We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getaway for microbrews and seafood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“getaway for microbrews and seafood”
Reviewed 13 March 2011

wanted to take a break from the regular routine in Scottsdale. got a great rate through Priceline to Sheraton Seattle of all places, and knew Seattle was where we were meant to be (I work for an airline so fly standby and the flights looked awesome to get there too). Very classy hotel with somewhat easy (there are hills in Seattle), walking distance to ferries, Pike's Market, restaurants, microbreweries, SEAFOOD, the newly finished light rail, etc. Have to mention the 35th floor 2 level fitness center, pool and jacuzzi with views of the city, harbor, and mountains..... as my wife stated- probably the best facility she has ever had in all the hotels she has stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izymassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,712
    1,772
    526
    170
    87
See reviews for
729
986
190
1,836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The room was nicely appointed, but I would have liked to see a small refirigerator and an ipod docking station. The room was very clean, which is the most important thing to me when I travel. However, the room was very stuffy, as if the thermostat wasn't working. We had a very noisy neighbor, but as soon as we called the front desk, security was dispatched and the neighbors behaved.

Overall, I reccomend this hotel, even above others that I have stayed at in the vicinity. The staff were great, the room was CLEAN and they allwed us to bring our dog. The location couldn't be better, right next door to the convention center and a block or so away from the Paramount theatre and malls.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellysiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Took the LINK light rail from the airport to the Westlake Center. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the station. For $2.50, it was cheap and more convenient than takiing a shuttle or a taxi to the hotel.

Stayed in the new Union Street Tower. The room was spacious with a great view. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Nothing to complain about.

The lobby had lots of comfortable chairs and wifi access. There were also public computers available for use. There was also a small cafe with sandwiches, coffee, drinks etc, but it closed around 3-4pm.

The hotel is well within walking distance to pike place market, and the westlake center, with the monorail that takes you straight to the space needle. There's plenty to do in the area, with lots of shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g10betr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Great hotel. Everything we expected and the location was perfect. Lots of shops nearby and well within walking distance to Pike Market. Would defintely stay there again. Found the bell staff and front desk staff to be very helpful. Also very close to the Westlake train station which goes to the airport for $2.50.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlpepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Another business trip, made more comfortable by staying at this hotel. Best gym I have seen in a while!
Room was spacious. I opted out of having the room cleaned every day and got $5 coupons to use in the hotel stores and restaurants. Very close to the shopping areas and the market!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Spent a night at this hotel during a weekend getaway. Got a fantastic deal ($75/night) by bidding on priceline a few weeks in advance.

Had been advised previously that street parking is FREE on weekends in Downtown Seattle. Found a spot near the hotel when we checked in on Saturday evening and left the car there all day Sunday while we shopped and explored.

This really is the ideal location for tourists and shoppers as Pike Place, Nordstrom, Barneys, Pacific Place, etc are all within walking distance.

Only minor downside was that the two "oversized" double beds were not oversized at all and a little firmer than we like. But overall, this is a fabulous hotel and our new favorite for Downtown Seattle!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbantourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Ok, standard business hotel in a good location. Parking was a bit high, $40 a day, but whatever. The thing that got me was my room. First off, I'm not handicapped. Why did I get a handicap equipped bathroom? That just annoyed me. Also, if you boast your room amenities on your website why didn't I have and soap, shampoo or conditioner in my handicap bathroom? And the location of my room.... right smack next to the elevators. I'm pretty sure there wasn't anyone else on my floor, why was I stuck next to the elevators? Three days and not a soul seen or heard on my floor. Let me take a guess.... Because I booked on Priceline?? Was that it? Give the Priceline customer's the crappy rooms? Just let me know next time and I'll pay extra.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,414 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,072 reviews
Motif Seattle
#45 of 101 in Seattle
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,414 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing