We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book here; eat out”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a group of us stay here and it simply was a great hotel. Great location and a stellar staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping. They service the entry doors and are willing and able to help all the time. Everyone is pleasant, in fact, happy. Even the management staff will help with the "grunt" work if need be. We'll be back. The only negative is that Lola's, which used to be one of my favorite restaurants in Seattle, has become rather hautie and made some of us feel like we weren't sophisticated. I think their success has gone to their heads. I'm adding this because they provide the room service and was mediocre in that; expensive, but mediocre.

Room Tip: just go with a King bed or 2 queen bed room. the lux suite is not that much larger.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Trish H,

What wonderful comment you had about our team, Thank you! We are excited to share your personal reflection with our team. We strive to anticipate and exceed our guest needs and we are delighted we were able to achieve this for you.

I wish to apologize on behalf of our partners at Lola. I have copied their management team on your feedback. I truly believe this was an isolated matter and if allowed the opportunity, I know that their service levels can make you feel right at home!

We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning to the Hotel Ändra and look forward to seeing you soon!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Andra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a great experience at the Hotel Andra. The hotel is located in a quiet area away from the tourists (a real plus in our opinion), yet it was only a 5-7 minute walk down to Pike Place Market. It is also within easy walking distance to the monorail (to the Chihuly Museum and Space Needle) and the Link train which gets you to the airport and other areas of town. The rooms were modern and very clean. Everyone on the staff was warm and welcoming. Schuyler Bagwell, the Lead Concierge, was very helpful in making restaurant reservations and giving us suggestions on where to go and what restaurants to try. We will definitely stay at Hotel Andra the next time we are in Seattle!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBC193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

EBC193,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our central location does make it extremely convenient to be able to walk to all of the main attractions that Seattle has to offer. We are delighted to hear that Schuyler was such a wonderful help to you! We will make sure to pass along your praise. We hope that you find yourself back in Seattle soon so that we can welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We live in Portland, Oregon. Several times a year we enjoy visiting Seattle. The Hotel Andra is our home away from home. The rooms are extremely comfortable, the staff is very welcoming and willing to make sure our stay is perfect. Additionally, the location is perfectly located in downtown. We park our car upon arrival, and proceed to walk anywhere within the city limits. We highly recommend giving The Andra a try if you are considering lodging in downtown.

Gordon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Portaway,

What a pleasure it is to have you and your wife stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that we are your home away from home and that our entire team makes you feel welcomed. I know that I am not alone in saying that we are always elated to see you and your wife arrive at the hotel. We do hope to see you again this summer, hopefully sooner rather than later!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It was our first trip to Seattle and I often use TripAdvisor as a resource to find hotels for our stay. Hotel Andra was a gem! It was swanky, clean, large rooms, excellent location, great service. The bar/restaurant in the hotel is great, too!

Room Tip: we requested top level, they gave it to us and it was perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMcCulloch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

JMcCulloch24,

What an honor that you chose to stay with us on your first trip to Seattle. Thank you! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in everything from our attentive team to our beautifully appointed rooms. We would love to welcome you back to the Hotel Ändra and begin to make our home, your home away from home in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location and has a very polished ambiance.
No wonder it's been recognized for its design!

The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was quite comfortable.

The staff especially impressed us. We had several itinerary changes and the staff went above and beyond to help us.

Our only complaint is that the rooms tended to be cleaned much later in the day than other hotels. Future guests may want to speak with the front desk to avoid housekeeping conflicts.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SeanMac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

SeanMac14,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Seattle as well as taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted to hear that our team was so accommodating and were able to assist you in all of your requests. Our housekeeping service team would be glad to attend your room at any convenient time for you. A reservation notation has been made to honor your request for earlier service for all future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels find you back in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lovely base for a solo business stay in downtown Seattle: location, comfort, reasonable price for city location. My "Andra" room (one queen bed) was spacious, with a dressing area/closet, plenty of shelf space in modern bathroom, long desk, armchair area. Complementary newspaper, easy wifi, functional fitness room. Walk to Pike Place, waterfront, retail, Olympic Sculpture park (which I'd never seen before and recommend), Belltown and Queen Anne neighborhoods, also accessible to plenty of public transit. (Took the light rail to and from the airport, a bargain at $2.50 each way if you have the 35 mins + 7- minute walk from the hotel.) Dinner sitting at the bar in the restaurant, Lola (Mediterranean), was low-key and delicious: I recommend the mezedakia sampler plate, particularly the smoked oysters and a rich cheese spread. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Lmverde,

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. Our central location does make it extremely convenient to be able to get to all of the great attractions that Seattle has to offer. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to go to the Olympic Sculpture Park. It is truly amazing and if you time it correctly you will be able to witness stunning sunsets! When you return to Seattle we would be honored to welcome you back to the Hotel Ändra.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This older building has been totally remodeled into a first class hotel.
A little pricey but if you want to stay in the heart of Seattle this is a better deal then some of the others. People are lovely and caring. Probably great for business and may a family if your budget permits. Have nothing bad to say about it. Rooms luxurious, bathroom modern, NY Time delivered daily.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newinportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Newinportland,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Seattle and for also taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you felt welcomed and taken care of by our excellent team. We would be delighted to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,703 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 102 in Seattle
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £160 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing