We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Andra”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love the Andra”
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Have stayed at the Andra a few times now and can't say enough positive about this hotel. The staff is helpful & attentive, the location is fabulous (Belltown between downtown, Capitol Hill & Queen Anne), close to wonderful places to eat (Lola, Serious Pie, Wild Ginger, Top Pot Doughnuts) & a number if tourist sites (Pike's Market, Pioneer Square, etc.)

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clapton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    503
    93
    46
    18
See reviews for
357
854
97
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

This hotel is cute and has a great location. Rooms are spacious and have modern furniture. I would be happier if the Internet was free in rooms. The gym is also very small since the hotel is also small. If you bring a car, be aware of steep parking fees.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rombuk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2010

My SO and I checked in for an extended long weekend and got a really good promo price that included valet parking (normally $39/night). The room was spacious for the price we paid and the location was extremely convenient. One great perk is room service available from both the hotel restaurant Lola and the super delicious Serious Pie (as well as baked good from across the street at Dahlia Bakery). Staff was friendly overall (front desk was hit and miss). The door to our room seemed improperly seated and, everytime someone passed by the room, it sounded like they were trying to get in.

My quibble is with the internet access. Seattle is a tech city. We are techies and are fine with paying a fair price for internet access. The hotel's stated price was $10/day. Only after trying to get on did we learn that this price was per device. Between our laptops, iphones and other devices, that would have meant $50/day for internet access. In an age of wireless-enabled laptops, ipads, smartphones, ipods, cameras, etc the per device pricing feels like a ridiculous gouge - and definitely not stated up front.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoMoreSnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

My fiance and I live in Seattle and we chose Hotel Andra to recommend to our out of town wedding guests. We thoroughly researched the options, but being Seattle natives we put Hotel Andra on our short list of the best hotels in the city due to its location, amenities, and service. The hotel is located in a great part of the city - walking distance to all the best tourist spots (Pike Place Market, downtown shopping, Space Needle, Experience Music Project, Seattle Art Museum, etc.). The hotel restaurant is one of Tom Douglas' and it has a great northwest menu. The rooms are beautiful, the prices are good, and you can avoid paying for parking at the hotel by doing a day rental from one of the multiple car rental sites located within a few blocks. All of our guests - from our 90 year old grandmother to our college-age cousin - loved the hotel. If you are looking for a hotel to recommend to your wedding guests, Kelsey Hunsinger is amazing to work with and will take great care of you. If you are looking for a hotel for yourself, definitely check out this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

This hotel was roomy, clean and very conveniently located.

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank researchernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

This hotel is within walking distance of downtown and Pike St. market. The restaurant is very good - would recommend reservations for breakfast and dinner. I thought Tom's Big Breakfast was fabulous; but my traveling partner couldn't visualize squid in the morning (too bad!). The hotel is a couple blocks from East Lake mall, which is at the end of the light rail from the airport, and the start of the monorail to Seattle center. Taxis are always available if the distance or rain gets intimidating. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms unique with a Northern European feel - simple and elegant. No bath tub (Queen room); but I loved the bathroom mirrors that didn't fog up! There's no sheet per se on the bed; so you might keep that in mind if you're with someone who needs more temperature regulation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWildMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailea, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This hotel is great. The location was fabulous. I traveled with my two young children and could not be happier with the location. We could run out for a bit to be tourists and still get back in time for naps. The hotel was a short walk from the market, the shops, the monorail, etc. The food available for room service could not be beaten, especially the pizza. The room was comfortable, clean and stylish. I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,080 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing