We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent location, walking distance to Pikes Market and the opposite way to shopping and Monorail for the Space Needle. Loved their adjacent restaurant, Lola, for room service. Very comfortable mini suite. Bathroom could be bigger, typical European style which is great for rooms, but not so much for the bathroom. Staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We enjoyed having you stay Tracy R! Thank you for the kind words and providing me and our future guest your personal reflection!

We feel honored to have our partners at Lola provide all of our food and beverage choices. From room service, catered events, meetings, and the hottest restaurant in town, right off our lobby, our guest are sure to have what we believe to be the greatest food experience while visiting Seattle! Exclusively, our guest have the special privilege of charging their meals to their room while dining in Lola, have the same great food prepared and delivered to their room, and our guest are the only ones that can have pizza pies delivered right to their door and charged to their room from the famous Serious Pie (another great Tom Douglas Restaurant). You can't go hungry and make a bad choice when it comes to food and staying at Hotel Andra!

Once again, it was great to have you experience our warmth and hospitality. We look forward to making our home, your home away from home when you travel back to Seattle!

Regards,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 2,124 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is our second trip to Seattle. The first time we stayed at 7th and Pine at the Grand Hyatt. Beautiful hotel but I would take the Andra over that one anytime! First, the location of the Andra could not be better. In five minutes you can be at the market. In 10 minutes you can be at the Space Needle and in 2 minutes you can be at Macy's, Nordstrom's, etc. And it doesn't hurt that the hotel is directly across the street from Dahlia's bakery (and restaurant...but we only tried the bakery...a lot!)


The hotel, for me, is the perfect size. Small enough that the conceirge and desk staff call you by name but large enough that you feel like you are staying in a first class hotel. And the rooms...OMG. I've been all over Canada, the US and Europe and never have I had a room this large. It was the superior room so I can't comment on the other rooms but this level is unbelievable. However, if I have to criticize something, it would be the small size of the bathroom in comparison to the huge room. If the wet bar (yes, there is a wet bar in the room) moved over a few feet, then the bathroom could have been roomier. That being said, it was very well set up. My son also commented that the room was so large that they could have used a bigger TV considering it was positioned across the room from the bed. Not that the TV is small, just that it's a really big room. I loved the huge closet, the full length mirror, the magnifying mirror in mirror in the bathroom, the toiletries were amazing (FACE Sweden), bed was extremely comfy, everything was great.

The staff could not have been more accommodating. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with and I can truly say that I will not even look at any other hotels for all future trips to Seattle.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the superior level room for a true luxury travel experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaskev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Jaskev, it is difficult not to smile ear to ear as I read your review and reply! It truly was our pleasure having you as our guest! Thank you for the praise and sharing your valuable experience with our friends!

I'm happy to read that our location, the restaurants, the room, and our amenities were all to your liking! It gives me great pleasure to share your review with my team! I know that each of us take great pride in exceeding our guest expectations and clearly we have done this for you! Thank you for being our guest and allowing us the opportunity to be part of your Seattle experience.

We are glad to make our home, your home away from home each time your travel plans bring you back too Seattle. Please let us know how we can be of service to you when making your next reservations! Once again, thank you!

Yours Truly,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Needed room in the city forvan event. Had never stayed here before. Everyone from the on tgeentire staff was SO genuine,polite & service oriented. Greg the manager greated and chatted w many guest. He gave out great linsights too. Quiet hotel. Bathroom counter bit small but room larger.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtssea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are glad jtssea to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us the next time you have an opportunity to have a "stay-cation"!

Regards,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It could have been a bad experience, but in the end it was ok.
We arrived early and there was no room available. We gave the reception our phone, so they could call us when the room was ready. We were tired because our flight from Boston left around 6 AM that day, and it is a long flight across the country.
We let our luggage in the reception and walked around the city.
As they never called us, we went back to the hotel more than 30 minutes after the check in hour and our room wasn't ready yet. They said us the cleaning staff was compromised that day. They told us it would take one hour more. We didn't want to wait...
The staff talked and after 10 minutes put us in a room in a lower floor than we asked. But they upgraded us to a bigger room. The room was nice, but the bathroom was sooo small. I don't know why they have a huge room, and a tiny bathroom. There is almost no space to put our things in the bathroom.
There is an expensive breakfast in a good restaurant in the same building.
The location was good, and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Kati G, it was our pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Ändra! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post a review! We highly value all our guest reflections and take great pride in our commitment to hospitality. On behalf of my team, please accept our sincere apology for the delay in check in. We will use your comments as part of our service training so that you and future guest do not encounter the same concerns.

I'm delighted to read that you found the rooms spacious and clean. Indeed, the bathrooms may be considered small - due to the 1926 building and lay out. Our newly renovated bathrooms do include spa showers, custom made sinks and cabinetry, plentiful of shelving, heated / foggless mirrors and many guest rooms have second vanity area just outside the bathroom for "getting ready"! Feel free to let our team member know that you would prefer a room with the 2nd vanity mirror when making your reservations! We will always do our best to accommodate your request!

I couldn't agree more, our restaurant partner LOLA's has a magnificent breakfast! It's a local favorite so we always encourage our hotel guests to make reservations prior to arrival or at minimum during check in for the following day! Our team is always happy to assist with reservations at Lola when you are making room reservations as well!

Once again, thank you Kati G for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Ändra during your next visit to Seattle!

Regards,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a group of us stay here and it simply was a great hotel. Great location and a stellar staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping. They service the entry doors and are willing and able to help all the time. Everyone is pleasant, in fact, happy. Even the management staff will help with the "grunt" work if need be. We'll be back. The only negative is that Lola's, which used to be one of my favorite restaurants in Seattle, has become rather hautie and made some of us feel like we weren't sophisticated. I think their success has gone to their heads. I'm adding this because they provide the room service and was mediocre in that; expensive, but mediocre.

Room Tip: just go with a King bed or 2 queen bed room. the lux suite is not that much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Trish H,

What wonderful comment you had about our team, Thank you! We are excited to share your personal reflection with our team. We strive to anticipate and exceed our guest needs and we are delighted we were able to achieve this for you.

I wish to apologize on behalf of our partners at Lola. I have copied their management team on your feedback. I truly believe this was an isolated matter and if allowed the opportunity, I know that their service levels can make you feel right at home!

We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning to the Hotel Ändra and look forward to seeing you soon!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a great experience at the Hotel Andra. The hotel is located in a quiet area away from the tourists (a real plus in our opinion), yet it was only a 5-7 minute walk down to Pike Place Market. It is also within easy walking distance to the monorail (to the Chihuly Museum and Space Needle) and the Link train which gets you to the airport and other areas of town. The rooms were modern and very clean. Everyone on the staff was warm and welcoming. Schuyler Bagwell, the Lead Concierge, was very helpful in making restaurant reservations and giving us suggestions on where to go and what restaurants to try. We will definitely stay at Hotel Andra the next time we are in Seattle!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBC193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

EBC193,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our central location does make it extremely convenient to be able to walk to all of the main attractions that Seattle has to offer. We are delighted to hear that Schuyler was such a wonderful help to you! We will make sure to pass along your praise. We hope that you find yourself back in Seattle soon so that we can welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We live in Portland, Oregon. Several times a year we enjoy visiting Seattle. The Hotel Andra is our home away from home. The rooms are extremely comfortable, the staff is very welcoming and willing to make sure our stay is perfect. Additionally, the location is perfectly located in downtown. We park our car upon arrival, and proceed to walk anywhere within the city limits. We highly recommend giving The Andra a try if you are considering lodging in downtown.

Gordon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Portaway,

What a pleasure it is to have you and your wife stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that we are your home away from home and that our entire team makes you feel welcomed. I know that I am not alone in saying that we are always elated to see you and your wife arrive at the hotel. We do hope to see you again this summer, hopefully sooner rather than later!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,767 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,875 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 105 in Seattle
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £133 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing