We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Suites in this hotel”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a suite which was a corner "room" which had three windows in the living room - and two windows in the bedroom to give you an idea of how open and airy it felt. The living room was huge.... a sofa at one end (which opens into a queen size bed) - coffee table plus two very comfy chairs with lamp & table - and then at the other end, a big glass top desk (desk and sofa bookend the room) - just perfect to hang out in..
Then, louvered French doors off the living room open to a decent size bedroom with King Size bed... great mirrors everywhere. Bathroom was fine but no tub - but roomy shower stall. I was grateful to be able to open windows and get good cross breeze. I liked the colour scheme - subtle sophisticaated colours and the art work was nice too. The room was delightful - but to get windows on both sides, you would need to have the suite which was $200 - very reasonable for what you got. Parking was $20 each day. and the Room Service is from the restaurant LOLA which is an excellemt restaurant!
so easy to get to when driving south on I5 - exit on to Stuart Ave - drive down to 4th, turn right one block and pull up in front of the hotel and a chamring valet will open your door and park your car. we had the fastest checkin we had every experienced... friendly relaxed staff. I can only assume the Manager is good - all the people were happy.
This place is a top Winner in my books and I will go back. (I love hotels and am very fussy about them)
I will totally go back to this place and even if I don't travel with a third person... I will get the suite, Great value! and you can walk to Nordstrom's and The Rack.

Room Tip: read above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Georgia108,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We are thrilled to hear that you absolutely love everything about our Lux suites! We might be a little partial but we would have to agree with you.

We are delighted to hear that every interaction that you had with our team was able to exceed your expectations and we will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our team and Management.

We are looking forward to making our home, your home away from home in Seattle.

See you soon,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 2,126 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Came to Seattle with a friend for couple days, and choose to stay here. Very nice hotel, quiet and clean, friendly staff was very welcoming. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. We loved the location, was very close to everything in the downtown area. Will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Susan D,

Thank you not only for staying with us, but for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything from our fabulous location to our welcoming team. We hope that your next getaway to Seattle will be sooner rather than later, but whenever it is we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel was great. Roomy and clean rooms with a nice decor, big and comfortable hotel lobby and the service could not be better. Parking wasn't too expensive, location awesome, close to the best restaurants (I recomennd Lola, Serious Pie an Dahlia lounge) and the WIFI is free of charge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiggiKiernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

SiggiKiernan

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Andra on your next trip to Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Came to Seattle on a visit looking at colleges for my son. As a family of five, we took two rooms. Hotel Andra is a hip hotel with big rooms in a great location just four blocks from Pike Place and other eateries (don't miss the 3PM-5PM Happy hour at Serious Pie pizzeria). Staff was friendly and attentive. Valet was quick and efficient. Lobby was vibrate as it doubles as a waiting area for the connected restaurant Lola. I would stay here every time I visit Seattle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItalianInHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

ItalianInHawaii,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your family excursion to Seattle. We are delighted to hear that you found our central location so favorable for exploring Seattle. Serious Pie’s happy hour is fantastic and with it being across the street from the hotel it is hard to say no and why would you want to with the phenomenal pizzas they create. Not sure if you knew this, but Serious Pie will deliver pizza right to our guest room door and allow us billing privileges. No more waiting outside during the busy lunch hour, or waiting for a late night seat. The pizza comes directly to you! We hope your son liked his tour of colleges in Seattle and we have our fingers crossed that he chooses one here so we can begin to make our hotel your home away from home in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at hotel andra for our first trip as a family - I was with my husband and my six-month old baby. We felt very welcome. The room was large and very comfortable and the food - from neighbouring restaurant Lola - is great. Would like to stay here again if we return to Seattle

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verity E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Verity E

It was wonderful to have you stay with us on your first family trip! We would have to agree that Lola is fantastic and we feel extremely fortunate to have them located right off of our lobby. We would love to welcome your family back to the Hotel Andra when you return to Seattle. Maybe it can become a new family tradition!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Love this place. As a hotel hater generally, I felt very at home here. Comfy beds, huge rooms, nice lighting, sweet staff. It's a place you can easily work out of too, good wifi. The restaurant that's attached to the hotel is good too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sentaonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Sentaonthego,

We are thrilled that you consider us your home away from home. Thank you! We look forward to continuing to make you feel right at home.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights here on the 10th floor in the king suite. It was a very nice sized room, with complimentary tea and coffee and the bed was really comfy. I loved how we were able to open the windows and even had a small view of the water facing toward Pike street.

The location is perfect and walking distance to Pike Place, the Aquarium and is literally a block or so from all the shopping and malls.

I would have given 5 stars, but there were a few minor things that could use improvement. The bathroom door was on a slider and wouldn't close all the way or lock, they charge you $40 per night for parking, but the valet service was very quick and they were all super friendly. Everything is in walking distance so we didn't even really have to drive a lot since we walked everywhere.

The restaurant at the hotel was really good and our server was attentive and really pleasant as was all the staff when we checked in and out.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Nikki W,

It was wonderful to have you as our guest! We are delighted to hear that you and your boyfriend had a wonderful trip to Seattle. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to the Emerald City.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,877 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 105 in Seattle
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £137 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing