We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Boutique hotel in the Center of Seattle. Lots of good shopping and excellent dining near by. We booked three rooms. All very well appointed. Beds were just right. Everything in excellent condition and staff was very helpful and courteous. Valet parking was handy with in and out privledges. Only complaint was our call for car and bell hop was a 40 min wait with an additional reminder call. Not sure what happened? Otherwise a stress free visit. We ate dinner at Lola downstairs. Excellent!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Barbkops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Barbkops, I'm happy to read that your recent visit was enjoyable. Please accept my sincere apology for the delay in retrieving your vehicle. Our Front Office team, including our bell and valet's take great pride in their profession and will certainly use your review as part of the service training. You will not hear any excuses for the delay, only a sincere apology from all of us! From time to time, we do make mistakes, but most importantly we accept responsibility and learn how to continue to exceed our guest expectations in all areas!

Thank you again for bringing this concern to our attention. Knowing that the rest of your visit exceeded your expectations and that our central location to shopping and all the great restaurants, I'm confident that we can continue to make our home your home away from home when you are visiting Seattle!

Cheers and Happy New Year!
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 2,094 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

They score perfectly on service,cleanliness etc. The rooms are very well designed. The room size is huge and the performance hall, museums shopping and many restaurants are a walk. The only problem is lack of enough door staff. Often no one at front door.The parking valet is busy fetching cars and he functions as door man also. The restaurant and bar are very nice and not expensive. The breakfast is one of the best in town.


  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Susan W, thank you for being our recent guest and taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review! We know how important reviews are to our guest and are happy that we are are "almost perfect" to you! Our goal will be to make your next visit "absolutely perfect"! I'm truly sorry that our door and valet attendants did not meet your expectations. We certainly appreciate your comments so that we can see our strengths and areas that may need attention! I've shared your feedback with our Rooms Manager to ensure you and future Trip Advisor viewers to not encounter the same concerns. From time to time we do make mistakes, but we do learn from them and will do our best to correct the challenge!

Thank you again for being our guest! We look forward to once again having you stay with us when you are visiting Seattle! All the best to you and your family this holiday season!

Cheers,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The staff was super friendly. The hotel restaurant, Lola, is owned by a local celebrity chef, Tom Douglas. We had breakfast there and it was awesome. The hotel is across the street from 3 others shops owned by Tom Douglas, Dahlia Lounge, Dahlia Bakery and Serious Pie. Serious Pie is awesome if you don't mind standing in line. Dahlia Bakery is great if you want some pastries to go. Dahlia Lounge is finer (pricier) dining. The hotel is walking distance from the main downtown shopping district and the major attraction Pike Place Market.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phobuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I recently spent the weekend in Seattle with 2 of my girlfriends. Hotel Andra is right in the center of everything happening; a few blocks from the Public Market, 2 blocks from the Nordstrom flagship store; what more can you ask. The rooms are great with a sitting area, a nice granite counter to make mimosas and a nice bathroom. Very nice boutique hotel. The restaurant, Lola a Tom Douglas restaurant, is great for breakfast. Hard to beat, especially their freshly made donuts for each order.

All and all a perfect weekend.

Wife of no bags.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you nobags for choosing to stay with us on your recent girls weekend trip to Seattle. We are thrilled that you found our location and hotel amenities perfect for your trip. Lola's breakfast is fantastic, and I agree with you that the fresh made donuts are not to be missed.

Thank you agian for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Best Wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just returned from a great night...the location is perfect and the hotel is so warm and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. Macy's is 2 blocks, Pike Place Market is approx. 6 blocks away and numerous restaurants closeby. Lola's next door was packed by 530 so reservations are a must. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SUELISA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us SUELISA_9! Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Seattle. I'm so happy to read that our close proximity to the retail core made your visit even more enjoyable!

You are absolutely correct about Lola's! It is one of Seattle's premier restaurants and is often very busy! We highly recommend reservations for both breakfast and dinner! Thank your for ensuring that our Trip Advisor audience was aware how busy Lola's can be!

We look forward to having you come back and stay during your next visit to Seattle! Until then, I wish you a warm and happy holiday season!

Regards,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had a stop over in Seattle on our way back to Vancouver and Hotel Andra was recommended. We booked a Lux king suite. It was modern and spacious and the bed was heavenly. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Try Lola's for breakfast, Tom's big breakfast was so good!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bustatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much Bustatree for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad that that we could accommodate you on your quick visit to Seattle. Our goal is to provide every guest with a restful night sleep and warm attentive service. We enjoyed sharing your comments with the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Andra for four nights in December, during the cold snap. It was warm and comfortable. The beds were luxurious and we slept well. We love the location because it is close to everything - Pike Place Market, Macy's, and many restaurants. The staff were flawless - very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious. We requested placement away from the elevator because of bad experiences in other hotels, and our request was honoured. The room was a very good size and very comfortable. The only reason for the 4 and not 5 rating is because we had pretty luke warm baths and showers during the first few days. After that the water pressure seemed to improve, with more hot water. Also, I did give the hotel feedback about the coffeemakers, which are small and make only one cup at a time. In such a nice hotel, I believe that should be upgraded. We will definitely stay at this hotel again next time we visit Seattle. I should note that we have stayed at many hotels in Seattle over the years, and this one was the best. Others have very small rooms. I agree with the reviewer who said to be careful when choosing a room, because they really do honour requests when you book with the Andra.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, on a higher level, for a more quiet space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,836 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £119 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing