We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2010

I loved virtually everything about this small, downtown hotel. The decor (modern and sleek but warm), the location, the food (restaurant Lola is divine, try the lamb ravioli), the room (very spacious, every amenity, felt brand new, impeccably clean). My only complaints: the water pressure in the shower was too low, and the water never got hot enough.... and the roadwork outside my window, which sometimes continued until dawn. Truth be told: the upside is so up that despite these issues, I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else in Seattle, and will most definitely return!! Didn't even get a chance to try Dahlia or Perfect Pie across the street, which all Seattle-ites I met raved about...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianainHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,066)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Andra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,789 - 1,795 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2010

Love this hotel. Stayed for business and felt spoiled the whole time. My room, #711, was spacious and well-appointed--far more than what I would normally need or require while away on business. Very clean and well-lit bedroom, closet and bathroom. Bathroom had ample space for my toiletries and the shower was a dream. Gym was being renovated, but had free passes to an excellent gym a block away. Great location for business but also close enough to some attractions during downtime. Lola restaurant was fantastic as were Dahlia and Etta (of the same ownership nearby).
The staff are friendly and helpful. Kudos to Elizabeth, Chad, Erin, Susan and Sean from the front desk and to Dan, the valet. You made me feel very comfortable and cared for. Guillermo in restaurant Lola is a great guy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We've stayed at the Andra several times and for certain this property describes Seattle perfectly - exciting, comfortable and elegant. It's in the best location for discovering the downtown and the port. The staff, lobby and room were outstanding - everything was perfection . . . and immaculate. Our room felt as if no one had ever inhabited it. The bathroom was brand new, completely tiled with a walk-in shower and enough space for bath products. Towels and bedding were luxurious. We loved the corner suite with views of the water, but all rooms are ample and the windows open! The decor is uniquely modern and every ammenity is included for the guests' comfort and luxury. The restaurant, 'Lola' is fun and the fare is delicious. Across the street is the wonderful pizza place, 'Serious Pie' (we go to Seattle for that!). There's also the 'Dahlia Bakery' across the street for the most delectable breads, sweets and more. Roger and Rozanne Stein

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbeystein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary by spending two wonderful days and nights in downtown Seattle. The highlight of this trip was staying at the Hotel Andra. This small, downtown hotel is just a treat!!! Excellent, courteous and professional staff, wonderful rooms and amenities (we graciously received a complimentary up-grade to a suite in celebration of our anniversary), and joined to an excellent Tom Douglas restaurant (The Lola). I had some difficulty convincing my lovely wife that we actually had to leave and return home!! As I said, if you only visit Seattle once in your life, stay at the Andra. P.S. reasonably priced, too!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctormontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The Andra does it right. It's a top notch, big-city, boutique hotel. Great location downtown. Well-designed space with lots of storage, Top quality beds and linens. Clean! Great service, from the front desk to room service. Same-day laundry and dry cleaning, 24-hour room service from Lola. Wish we could have stayed there all week.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelkat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Hotel pros: location (walking distance to everything), cleanliness (it felt like we were the 1st people to use the room), decor (very modern, but comfortable, not cold), hotel restaurant (Lola's food was excellent, we had dinner and breakfast there), hotel service (everyone was very friendly).
Hotel cons: only one: the toilets have industrial force flushes, so they are VERY loud and a little scary, but that is my one complaint and it's such a minor one.
This will be the hotel we stay at every time we stay in Seattle!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nroset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I stay at Hotel Andra whenever I get down to Seattle. I love this hotel because it is a small boutique hotel and the location is amazingly close to everything. The staff are friendly and I even got a personal note from the manager welcoming me back to the hotel which I thought was a very nice touch. I've eaten at all the Tom Douglas restaurants and all of them are exceptional.
The only complaint is that on my most recent trip we stayed in a suite and it was extremely noisy and I could not sleep due to hearing the crosswalk chirp all night. I didn't complain as we only stayed one night this time but next time will make sure I don't get a room close to the road. I would not recommend a corner room close to the crosswalk unless noise does not bother you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylittlesecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,700 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £161 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing