the sheraton was satisfactory for our short stop in Seattle. We got a great deal on hotwire so can't complain about the price. Unfortunately, there was some small issues - - foyer noise the first and second night was beyond what we would ordinarily expect, the curtains don't close completely which lets the light stream in very early, the pillows are ordinary and the sheets felt over-starched to the point that i felt like i was sleeping under newspaper at times. However, the location is very central and that was top of our list for our stay. Nothing special but certainly more than adequate for our needs if we could get the same hotwire price again - approx $USD420 for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigC_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

Dear BigC_19,
Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you mentioned. We review each comment made with our team to determine how we can make every guest’s stay as comfortable as possible. We do wish we could have fixed these issues when you were here. When you come to Seattle again we do hope you return to the Sheraton. Thank you again.
Burl Battersby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Stayed at the Seattle Sheraton the final two nights of a recent trip to the northwest, and we couldn't have been happier with the location. The amenities, room, and staff were fine but we probably wouldn't have chosen the Sheraton if we had to pay full price. Fortunately, they accepted our VERY low bid on Priceline and we feel we got a fantastic deal.

Desk staff was very nice and helpful, and the bartender in the lounge was very amiable and had some good recommendations for nearby restaurants (as well as his favorite beers). We stayed on the 19th floor, so we were fortunate enough to have a great view. The light rail station that connects to the airport (just $2.50 per person each way!) is in the next block over, and the Pike Place Market is just down the street about five blocks.

Being a Sheraton, we noticed that the vast majority of clients were apparently in town for conferences and/or business. I should mention that they feature a terminal where you can check in and print out your boarding passes if you are flying out of Sea-Tac - this was MOST convenient for us!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NapandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSeattle, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

Dear NapandNat,
Thank you for sharing your experiences here at the Sheraton Seattle! We will be sharing your comments with our Associates, many of whom have been a part of the Sheraton Family for many years and who have a great deal of pride in the high level of service the hotel is known for. Thank you again!
Burl Battersby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#42 of 104 in Seattle
2,777 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,153 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 104 in Seattle
2,568 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Family Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £122 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing