We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attention to detail and great service”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Andra for my boyfriends birthday celebration. We were very impressed with our spacious room, it was very clean and well thought out. We had everything we needed and felt very welcomed by the staff. Can't wait to stay again - this will be our only hotel we will stay at in Seattle from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMDcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

CMDcanada,

Thank you for celebrating your boyfriend’s special day with us! It makes us so happy to hear that we could be such a big part of making your time in Seattle so outstanding. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Ändra when you return to Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,066)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Andra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

What an unbelievable value for what you get. Great room, great location, great service! Will definitely be staying there again on my next visit to Seattle. Also, you must have breakfast at Lola's next door...phenomenal food!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rushfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Rushfan82,

WOW! The title to your review is making us blush! Thank you! We are glad to hear that everything from your beautifully appointed rooms to our superb team we were able to exceed your expectations. Hurry up and book your next trip so that we can welcome you to your home in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

stayed there for one night in may. great boutique hotel. staff was extremely friendly and helpful. gave us very good dining and sight seeing recommendations. great restaurant in the hotel. the rooms were very clean and pretty spacious for a downtown hotel. would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Stacey H,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! We hope that when you choose to visit Seattle that you have the opportunity to welcome you back to our home!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our first time in Seattle and we were there to see the town. Very welcoming, helpful front desk. We were greeted by name and always welcomed when we went in and out. We were upgraded to a suite so the stay was quite comfortable ..good bed, good towels, spacious rooms. The bathroom is small but quite adequate. Free wifi, NY Times everyday. The windows open so you can get fresh air, which was great.
We liked the location..close to downtown, Pike Place, the monorail, the streetcar. We walked a lot but did take some cabs. Because of the central location , cabs were usually under $10. We chose to not rent a car because parking is so expensive. Use of public transportation and cabs worked fine. There are a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. Cafe Lola, known for its food , is attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Aprilgirl76,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ändra. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcomed and that our team greeted you by name each time you walked through the lobby. Our goal is to exceed your expectations from the moment you walk through our doors, until the time we say goodbye and I’m delighted that we accomplished this for you! When your travels bring you back to Seattle we look forward to making our home your home away from home.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I found the Andra online...looking for location as well as price. The Andra's downtown location, on 4th and Virginia, was perfect for us. Only a few short blocks to Pikes Place Market, the ferries and lots of restaurants and shops was ideal. The price for what we got was an excellent value...the room was very large with stylish, very comfortable furnishings. The hotel staff was delightful and very helpful....Erin at the front desk went out if her way to greet us and Skyler, the concierge provided great suggestions and service. There is an excellent restaurant on the property...not a typical hotel dining room...owned and operated by a well know local chef, the food was both interesting and delicious. The Hotel Andra is an excellent choice for a downtown Seattle hotel.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room with two queen beds. We were on the 4th floor and there was a bit of street no...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinxgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Pinxgr,

We are delighted that you booked our hotel for our central location and ended up getting so much more! We feel extremely blessed to have such a phenomenal team and Erin and Schuyler are no exception! It is always a pleasure reading and sharing positive reviews with our team members so thank you! It is wonderful to hear that you had the opportunity to dine at Lola. With all of the amazing dining options in Seattle, we feel very fortunate to be able to offer such an outstanding choice. When your travels find you back in Seattle we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great place in the middle of things in Seattle. Not loud, big clean rooms, somewhat reasonable pricing. Easy going staff and very clean.Easy to walk to downtown. I enjoyed the views from my room, and the wifi was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Ricneil,

It was a wonderful to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations at every turn. On your next visit to Seattle it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Walking distance from my favorite clothing shop, comfy bed and windows that open, all well-situated in the heart of Seattle? Yes, PLEASE.
I came here on a quick work overnight. Didn't spend much time in the hotel and didn't get a chance to visit the hotel bar, but the lobby was nice, the room was clean and comfortable and room service breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phreddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Phreddiva,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and to detail us on your stay. We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our proximity to your favorite clothing shop was able to exceed your expectations. We do hope that you get a chance to visit us again when you can truly enjoy your time.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,700 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £161 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing