We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable boutique hotel close to the action”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable boutique hotel close to the action”
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The rooms at Hotel Andra were very well appointed and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel is only a few blocks walk to Pike Place Market and the convention center, making it a great choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katespace77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,384
    498
    93
    45
    17
See reviews for
352
846
97
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We selected Hotel Andra as one of our hotels for our out of town guests for our wedding weekend, hosted our rehearsal dinner in their banquet space, and stayed in one of their suites on our wedding night.

The facility is very modern and clean. All of our guests who stayed there were very complimentary of our choice of hotels. The location is great and within walking distance to many great restaurants and downtown Seattle attractions). The restaurant in the hotel, Lola, is wonderful. The catering for our rehearsal dinner was excellent (in house Tom Douglas catering) and everyone was extremely impressed with the quality of food for a 60+ person dinner.

Finally, the service was wonderful, particularly by Kelsey H., Hotel Andra's Sales & Marketing Manager, who coordinated the whole weekend, made sure the weekend went flawlessly, and helped make sure our wedding night was extra special with flowers, champagne, etc in our room that evening.

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seattleruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Lovely hotel, nice location, wonderful staff, good value.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoriquaWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Hotel Andrea is conveniently located only a few blocks from the wharf and a few blocks from the convention center, which made it ideal for my business stay. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was nice. I got in very late and had some appetizers and wine at the bar. The staff were friendly and offered to put me somewhere with a power outlet so I could work. The room was also lovely with a full length mirror. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were quiet - so basically everything a business traveller needs. I had high speed Internet and an iron at my disposal, so all in all I was pleased. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intlwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

You will feel welcome and at home from the moment you arrive. Centrally located--4 blocks from Pike Street Market, and most of Seattle's best restaurants within a five minute walk. Helpful and friendly staff are attentive to your needs and wants(including a Sunday New York Times). This little gem is one of my favorite hotels on Planet Earth, with experience in more than 100 countries.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fasteddie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

My Husband and I recently got married in Seattle. We are locals, so we know the Seattle scene pretty well. When we shopped around for a hotel for our out of town family and honeymoon night, Hotel Andra was our number one choice. Andra's atmosphere is very chic but exudes a very homey vibe. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable, which as everyone knows is a rare find! We had quite a few young children in our party and the hotel provided as many cribs as needed...which were also good wood quality, not the typical white pbc pipe looking ones you usually get at other hotels. Andra has a great restaurant attached to it called "Lola". We had Brunch there and it's one of the best restaurants in town, ask anyone! The night before the wedding my bachlorette party kicked off @ Lola, it's a wonderful cozy, low lit vibe, their cocktails are great! All the rooms have magnificent views of the city, especially the Monarch Suite! My Husband and I stayed in the Monarch our wedding night, and it was truly the icing on the cake for our wedding! From the jacuzzi, king bed, bathrooms, flat screen plasma tv, which are in most of the rooms in the hotel, to the long dinning room table where we held our brunch for the gift opening. The staff truly went above and behond to make our wedding go as smoothly as possible, we cannot thank them enough! We look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brikaySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2009

My husband and I had two quick days in Seattle,we arrived 9:30n am ,and I have to say they let us check in then,so that was amazing.The concierge gave us a choice of quieter room ,or street side ..great.We dropped our bags and headed out noticing some construction work starting...we were told this small job would be done by 4 pm,off we go.After a long day eating ,shopping enjoying Seattle,we arrive back to find the whole lobby taped off ,and weird access to the elevator ,and for the next two days to even get to Lolas ,their lobby bar/restaurant ,you had to go out the second floor ,down here ,out there ,outside to eventually arrive in the hotel bar...we laughed it was funny ,and really it did not take away from the great location,charm and overall good experience...but ,come on ....an apology ,bar credit ,prior email.....would have been appreciated.On another note,we had the most fabulous experience at the SteelHead Diner..the chef was amazing ,took such great care of us ,and the food to die for..go there! and Dahlia bakery for treats ,and their chorizo sandwich.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolifri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,024 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,648 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing