We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice boutique hotel in Belltown”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this property at least half a dozen times. Each time it has been an excellent stay, usually here for Seahawks games, or even the 2014 superbowl parade. Not an inexpensive stay, but worthwhile. There are definitely some great places to eat nearby, Icon Grill, Serious Pie to name a few. The breakfast at Lola is pretty decent too, but there are better options nearby.

Friendly staff, have always been helpful. Try and get a deal that includes a deal for parking, it's kind of steep, feels like paying for parking in Vancouver....

Room Tip: Avoid the room next to gym, it's really noisy. Sorry I don't recall which room # it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We enjoy your return stays Bob C! Thank you for continuing to make Hotel Ändra your go to hotel when you are down visiting! We are looking forward to the 2014-2015 Seahawks Season and hope to see you during the games! Please do not hesistate to let us know when we can be of service to you!

GO HAWKS!!!!!

Cheers!
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 2,126 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel's location is perfect. Staff is friendly and helpful. We had a Superia Room, which provided plenty of space (except for the wardrobe though). The room was nice, but looked somewhat older as the photos on the hotel's website might suggest. The bathroom was small but seemed new. The room was clean, the beds more or less comfortable. The breakfast at the hotel's restaurant Lola was excellent but expensive. Wifi is free and gives good access.
On the downside, it should be said that guests who are sensitive to kitchen smells should pay attention to the location of their room. Our room faced to the back of the hotel, which meant that it was quiet, but that it overlooked the kitchen (which is running from 6:00 to 23:30). Even though we were on one of the uppermost floors, we could smell the food with windows closed.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the back are quiet, but you might be bothered by the kitchen smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

LBloves2travel,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to continue to exceed our guest’s expectations and I’m truly sorry and disappointed to hear that our guest rooms did not meet yours. Upon inspection of the room, my engineer team and I could not identify any items in the room that may appear “older” or “worn” as you suggest, but we appreciate your opinion. It is only through our guest’s personal reflections and comments that we can see our areas of strength and those that may need more attention.

When you return to Seattle please feel free to contact me directly and it would be my pleasure to make sure your room not only is able to meet your expectations but also exceed them.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our most recent stay was absollutely wonderful. The staff is delightful, informative and friendly and the accommodations and location were superb. It was easy to walk to so many different parts of Seattle!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Nancy M,

We were delighted to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our central location does indeed make it convenient to explore all that Seattle has to offer and being able to do so on foot we feel in an added bonus. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Ändra, and continuing to make our home, your away from home in Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Andra the night before flying home from a week long vacation in the Seattle area. Since we were coming off the Victoria Clipper at about 7:30 at night, I was looking for a nice hotel with a highly recommended restaurant which led me to Hotel Andra and LoLa. We really liked the modern Scandinavian inspired design of the hotel. Our room was quiet, and comfortable. The view wasn't much, but that wasn't something I had asked for in the first place either. Funny enough, I think the bathroom was the most memorable part of the room! Crisp tile, big mirrors on two of the four walls, very clean, unique open shower...just very different from any run of the mill hotel bath in a very good way. If you want access to the light rail, there is a station close to the hotel. It's *maybe* a 5 minute walk. Not far at all.
Eat at Lola!! Very good service, comfortable inviting atmosphere, yummy cocktails made with care, satisfying food.

Room Tip: If you want a view, you should probably speak with the hotel. We booked "Andra Room One Queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Gnessa,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ändra. We are delighted to hear that we could help end your vacation on a high note. We feel extremely fortunate to be able to offer Lola as our dining option in the hotel.

When you return to Seattle we would be honored to welcome you back and hopefully this time for more than just a night.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When searching for a hotel to stay for a rare getaway with my husband I was striving to find a balance between value and affordability. Location was key as we had decided to take the train to Seattle from Vancouver so we would need to walk or cab to get about. I was a bit horrified with Seattle hotel prices but was committed to making our stay special and after much on-line research settled on the Hotel Andra as our best option for good location, level of style and best price going. After much searching I decided the best deal was to be had by booking directly with the hotel and committed fully but getting a further price break by booking a non-refundable room.
We can't say enough about our fabulous experience here. The hotel was perfectly situated. In the heart of it all. Easy to walk to most everything we wanted to do. The room was spacious, clean and stylish. The bed was ultra comfortable. We had breakfast at Lola's and were both blown away at how delicious our meals were and were so full we didn't need to eat lunch that day. And the staff were ultra friendly and helpful! We would book another stay there with pleasure and we will be recommending the Hotel Andra widely.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBevelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Your review is so greatly appreciated KBevelander! We truly value our guest comments and could not be more happier with your compliments. Thank you for choosing Hotel Ändra for your Seattle getaway! Our goal is to continue to make our home your home away from home when you are down visiting from Vancouver! I enjoy taking the train as well and I'm so glad that your experience was ultra positive! Our central location does allow our guest to come to our great city by train, plane, ferry, or automobile and basically walk to all the local attractions just outside our door steps. Although we do offer special parking packages on our new website and Facebook page, our guest can easily get to and from their destination by foot, using the light rail, town car service, or taxis. We are already looking forward to having you as our guest during you next adventure to Seattle! Please let us know how we can be of service to you!

Yours Truly,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this smallish boutique hotel. Rooms were great - got a deal on a suite, though I waited too long to book second room and that was NOT cheap. Still, very lovely staff both at the hotel, bar and restaurant. Perfect location for almost any sightseeing, no need for a car. Lola for breakfast is a must.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank MollyW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you MDWtraveler FAMILY for choosing our small boutique hotel while visiting Seattle! Our goal at Hotel Ändra is to make each of your stays relaxing and enjoyable. We take great pride in reading that we had a small part of your family fun!

Lola is one of Seattle's premier restaurants and I couldn't agree more, BREAKFAST at Lola is an absolute must when you are staying at Hotel Ändra! Our location does lend itself well to all of Seattle's favorite and iconic attractions; many if not all are with in walking distance. Although the nightly valet fee includes in/out privileges, there is no need to drive, when all the sightseeing is just outside our side our living room doors!

Once again thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure to have you stay! We look forward to welcoming your family back to Hotel Andra the next time you are visiting Seattle!

Warmest Regards,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our family of five stayed and had a great experience. The rooms were fantastic and the staff and amenities exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect....walking distance to everything. Highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you Jim G for the kind praise and the recommendation! It brings great joy to our morning meetings and ear to ear smiles to our team's faces when we discuss our guest's personal comments and our Trip Advisor reviews! Our central location does place us in the epicenter to all of Seattle's great attractions with the bonus of getting to each of them by walking!

I hope that we will have another opportunity very soon to welcome you back to our home! We remain at your service and wish you a warm and relaxing summer!

Warmly,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,877 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 105 in Seattle
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £137 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing