We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gorgeous city hotel!”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gorgeous city hotel!”
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We've stayed at the Andra several times and for certain this property describes Seattle perfectly - exciting, comfortable and elegant. It's in the best location for discovering the downtown and the port. The staff, lobby and room were outstanding - everything was perfection . . . and immaculate. Our room felt as if no one had ever inhabited it. The bathroom was brand new, completely tiled with a walk-in shower and enough space for bath products. Towels and bedding were luxurious. We loved the corner suite with views of the water, but all rooms are ample and the windows open! The decor is uniquely modern and every ammenity is included for the guests' comfort and luxury. The restaurant, 'Lola' is fun and the fare is delicious. Across the street is the wonderful pizza place, 'Serious Pie' (we go to Seattle for that!). There's also the 'Dahlia Bakery' across the street for the most delectable breads, sweets and more. Roger and Rozanne Stein

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbeystein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,395
    503
    93
    46
    18
See reviews for
358
854
97
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary by spending two wonderful days and nights in downtown Seattle. The highlight of this trip was staying at the Hotel Andra. This small, downtown hotel is just a treat!!! Excellent, courteous and professional staff, wonderful rooms and amenities (we graciously received a complimentary up-grade to a suite in celebration of our anniversary), and joined to an excellent Tom Douglas restaurant (The Lola). I had some difficulty convincing my lovely wife that we actually had to leave and return home!! As I said, if you only visit Seattle once in your life, stay at the Andra. P.S. reasonably priced, too!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctormontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The Andra does it right. It's a top notch, big-city, boutique hotel. Great location downtown. Well-designed space with lots of storage, Top quality beds and linens. Clean! Great service, from the front desk to room service. Same-day laundry and dry cleaning, 24-hour room service from Lola. Wish we could have stayed there all week.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelkat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Hotel pros: location (walking distance to everything), cleanliness (it felt like we were the 1st people to use the room), decor (very modern, but comfortable, not cold), hotel restaurant (Lola's food was excellent, we had dinner and breakfast there), hotel service (everyone was very friendly).
Hotel cons: only one: the toilets have industrial force flushes, so they are VERY loud and a little scary, but that is my one complaint and it's such a minor one.
This will be the hotel we stay at every time we stay in Seattle!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nroset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I stay at Hotel Andra whenever I get down to Seattle. I love this hotel because it is a small boutique hotel and the location is amazingly close to everything. The staff are friendly and I even got a personal note from the manager welcoming me back to the hotel which I thought was a very nice touch. I've eaten at all the Tom Douglas restaurants and all of them are exceptional.
The only complaint is that on my most recent trip we stayed in a suite and it was extremely noisy and I could not sleep due to hearing the crosswalk chirp all night. I didn't complain as we only stayed one night this time but next time will make sure I don't get a room close to the road. I would not recommend a corner room close to the crosswalk unless noise does not bother you.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylittlesecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

I just returned from another trip to Seattle and another stay at the Hotel Andra. I have stayed in every room type in the Hotel and had the pleasure of staying in the Monarch Suite during this last visit. All I can say is it was FABULOUS ! I have never had a bad stay nor a bad experience. Every room I have stayed in has been enjoyable and comfortable. The staff has ALWAYS been very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Belltown location is great. Dahlia Lounge, Lola's and Assagio are all right outside the front door. The Andra is "hip" but not pretentious. If you are in Seattle don't miss staying at the Hotel Andra. Simply the best !!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeOfOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Andra for one night while visting Seattle for the first time and felt right at home. Front Desk staff were down to earth while showing their professional side as well...actually treated me as a person and not another "check in". Erin and Samantha were rad. We were upgraded into a suite on the 5th floor that had a seperate sleeping room as well as a well apointed bathroom. The bath products were refreshing. One of the best parts of the trip was eating breakfast at their restaurant Lola. The menu was diverse and staff as friendly as the hotel's. Try the Eggs Benedict it will change your lfie. The only downside is that wireless internet is a $10 fee, but, really it's not that big of a deal. Overall I will be recommending this hotel to friends and be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdx_noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
3,086 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,670 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing