We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hotel Andra is simply amazing. It's such a gem in the heart of Seattle. Clean and modern with wonderful staff it offers everything you need during your stay in Seattle. It truly shows the management is top class and is doing a wonderful job. Keep it up! I had an unforgettable stay and I will definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva_Ilieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

It is was a true delight to share your reflection with our team members Iva_Ilieva! Thank you for being our guest and allownig us the opportunity to share our warmth and hospitaltity with you. We take great pride in knowing that while you were in town for business, you were also able to relax and enjoy yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Ändra when you are traveling to Seattle on business or pleasure! We are here to serve you!

Warm Regards,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Andra is a great hotel with great a great location. The service was over the top and the people really made me feel home. I also loved the Lola Restaurant. They have a small gym and a small business center with all the basics you need.

Room Tip: Room 314 was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are delighted to have you as our guest Martin P! Thank you for sharing your comments with our Trip Advisor guest's! Our guest feedback and personal experience is vital and used in our everyday service training! I'm delighted to read that our modest gym and business center meet your needs. I look forward to having a future opportunity to welcome you back to our home!

Thank you,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed at Hotel Andra for the second time on business. Its ambiance is just perfect, decorated with much taste and staffed with people who are smart and friendly. I used and appreciated the room, the gym, fire place area for a business chat, still need to try the restaurant on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvainecases .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear sylvainecases, Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review! Yes, you must come back and dine at Lola. In addition to our great rooms and restful nights sleeps, we are proud to partner with local celebrity Chef Tom Douglas and to have our guest be able to experience first hand the fabulous food and atmosphere! Lola is the place to see and be seen! I always recommend advance reservations! It is one of Seattle's premier dining experiences and our concierge will be glad to assist you!

I'm also excited to announce that in June 2014, we are opening a new space in what was the Living Room Loft (above the main lobby). We've expanded the area and created a new space to relax and unwind. The added fireplace, new furniture, ample tables and outlets, beefed up complimentary WI FI, will all add to our guests experiences, not to mention we will serve afternoon drinks and "small plates" in the new space! I know you will beas excited as I am once you have an opportunity to stay again!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmly,

Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked Hotel Andra because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor. This is a small boutique hotel right near all the restaurants and bars in Belltown, walking distance to Pike's Place, and downtown shopping. Location was very central, many cute cafes and eateries nearby and we enjoyed being able to walk out of the hotel room and had easy access to everything (15 minute walk).

The room itself was very spacious, with a nice seating area, a little bar area, nice fluffy king sized bed. We enjoyed relaxing in our room after sightseeing and running around town.

I love taking baths and our room only had a shower. The shower was actually a bit interesting because it was only partial glass so water does spray out if you are not careful. I wish the water pressure was a bit stronger too.

Overall, we liked this stay and enjoyed it but there were just a few things that made it a little less than perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasmyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you Jasmyne for being our guest and writing a Trip Advisor review! As you may know, many travelers use TripAdvisor as a pre-planning tool, and your personal experience is invaluable in assisting others as they are planning their travel to Seattle. We appreciate your comments and enlightening our future guests.

I am delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that our spacious room allowed you to rest and relax in luxury! Our goal is to continue to make our home your "home away from home" and it looks like we accomplished this for you! In addition to our warm and friendly staff, our location serves our guest well! Indeed we are close to many fine restaurants, the famous Pike Place Market, fantastic shopping, and the great Seattle Space Needle - all of Seattle attractions are virtually at our front door step or easily a short taxi or bus ride away!

We did recently renovate all of our guest bathrooms and installed spa showers. Our engineering team was notified of your concern with the water pressure so that you and future guest never encounter the same matter. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I've noted on your reservation profile that you prefer a room with a tub / shower. Although most of our rooms do have the spa shower, we left some of the bathrooms with the original deep bath tub - for those travelers with children or for the many who just like to come back to their room after an exciting day in Seattle to relax and soak in the tub! We will do our best to always honor your request of a room with a bath tub!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel Ändra during your next visit to Seattle!

Warmest Regards,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. It's a very good downtown location with many great places to eat within a short walk. I was treated to a large comfortable room with an ample work area.

The restaurant downstairs (Lola) and the Dhalia lounge, accross the street, have fantastic food and are open late.

Service was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanoEnMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

AmericanoEnMadrid,

It was wonderful to have you as our guest. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our central location. On your next trip in to Seattle we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stay at Andra every year for our anniversary night away from the kids. We always enjoy the quality of the service, the great beds, and the ability to walk to dinner and a movie. Lola as room service is a huge bonus, although we usually just walk downstairs and get a table.

Room Tip: The rooms are small but very nice. We usually spend extra for the suite, and you should too if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Mary M,

We were delighted to have you as our guest and honored that you have made us apart of your anniversary tradition! We feel very fortunate to have Lola in our lobby as well as the option of room service. Thank you for providing that great tip! We have various room sizes from our four (4) cozy studios, to our spacious Lux suites that have over 500 square feet of luxury. Over 75% of our rooms offer 350 plus square feet; there is a room size for all our travelers and we are delighted that our Lux Suite fits your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your anniversary if not sooner!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The minute we entered the block the hotel lived on we were embraced by a warm and modern buzz. Once welcomed through the doors we met Laura the receptionist who accomodated our early arrival and stored our baggage safely for us so we could venture out into the Downtown Core starting our visit. Each time we passed front desk the staff interacted with us, asking questions about our plans and always offering assistance to find where we needed to go or even suggest places we must visit. We were truly thrilled with how friendly and at 'home' we felt even though we were in another country.

Aside from the incredible staff we had a gorgeous modern room, clean, spacious and best of all comfortable. We started our mornings in the hotel restaurant, 'Lola' with a hearty breakfast and as expected received great service.

Hotel Andra truly brought together a great first trip for a new couple and we couldn't be more grateful for the attentive and delightful experience we had, thank you so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Paul j,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our team especially Laura. We feel very fortunate to have her on our team and how wonderful to hear that she was able to accommodate an early check in for you. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Lola each morning of your vacation. We can not think of a better way to start the day. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to your home away from home.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,716 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,076 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,279 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 103 in Seattle
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £142 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing