We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and perfect location”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel and perfect location”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Boutique hotels are not normally the best option if you are traveling with kids but we took our 2yo and were pleasantly surprised. The size of the rooms and in-room counter and made our stay that much pleasant. You can't beat the hotel's downtown location. It's within walking distance of the Space Needle and Pike Place. You can basically walk everywhere if you want to. It is also across the street from great restaurants. We definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexMexZilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    488
    92
    45
    17
See reviews for
342
837
94
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Every time I come to Seattle I stay at the Andra. It is very conveniently located, downtown, and is across the street from a wonderful deli that stays open late and carries everything that a traveller might need. The staff is very professional and helpful, and the beds and pillows are really comfortable.

Room Tip: I always select a room on a high floor facing away from the street and not close to the elevatorso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psoxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The atmosphere and cleanliness of this hotel makes it one of the top hotels in downtown Seattle. The staff is also very professional and courteous. The location is also perfect if you want to shop, site see or do anything else in the downtown area. I stay in Seattle at least once or twice a month and this is always the place I call my home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I will absolutely stay here again next time I'm in Seattle. The rooms are well-laid out and of a good size, clean, and comfortable in every way. The hotel staff is incredibly helpful with every request, and overall, my experience was ideal. As other travelers have noted, the location is fantastic, with tons of great restaurant choices within walking distance.

One other benefit I really enjoyed during my stay was the hotel's partnership with Urban Yoga Spa, the hot yoga studio one block away. As a hotel guest, you can get one free class AND free towel rental for the length of your stay. It's a great studio, and a great deal!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have stayed in many hotels in downtown Seattle. We go several times a year to catch some entertainment or just to get away. The Hotel Andra is the BEST place we have stayed. Fantastic location, great specials on rates, terrific friendly staff and very clean contemporary rooms. Loved the bar and all the adjacent restaurants. Can hardly wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great location in Seattle, very well appointed hotel and the staff is really helpful and pleasant. Room was twice as big as I expected, had a cool, funky feel to it without being over the top.

Fitness center is very small but nice enough to get a workout in while there, about what you'd expect from a small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewthak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear andrewthak,
Thank you for your review! It is such a compliment to us to see that we provided such a memorable experience for you, and we will be delighted to have you return. For your next stay, if you would like an expanded workout, our Concierge would be happy to assist in providing you passes to the Seattle Athletic Club or Urban Yoga Spa (both within just a few blocks of Hotel Andra) or outline some local urban running routes.

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Comfortable, quiet room, stylish appointments, cozy lounge, helpful staff, all conveniently located to downtown Seattle and even better to Belltown with all those fabulous, funky restaurants and cocktail lounges within walking distance.

Room Tip: check the specials page; we found a great deal that let us upgrade the to a bigger room and included...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorryVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing