We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay in Seattle”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was in Seattle for a quick work trip. Since my stay was only one night, I didn't have much interaction with the hotel staff. However, the woman who checked me in was friendly and accommodating. She informed me that I had received a complementary upgrade to a suite. Excellent! When I arrived to my very spacious room (#410) there was a hand written note welcoming me back to the hotel (I had stayed there once before in 2013), with complementary Voss water bottle and nicely packaged box of Swedish fish. I also received personal emails before and after my stay. The location is central and conveniently located to restaurants, etc. Overall, a very nice hotel! I will definitely stay here again next year!

Room Tip: I would imagine the higher floors might be a bit quieter. Since the location is central, there is a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Kristina L, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your quick stay and visit to Hotel Ändra! Our goal is to make our home, your home away from home! We take great pride in knowing that you returned. Thank you!

We look forward to the next time your travel plans include Seattle. Whether it's business or pleasure, we will be delighted to have you come back and stay longer! I've made a notation on your reservation profile that you would prefer a room on a higher floor. We will do our best to accommodate that request for all your future stays!

At your service,

Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Andra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent 3 days in Seattle before an Alaskan Cruise. The hotel is quiet, the king room spacious, sophisticated chic with many nice extras such as a separate vanity and boutique bathroom lamp. Lola's breakfast satisfies both the foodies and the traditionalists. There are 4 good restaurants either beside or across the street. You can't beat the location of this hotel. It was an easy walk to the Space Needle, the Chihuly Garden & Glass (allow extra time...the highlight of the trip), Pikes Market (recommend the Pink Door, Etta's and Cutter's Crabhouse restaurants for good food and views), the Sea Aquarium & Nordstrom's. Next trip we will ride the monorail to other parts of town. Very glad we did this before the cruise and not afterward. It was a $55 cab ride including tip for two from the airport. It took 45 minutes from hotel to unloading luggage at the cruise pier - quite good given it is close by distance but with a long line of traffic at the pier with 2800 passengers arriving by cab, bus & car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coachmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Coachmarie,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and when you return to Seattle we would be thrilled to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is a real find in Seattle. Spacious and beautifully appointed rooms, top notch service and a super location downtown.Great restaurant, Lola, attached to it, as well. Close to Pikes Market and our favorite watering hole Virginia Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blazermazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Blazermazer,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. When you return to Seattle we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for our honeymoon the first night. Got automatically an upgrade to a suite...really nice. Room was overall very clean, all in perfect condition. Hotel staff was very helpful an courteous.
Would return, whenever I will return to Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Julian K,

On behalf of our entire team – CONGRATULATIONS on your recent marriage! Thank you for letting us be apart of such a special occasion! We look forward to making our home your new home away from home when you are visiting Seattle! We wish you a lifetime of happiness together!!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is one of my new favorites . We reserved a Superia King. It was a large room by most hotel standards. There was a sitting area with sofa, a wet bar, a vanity area to do makeup and a separate closet. The bathroom was small, but it was beautifully appointed with a walk-in shower that contained larger bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. There was no large counter top in the bathroom, but there was abundant storage under the sink in both a deep drawer and a large cabinet under the drawer. The bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. The staff was outstanding as well. The front desk gave us tips and the concierge was very helpful in arranging transportation for us as well as giving us dinner recommendations. The location of this hotel is also very good. It was just a short walk to Pike Place Market, great restaurants are all around and a local supermarket is across the street at the end of the block. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Judy J,

We are honored to be your new favorite hotel in Seattle, Thank you! We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our outstanding team helped create a memorable experience for you. When you return we will be here to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The location is excellent. It is a 5 minute walk to the Pike a Place a Market and it surrounded by very good restaurants. You have a. Ice view of the Space Needle as you cross the street in front of the hotel.

The staff is very accommodating and cheerful.

If you can, I would suggest a mini suite for the extra room. I think they are reasonably priced. The bathrooms are very small. The rooms are nicely furnished. This is a boutique hotel, so pretty much what you expect.

The restaurant connected to it, Lola's is very good.

Two things, the room temperature is on the high side and the control setting does not really improve it. Also, for those who wake up early ( east coasters like myself), there is no coffee service in the lobby. I think that would be a nice addition since the restaurant does not open until 6am. There is a Starbucks two blocks down that opens at 5am during the week

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Fnct,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay during your recent visit to Seattle. We look forward to welcoming you back and making our home your home away from home.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile


We enjoyed our two days in Seattle prior to an Alaskan cruise the only drawback, not enough time. However, the staff gave us quite a few tips to make the most of our time. The hotel is centrally located that we walked or took a bus around the city. We walked about five blocks to Pikes Market and checked out the surrounding area. We walked to the Lake Union area to watch the fireworks that was about a forty-five minute walk but lots to see along the way. The monorail took us to the Space Needle and we took the bus to explore the Capitol Hill section. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and directed us all over the city. If they didn't know the answer they would check with someone else. The two queen room was spacious enough to accommodate four adults. I liked that after a day of exploring the staff would ask how your day was. Nice touch! I plan to stay here again when I return to Seattle in the future. 

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Carolyn M,

Thank you for being our guest and allowing us the opportunity to be part of your pre cruise vacation! We are delighted to read that everything from our welcoming team to our central location exceed your expectations. We hope that you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Andra when your next travel plans find you in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,703 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 102 in Seattle
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £160 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing