We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Andra”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Hotel Andra”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We live in Portland, Oregon. Several times a year we enjoy visiting Seattle. The Hotel Andra is our home away from home. The rooms are extremely comfortable, the staff is very welcoming and willing to make sure our stay is perfect. Additionally, the location is perfectly located in downtown. We park our car upon arrival, and proceed to walk anywhere within the city limits. We highly recommend giving The Andra a try if you are considering lodging in downtown.

Gordon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Portaway,

What a pleasure it is to have you and your wife stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that we are your home away from home and that our entire team makes you feel welcomed. I know that I am not alone in saying that we are always elated to see you and your wife arrive at the hotel. We do hope to see you again this summer, hopefully sooner rather than later!

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    492
    92
    45
    17
See reviews for
347
840
95
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Township, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It was our first trip to Seattle and I often use TripAdvisor as a resource to find hotels for our stay. Hotel Andra was a gem! It was swanky, clean, large rooms, excellent location, great service. The bar/restaurant in the hotel is great, too!

Room Tip: we requested top level, they gave it to us and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMcCulloch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
JMcCulloch24,

What an honor that you chose to stay with us on your first trip to Seattle. Thank you! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in everything from our attentive team to our beautifully appointed rooms. We would love to welcome you back to the Hotel Ändra and begin to make our home, your home away from home in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location and has a very polished ambiance.
No wonder it's been recognized for its design!

The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was quite comfortable.

The staff especially impressed us. We had several itinerary changes and the staff went above and beyond to help us.

Our only complaint is that the rooms tended to be cleaned much later in the day than other hotels. Future guests may want to speak with the front desk to avoid housekeeping conflicts.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanMac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
SeanMac14,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Seattle as well as taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted to hear that our team was so accommodating and were able to assist you in all of your requests. Our housekeeping service team would be glad to attend your room at any convenient time for you. A reservation notation has been made to honor your request for earlier service for all future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels find you back in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lovely base for a solo business stay in downtown Seattle: location, comfort, reasonable price for city location. My "Andra" room (one queen bed) was spacious, with a dressing area/closet, plenty of shelf space in modern bathroom, long desk, armchair area. Complementary newspaper, easy wifi, functional fitness room. Walk to Pike Place, waterfront, retail, Olympic Sculpture park (which I'd never seen before and recommend), Belltown and Queen Anne neighborhoods, also accessible to plenty of public transit. (Took the light rail to and from the airport, a bargain at $2.50 each way if you have the 35 mins + 7- minute walk from the hotel.) Dinner sitting at the bar in the restaurant, Lola (Mediterranean), was low-key and delicious: I recommend the mezedakia sampler plate, particularly the smoked oysters and a rich cheese spread. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Lmverde,

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. Our central location does make it extremely convenient to be able to get to all of the great attractions that Seattle has to offer. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to go to the Olympic Sculpture Park. It is truly amazing and if you time it correctly you will be able to witness stunning sunsets! When you return to Seattle we would be honored to welcome you back to the Hotel Ändra.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This older building has been totally remodeled into a first class hotel.
A little pricey but if you want to stay in the heart of Seattle this is a better deal then some of the others. People are lovely and caring. Probably great for business and may a family if your budget permits. Have nothing bad to say about it. Rooms luxurious, bathroom modern, NY Time delivered daily.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newinportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Newinportland,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Seattle and for also taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you felt welcomed and taken care of by our excellent team. We would be delighted to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Andra for two nights as part of a wedding party. The woman who coordinated the block of rooms for the bride could not have been nicer when we called to reserve our room. Check-in was a breeze; the front desk staff was friendly and the bell staff was terrific when we used them to valet our car and help with our luggage both on arrival and departure.
The room was nicely appointed and yes, the bathroom is small but functional. I personally appreciate it when the shampoo, rinse and soap are in large pumps in the shower as it saves the landfill and that's how Andra does it. Our room included a large walk-in closet which was quite handy for stowing our things to keep the room tidy. The mini-bar was indeed mini but thoughtfully stocked and we appreciated it when our six year old needed a snack on the double!

The best part of our stay was the food. Lola is the attached restaurant and they also provide room service. Dinner at Lola was really a treat after a late check-in. The service was incredible - she gave us several wines to try and I think we nearly had two whole glasses each before we finally selected a wine. We shared three small plates each and our son had a super yummy what did they do to this cheeseburger to make it so good?! After sleeping in, we had the most amazing pancakes, sausage, eggs and potatoes in our room the first morning - wow! And, it all showed up swiftly and hot which is a bonus with room service.
All in all - we would highly recommend the Andra and will stay again ourselves the next time we're in Seattle for a special occasion.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front overlook the city and Dahlia Lounge - ask to be up high unless you want a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyjoilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Jennyjoilyn,

It was a pleasure reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are excited to share this with our entire team. Being able to exceed our guest expectations is what we all strive for and it is wonderful to hear that was your experience.

We feel very fortunate to have such an outstanding restaurant located off of our lobby. One of the great amenities that we offer at the hotel is being able to order room service provided by Lola.

When you and your family return to Seattle we would be honored to welcome you back to the Hotel Andra.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Really enjoyed the earthy, warm lobby it made the hotel feel homey. Check-in and out were seamless and the staff were attentive. We stayed on the top floor corner suite, whilst it was relatively quiet, apart from the glass shattering trash drop from across the road, there was a strong food smell from the rear Lola restaurant vents. The only other con was the tiny bathroom with no tub, for a corner suite the bathroom was way too small. Overall a great, enjoyable safe stay for business & pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurostylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Eurostylist,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was truly a pleasure to have you as out guest. We are delighted to hear that everything from out Scandinavian décor to our outstanding team was able to help create a memorable trip for you. When your travels find you back in our city we would love to welcome you back and make our home your home away from home in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing