We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little hotel in Seattle”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Best little hotel in Seattle”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The employees of the Andra act as if you were visiting their home and wanted to be the perfect hosts. The rooms were very excellent and all was in order and found the rooms to be above expectations for the area. I took several rooms for my family and the all appreciated the service and the rooms.The location is convenient to both downtown and the Market. I would recommend the Andra as the best hotel without 5 stars next to their room rates. The food in the area is easy to find and very enjoyable too.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room after visiting there at least 3 times in recent years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    493
    92
    45
    17
See reviews for
347
842
95
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I along with my two 12 year old grandsons stayed at the Hotel Andra. I just don't know what could have been better. The room was big and the beds were amazing, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was great and the price was reasonable. Even the towels were fluffy! I loved the European style of the bathroom and the big closet for me to dress in. Love it. Will book again when in Seattle.

Room Tip: We had a room that was big enough for our family; not sure if all rooms are that large. The back si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinot80439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Andra was a very nice hotel. Very large modern room. Great Bed! The staff were extremely pleasant. I was given a thorough run through of the tourist attractions by the staff member that checked me in and he even marked a map with various locations. Staff always greeted me on my return to the hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Hotel Andra was exceptional. The staff was helpful, also allowing me to check in at 11:00am after an arduous journey. The rooms are very spacious with a separate living room area. Wonderful room service, comfortable beds, but still had the feel of an older property with character. I loved it and would definitely book again on yet, another trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LillyChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I usually stay at the Pan Pacific, but decided to try the Andra where a lot of my colleagues stay when we visit Seattle on business. The Andra has a great location, friendly staff and I got a suite for the price for a room. The restaurant has food by Tom Douglas: to get room service dining of that quality is amazing and perhaps worth a stay just for that reason. The Andra also welcomes pets. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Only 4 blocks to Pike Market with added feature of Lola Restaurant on ground floor and Dahlia across the street. Room nicely decorated and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay!! Frazier83 from TN.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishski3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Had a great time. Staff and manager Ray were all very helpful. Stay there again. Great location. Lux suite was fantastic. Wish they had a Pool though. Would definitely stay there again.
Very close to Pikes place and right in the heart of downtown. Also very great restaurants surrounding this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2k3civic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing