We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Hotel in a Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel in a Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Andra during our weekend trip to Seattle! The location is great, we could easily walk to Pike Place, the Space Needle, dinner spots/bars and around down. We actually didn't take a cab once during our trip! The monorail is just a block or two from the hotel, so if you don't feel like walking the mile and a half to the museums and Space Needle you can easily catch a ride there.

The lobby is nice and modern but still felt "boutique" enough, all of the employees we encountered were great. Check-in was easy, valet is right in the front even tough it's on a busy street.

The rooms were nice and spacious enough, the bed was comfortable and it wasn't too noisy even though we were downtown.

Cons: $40/night overnight parking (I know, downtown hotel parking is expensive in every city) and no bathtub (they said there are only 2 or 3 rooms with a tub) and really small sink area so no place to put toiletries while getting ready.

If we return to Seattle we would definitely consider staying at the Hotel Andra again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DAISY00700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest DAISY00700! We are thrilled to hear that our extremely central location made it so convenient for you to get around to all your desired locations on your weekend getaway. The monorail is a great alternative for walking to the Seattle Center area, epically on those cold blistery days which Seattle has a few of :) 
We are overjoyed to hear that all of our team members were extraordinary. We will make sure to pass along your comments!

Our living room (aka lobby) is a great place to warm up by our fireplace after enjoying some of Seattle’s outdoor adventures, as well as a great place to just sit and read a book.

Indeed parking could be considered expensive, however we do offer complimentary in and out privileges with our valet parking. We have chosen not to raise our parking rate over the last few years as well as create special packages that do include half off valet parking. Please accept our apology that you were misinformed about only two or three rooms having bathtubs. Depending on your chosen room type there might only be two or three, but in fact almost 20% of our hotel rooms offer a bathtub. Also many of our rooms offer a separate vanity mirror area which would allow for more space while getting ready. Please do mention this when making your next reservation and we would be more than happy to accommodate.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope on your next getaway we get the opportunity to welcome you back!

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,357
    487
    90
    45
    17
See reviews for
341
835
94
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Love the location.Very close to market and shopping.
Staff extremely friendly and efficient.
Beautiful attention to details in the room.
Food very good. Room service quick and accurate.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Glenis R, the title of your review makes us so happy! We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations at every turn! We will pass along your kind comments to our team. I hope we get to welcome you back on your next trip into the city!


Best wishes,


Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I visit Seattle frequently for work, and I love this location. It is right in the heart of shopping, great restaurants, and the market. I opt for the larger room with the separate bedroom for longer stays, but their standard room is excellent also. The service is friendly and not too pushy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERBY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
ERBY2014, We are pleased that you have found our hidden secret - our luxurious LUX Suites. They are indeed spacious and through out the year we do offer special promotions on this specific room type and on our spacious Superia rooms. Our various room types and sizes offer all the same luxurious amenities and comforts, so no matter which promotion or special package you chose, you are going to be happy with your decision. We are delighted to read that our various room sizes, exceed your expectations! Our location lends itself well to also having fun on your business trips and we are happy you agree. We look forward to the next time business (or we can hope for leisure) brings you back to Seattle. Thank you for choosing Hotel Ändra!


Best wishes,


Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Warm, stylish and inviting boutique hotel a short walk to Pike's Market and Space Needle. Opt for the Superia Room for a little more space. The bathroom was still rather small though with only a small sink and little room for toiletries. I heard the basic rooms were rather small. Excellent bar/restaurant for quality comfort foods and great breakfast options. Fireplace in the entrance lounge is a nice place to warm up after seeing the area sites on a cool Northwest day.

Room Tip: ask about bed size. our room only had a queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Steve R, we do agree that our central location is ideal for getting to the “hot spots” as well as the other wonderful neighborhoods that Seattle has to offer. Our Swedish inspired bathrooms are very efficiently designed, however if you are in need of more space, please keep in mind that many of our Superia rooms and Lux Suites have a separate vanity mirror areas – perfect for getting ready for your adventures in downtown Seattle. We would be happy to make sure you have that room feature on your next stay; please just mention it when making your reservation. We are so thrilled that you got a chance to dine at Lola! Breakfast is extremely popular at Lola and absolutely fantastic! Reservations are always recommended for breakfast and dinner as Lola is the place to see and be seen! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!


Best wishes,


Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed with our 15 month old daughter and arrived to a beautiful room with a pack and play that was turned down just like the main bed. Very cute. We ate a few meals through room service (baby sleeping) and had great service and really good food. I highly recommend the restaurant in the hotel. The hotel lounge is very cool and a fun place to hang and have a cocktail if you are waiting for friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
JenniferB87, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pack and play set up for your daughter, and that our room service provided by Lola was extremely convenient as well as delicious. In addition to enjoying your favorite beverage in our Lola lounge, we do hope you were able to take advantage of the living room (aka lobby) where Lola serves beverages as well. Take advantage of this unique area and sit by the fire place while you wait for friends or just enjoy the space with your whole family. I hope that when your travels bring you back to Seattle that we are able to welcome you to the hotel once again.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great location, spacious rooms, helpful staff... Can't wait to go back!
Recommended restaurants and coffee shops were spot on. Hotel is smallish without being too small. Short walk to train and monorail and Pike's market.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllysonJSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
AllysonJSC thank you so much for the amazing review. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the restaurants that we recommended for you, and that you were able to enjoy a few of Seattle’s coffee shops! Only a five minute walk to either the Pike Place Market or the Monorail that races you directly to the Space Needle, is just one of the many perks of staying at Hotel Ändra. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you back on your next trip to Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I love this hotel. It is ideally located, the service is excellent, and its small stylish ambiance really made my long weekend in Seattle something to remember. I will definitely stay here again when I visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
GG2525, thank you for letting us be apart of weekend getaway to Seattle! It is wonderful to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in everyway! We will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our team. We are excited to have you as our guest again the next time you are in Seattle!

Best wishes and Happy New Year!

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing